$128 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

3 stars
521 S. Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
92 reviews
getaway for couple

Love the view and the atmosphere. The restaurant was nice with good food. See full review

  • Curtis Gray
  • Aug 31, 2014
Nice and cozy!

We had a great time here . Friendly place amazing kitchen warm pool...we will go back in April!!! See full review

  • Gtr17
  • Jan 7, 2014
Clearwater Beach getaway near Pier 60

Dolphin sightings from the beach are a common occurrence at the Mediterranean-style Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites on the Gulf of Mexico. The fun-filled property is only 500 feet from the sands of Florida's beautiful Clearwater Beach. Guests can walk to Pier 60 for fishing and nightly sunset celebrations or enjoy a heated Gulf-front pool and nightly entertainment. The only thing you won't find is a reason to leave, as this laid-back beach property is the perfect place for a family vacation or romantic getaway.

Highlights
  • Game room
  • Full-service hair and nail salon
  • Parasailing and Waverunner rentals (fees apply), beach volleyball and beachside events
Rooms

Guests can find plenty of room choices, including kid suites with bunk beds or one-bedroom suites. Amenities include 32-inch flat-screen LCD HDTV, granite counter tops, private balconies, free high-speed Internet, plush towels and tropical decor. Most rooms feature a private balcony and superb views of the Gulf of Mexico.

Features

The hotel has a lower pool deck where you can relax while taking in the calming sights and sounds of the Gulf of Mexico. Above sits a Gulf-side heated swimming pool with a poolside bar. Tropical-themed Jimmy's Fish House and Iguana Bar features fresh seafood and a full menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner with indoor and outdoor seating. Jimmy's Stone Creek Coffee House is the place to go for a cup of expertly-brewed specialty coffees or teas. Bakery items, Working Cow Homemade Ice Cream, organic snacks, smoothies, ICEE's and free Wi-Fi are also available.

Transportation
  • St. Petersburg/Clearwater Airport (35 minutes)
  • Tampa International Airport (45 minutes)
Local Attractions
  • Florida Aquarium 
  • Clearwater Marine Aquarium
  • Raymond James Stadium
  • Lowry Park Zoo
  • Busch Gardens
  • Salvador Dali museum
  • Museum of Science & Industry
  • Tarpon Springs Sponge Docks
  • Captain Memo's The Original Pirate Cruise
  • Caledesi Island (rated America's Best Beach in 2008)
  • Clearwater Beach Marina
  • Pier 60
Policies & Fees
  • The property is currently undergoing renovation works to the exterior of the building, Mondays through Fridays, 8am-5pm until March 1. The pool remains open (although some days might be noisy).
  • Guests must be 21 to check in at the hotel; those under 21 must be accompanied by someone older than 21 years

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Florist
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Jimmy's Fish House & Iguana Bar
When it comes to finding great food and drink; follow the locals. Jimmy's Fish House and Iguana Bar has become a favorite among Clearwater Beach area residents, business travelers, and vacationer's from all over the world. Key West atmosphere right on th
Jimmy's Stone Creek Coffee Shop
Jimmy's Stone Creek Coffee Shop serving Coffee, Expresso, Smoothies, Ice Cream, Cookies and Snacks
Gondolier Italian Restaurant & Pizza
Italian Restaurant and Pizza. Eat In or Carry Out.
Tan's
Chinese Restaurant
IHOP
For 54 years, the IHOP family restaurant chain has served our world famous pancakes and a wide variety of breakfast, lunch and dinner items that are loved by people of all ages offering an affordable, everyday dining experience with warm and friendly serv
Jimmy Iguana Bar
Open 11am to 2am daily, serves your favorite beverage and cocktail.
Rum Runners Tiki Bar
Serving your favorite, beverage or cocktail. Entertainment seasonally. Hours vary by season.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coquitlam teamsters
Business
Coquitlam, BC, Canada
Dec 8, 2011

Great location, close to the beach!

We recently travelled with a group to Clearwater Beach in December. The location of this hotel is wonderful. A short walk to the beach and it has a nice pool that is open until 11:00 everynight. We had a gulf front room with a view that is amazing. This is our second time at this hotel and I would definately return. The only downside is the parking is not included nor breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Clearsky Beachside cafe for dinner. Good value and great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendy and Adam
Business
Yonkers, NY, USA
Aug 28, 2011

Great location, Gorgeous Room, Awful Reception Staff

The staff at the reception area was not friendly or helpful, but the room was lovely, big, clean and in a great location!!! It was definitely worth what we spent. I would definitely come back there, just don't expect a helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Goods
Business
Louisville, KY
Jul 25, 2011

Wonderful time!

Our trip was wonderful! The staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful and the hotel and grounds were beautiful! Everything you needed was within walking distance; restaurants, public beach, fishing boats, Pirate boat, etc. The Tiki Bar and bartenders were attentive and experienced. Had a fabulous time and would definitely stay here again. Probably the best Holiday Inn we've ever used.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Xenia, Ohio
Jul 25, 2011

Awesome

Everything about this hotel was awesome. We felt comfortable. Service in hotel, restaurant, coffee shop, gift shop, bar, swimming pool, was all excellent! Everything was clean and updated. Close to beach, shopping, dining, activities. We never had a negative moment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richmarylin
Business
Cheltenham, PA
May 2, 2011

Perfect place to stay

This was the best hotel ever! We were able to walk to clearwater beach everyday in just 3 minutes and the hotel has a mini beach if you do not want to walk. The pool is pretty big with two outside bars with perfect views of the water. You are also able to walk to Shepard's which is a nice outside club with live music every night. The room was nice and clean and the staff was very friendly. I will be staying at this very hotel next year without a doubt. Although we did not have kids with us, I must say that kids will love staying at this location due to all the outside excursions within walking distance. No complaints and I was very nervous because of older reviews.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Shepard's is right next door for live music.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Apr 28, 2011

Good

enjoyed the pool area. restaurant was a little slow and hectic however food and drinks were good. good location, good view to just relax and enjoy the bay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Apr 27, 2011

Excellent experience

I had never vacationed in Florida so I did a hotel search on the internet and this hotel was luck of the draw. I liked the place the moment I pulled up. Great pool for the kids and the restaurant over loooks the Gulf. Private beach is within a minute walk and public beach is about 4 minutes away. Good and reasonable food at the restaurant with excellent views. The water is clear and we did see dolphins. Worth the price and we had a very good experience. The only down side was that the service was a bit slow at the restaurant but it was no big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything you need is within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boston Joe
Business
Boston, Ma
Mar 18, 2011

Hotel very good

A long weekend. View was great. A little slow in getting to clean the room and new towels. Overall clean and great view. A little deceiving with the location (had to walk to beach, hotel is on the Gulf, but a Sea Wall). Did see dolphins from our balcony in the morning, and Sunsets were as advertized......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Jimmy's was good, as was the bar at the pool. Could order food to be delivered to you from the pool side!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pontiac, IL
Mar 15, 2011

Great Time

BEAUTIFUL SUNSET!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Bring your walking shoes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Royal Oak, MI
Jan 9, 2011

stay in Clearwater

maid service friendly, front desk clerk at check-in helpful. Not so much another clerk when I needed my glasses repaired I got a phone book and found a optometrist myself where they could be repaired. Pool area very attractive. Room also was nice looking. I would stay here if in Clearwater again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top