$128 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2014 Check-out: Sep 18, 2014

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

3 stars
521 S. Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
90 reviews
Nice and cozy!

We had a great time here . Friendly place amazing kitchen warm pool...we will go back in April!!! See full review

  • Gtr17
  • Jan 7, 2014
Fun week vacation!

Enjoyed our week at the Holiday Inn Clearwater Beach. It was centrally located and easy to walk to... See full review

  • Meepy4
  • Aug 16, 2014
Directly on the Gulf of Mexico - Sunsets and Dolphin Sightings Complimentary! Discover all that Clearwater Beach has to offer at the convenient, comfortable smoke free Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. In the heart of everything, from shopping and dining to entertainment, you are within walking distance of the white sands of Clearwater Beach, and Pier 60 where you can enjoy nightly sunset celebrations. Located 30 minutes away from Tampa International Airport (TPA), the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is your best choice in Clearwater Beach. Whether you're coming to Clearwater Beach for fun or business the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites is your personal retreat. You'll have room to relax, work or play most of the day in our spacious rooms, KidSuites or one bedroom suites. Amenities such as flat screen LCD HD televisions, granite counter tops, private balconies, free high-speed Internet, plush towels, and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. You can take a dip in our heated Gulf-front pool, relax with your favorite beverage at Jimmy's Iguana Bar or our Rum Rumer's Tiki Bar. You can enjoy a dining adventure at Jimmy's Fish House providing nightly entertainment. The best of Clearwater Beach is waiting for you at the Award Winning Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites. The only thing you won't find is a reason to leave. This hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.

Hotel Map

27.9678 -82.8283
Nearby airports
St. Pete Clearwater Regional Airport, (PIE), 15.00, MI; Tampa International Airport, (TPA), 22.00, MI;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Florist
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Jimmy's Fish House & Iguana Bar
When it comes to finding great food and drink; follow the locals. Jimmy's Fish House and Iguana Bar has become a favorite among Clearwater Beach area residents, business travelers, and vacationer's from all over the world. Key West atmosphere right on th
Jimmy's Stone Creek Coffee Shop
Jimmy's Stone Creek Coffee Shop serving Coffee, Expresso, Smoothies, Ice Cream, Cookies and Snacks
Gondolier Italian Restaurant & Pizza
Italian Restaurant and Pizza. Eat In or Carry Out.
Tan's
Chinese Restaurant
IHOP
For 54 years, the IHOP family restaurant chain has served our world famous pancakes and a wide variety of breakfast, lunch and dinner items that are loved by people of all ages offering an affordable, everyday dining experience with warm and friendly serv
Jimmy Iguana Bar
Open 11am to 2am daily, serves your favorite beverage and cocktail.
Rum Runners Tiki Bar
Serving your favorite, beverage or cocktail. Entertainment seasonally. Hours vary by season.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vennesah and Family :)
Harper Woods, MI
Aug 16, 2010

Beautiful Hotel and Great Staff!

Check in went smoothly! [...] was awesome! We had reserved three rooms, two of which were identical. When we went to the rooms we noticed that my brother and sister's room had a fridge and microwave and my fiance and our's did not. Our room also had some minor maintenance issues with the bathroom. When we inquired at the front desk, they informed us that some rooms had certain amenities and others did not, and they informed us they would try to get us a fridge. Approximatly 20 minutes later a man was at our door with a mini fridge. A few minutes after that, the front desk called and told us they would open up the "parlor room" that was connected to our room. The parlor room was awesome! It had a sink, another bathroom, a fridge and microwave and sitting area! It was amazing! We were so appreciative! We had our 2 year old daughter with us and it made the trip perfect because we could put her to sleep in the other room and not worry about waking her up! Thank you so much! The housekeeping staff was awesome! They did a beautiful job with our room every day! The food at the iguana bar was amazing! We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judi & Tony
Bronx, NY
Aug 8, 2010

Awesome

The hotel was awesome. Check-in time was 4 pm. We arrived at 11:30 am and were checked in immediately. There is no beach (sand) directly in front of the hotel, but a few hundred feet to the left was a beautiful little beach with pure white sand. The Gulf of Mexico was gorgeous. Pool was immaculate, staff was friendly, tiki bar and Jimmy Iguana's had great drinks and food. Romantic in the evening just laying on lounge chairs right on the gulf. Busch Gardens and Hard Rock Casino within 1/2 hour. Beaches and surrounding areas were breathtaking. Kind of like a funky beach town, only with 5 star hotels. Jet skis available on premises. This was one of the best, if not THE best vacation I have taken and the price could not be beaten. I'd love to go back tomorrow!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Besides the beach as I stated above, Hard Rock Casino, Busch Gardens, Adventure Island and myriad dinner cruises, sightseeing boats, parasailing, jet skis, fishing, or just plain hanging out and enjoying the breathtaking views and sunsets were the best!

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
sebastian, fl
Aug 2, 2010

Not of Gulf!

Decent location, but way overpriced in my opinion. Pool was small, not as advertised on gulf of mexico...you have to walk to the beach as it is really on an inlet/canal between tampa bay and gulf of mexico...very deceptive in my opinion. Room was noice with a good view, biut the rest of the facility such as common areas and hallways seemed a bit musky, and were kept at a high temp to save on electrcity

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

to gulf beach of clearwater beach

Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
florida
Jun 28, 2010

AWESOME

What an awesome time. The pool scene was wonderful and Jimmy's restaurant was unbelievable. Great food awesome live entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Garrett's Nana
Middleburg, FL
Jun 20, 2010

Beautiful vacation location

There is an additional cost of $12 per day for parking. Rooms are very comfortable. Choose the water side of the hotel, it is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, ga
Jun 8, 2010

Great view, good price, great service

Excellent weekend stay, close to public beaches, excellent service from a friendly staff. The restaurant in the hotel was very good. The only "bad" think I would say is that the live music was not very good, but it wasn't so bad that we couldn't ignore it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TOM&ASH
North Carolina
May 5, 2010

Perfect!

We look forward to coming again next year. Location was perfect! Sunsets were beautiful and it was fun seeing the dolphins swim by every day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steve Cohen
Tampa, FL
Apr 29, 2010

OK For the Price

Our room was on the second floor with a lovely view of an air conditioning unit and the associated noise. This hotel is NOT ON THE BEACH! While it says on the "Gulf of Mexico" it is actually on the inlet channel between Clearwater Beach and Sand Key. If you are expecting to walk out the back door and onto white powdery sand, this is not the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kris, Banker
Indianapolis, Indiana
Apr 26, 2010

Perfect Vacation Spot

This will be the choice of vacations to come. Rooms were great, people so friendly and nice, food great at Jimmy's restaurant attached overlooking the ocean. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gainesville, FL
Apr 13, 2010

nice hotel

nice hotel, very nice bathrooms, and room was very clean. we went for a wedding and it also happened to be spring break, so it was rather noisy during the day but was pretty quiet at night actually. nice tv, nice balcony. this hotel is not does not have a "beach" in front, but right next door is a sandy beach and the hotel does have a nice pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

at the hotel right next door they have constant live music and a nightclub, if you're looking for a party scene. i was happy it was nearby but not at my hotel :)

Back to menu Return to top

Change search