$128 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 3, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

3 stars
521 S. Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
91 reviews
getaway for couple

Love the view and the atmosphere. The restaurant was nice with good food. See full review

  • Curtis Gray
  • Aug 31, 2014
Nice and cozy!

We had a great time here . Friendly place amazing kitchen warm pool...we will go back in April!!! See full review

  • Gtr17
  • Jan 7, 2014
Clearwater Beach getaway near Pier 60

Dolphin sightings from the beach are a common occurrence at the Mediterranean-style Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites on the Gulf of Mexico. The fun-filled property is only 500 feet from the sands of Florida's beautiful Clearwater Beach. Guests can walk to Pier 60 for fishing and nightly sunset celebrations or enjoy a heated Gulf-front pool and nightly entertainment. The only thing you won't find is a reason to leave, as this laid-back beach property is the perfect place for a family vacation or romantic getaway.

Highlights
  • Game room
  • Full-service hair and nail salon
  • Parasailing and Waverunner rentals (fees apply), beach volleyball and beachside events
Rooms

Guests can find plenty of room choices, including kid suites with bunk beds or one-bedroom suites. Amenities include 32-inch flat-screen LCD HDTV, granite counter tops, private balconies, free high-speed Internet, plush towels and tropical decor. Most rooms feature a private balcony and superb views of the Gulf of Mexico.

Features

The hotel has a lower pool deck where you can relax while taking in the calming sights and sounds of the Gulf of Mexico. Above sits a Gulf-side heated swimming pool with a poolside bar. Tropical-themed Jimmy's Fish House and Iguana Bar features fresh seafood and a full menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner with indoor and outdoor seating. Jimmy's Stone Creek Coffee House is the place to go for a cup of expertly-brewed specialty coffees or teas. Bakery items, Working Cow Homemade Ice Cream, organic snacks, smoothies, ICEE's and free Wi-Fi are also available.

Transportation
  • St. Petersburg/Clearwater Airport (35 minutes)
  • Tampa International Airport (45 minutes)
Local Attractions
  • Florida Aquarium 
  • Clearwater Marine Aquarium
  • Raymond James Stadium
  • Lowry Park Zoo
  • Busch Gardens
  • Salvador Dali museum
  • Museum of Science & Industry
  • Tarpon Springs Sponge Docks
  • Captain Memo's The Original Pirate Cruise
  • Caledesi Island (rated America's Best Beach in 2008)
  • Clearwater Beach Marina
  • Pier 60
Policies & Fees
  • The property is currently undergoing renovation works to the exterior of the building, Mondays through Fridays, 8am-5pm until March 1. The pool remains open (although some days might be noisy).
  • Guests must be 21 to check in at the hotel; those under 21 must be accompanied by someone older than 21 years

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

27.9678 -82.8283
Nearby airports
St. Pete Clearwater Regional Airport, (PIE), 15.00, MI, W; Tampa International Airport, (TPA), 22.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Florist
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Jimmy's Fish House & Iguana Bar
When it comes to finding great food and drink; follow the locals. Jimmy's Fish House and Iguana Bar has become a favorite among Clearwater Beach area residents, business travelers, and vacationer's from all over the world. Key West atmosphere right on th
Jimmy's Stone Creek Coffee Shop
Jimmy's Stone Creek Coffee Shop serving Coffee, Expresso, Smoothies, Ice Cream, Cookies and Snacks
Gondolier Italian Restaurant & Pizza
Italian Restaurant and Pizza. Eat In or Carry Out.
Tan's
Chinese Restaurant
IHOP
For 54 years, the IHOP family restaurant chain has served our world famous pancakes and a wide variety of breakfast, lunch and dinner items that are loved by people of all ages offering an affordable, everyday dining experience with warm and friendly serv
Jimmy Iguana Bar
Open 11am to 2am daily, serves your favorite beverage and cocktail.
Rum Runners Tiki Bar
Serving your favorite, beverage or cocktail. Entertainment seasonally. Hours vary by season.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 3, 2010

Need some improvement

The hotel itself looked old and looked like it needs some touch ups. It was clean considering the age of the building. In the bathroom, the shower could be shut off properly and the water was dripping. The bottom of the sink fell off when I closed the sink door. It was cheaper then some others but it could have been cheaper or have free BF... Description said that it was right at the beach but it only had a tiny sand area where about 2-3 people can enjoy...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vennesah and Family :)
Business
Harper Woods, MI
Aug 16, 2010

Beautiful Hotel and Great Staff!

Check in went smoothly! [...] was awesome! We had reserved three rooms, two of which were identical. When we went to the rooms we noticed that my brother and sister's room had a fridge and microwave and my fiance and our's did not. Our room also had some minor maintenance issues with the bathroom. When we inquired at the front desk, they informed us that some rooms had certain amenities and others did not, and they informed us they would try to get us a fridge. Approximatly 20 minutes later a man was at our door with a mini fridge. A few minutes after that, the front desk called and told us they would open up the "parlor room" that was connected to our room. The parlor room was awesome! It had a sink, another bathroom, a fridge and microwave and sitting area! It was amazing! We were so appreciative! We had our 2 year old daughter with us and it made the trip perfect because we could put her to sleep in the other room and not worry about waking her up! Thank you so much! The housekeeping staff was awesome! They did a beautiful job with our room every day! The food at the iguana bar was amazing! We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judi & Tony
Business
Bronx, NY
Aug 8, 2010

Awesome

The hotel was awesome. Check-in time was 4 pm. We arrived at 11:30 am and were checked in immediately. There is no beach (sand) directly in front of the hotel, but a few hundred feet to the left was a beautiful little beach with pure white sand. The Gulf of Mexico was gorgeous. Pool was immaculate, staff was friendly, tiki bar and Jimmy Iguana's had great drinks and food. Romantic in the evening just laying on lounge chairs right on the gulf. Busch Gardens and Hard Rock Casino within 1/2 hour. Beaches and surrounding areas were breathtaking. Kind of like a funky beach town, only with 5 star hotels. Jet skis available on premises. This was one of the best, if not THE best vacation I have taken and the price could not be beaten. I'd love to go back tomorrow!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Besides the beach as I stated above, Hard Rock Casino, Busch Gardens, Adventure Island and myriad dinner cruises, sightseeing boats, parasailing, jet skis, fishing, or just plain hanging out and enjoying the breathtaking views and sunsets were the best!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sebastian, fl
Aug 2, 2010

Not of Gulf!

Decent location, but way overpriced in my opinion. Pool was small, not as advertised on gulf of mexico...you have to walk to the beach as it is really on an inlet/canal between tampa bay and gulf of mexico...very deceptive in my opinion. Room was noice with a good view, biut the rest of the facility such as common areas and hallways seemed a bit musky, and were kept at a high temp to save on electrcity

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

to gulf beach of clearwater beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Jun 28, 2010

AWESOME

What an awesome time. The pool scene was wonderful and Jimmy's restaurant was unbelievable. Great food awesome live entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Garrett's Nana
Business
Middleburg, FL
Jun 20, 2010

Beautiful vacation location

There is an additional cost of $12 per day for parking. Rooms are very comfortable. Choose the water side of the hotel, it is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, ga
Jun 8, 2010

Great view, good price, great service

Excellent weekend stay, close to public beaches, excellent service from a friendly staff. The restaurant in the hotel was very good. The only "bad" think I would say is that the live music was not very good, but it wasn't so bad that we couldn't ignore it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TOM&ASH
Business
North Carolina
May 5, 2010

Perfect!

We look forward to coming again next year. Location was perfect! Sunsets were beautiful and it was fun seeing the dolphins swim by every day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steve Cohen
Business
Tampa, FL
Apr 29, 2010

OK For the Price

Our room was on the second floor with a lovely view of an air conditioning unit and the associated noise. This hotel is NOT ON THE BEACH! While it says on the "Gulf of Mexico" it is actually on the inlet channel between Clearwater Beach and Sand Key. If you are expecting to walk out the back door and onto white powdery sand, this is not the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kris, Banker
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Apr 26, 2010

Perfect Vacation Spot

This will be the choice of vacations to come. Rooms were great, people so friendly and nice, food great at Jimmy's restaurant attached overlooking the ocean. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top