$128 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 13, 2014 Check-out: Oct 14, 2014

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

3 stars
521 S. Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
91 reviews
getaway for couple

Love the view and the atmosphere. The restaurant was nice with good food. See full review

  • Curtis Gray
  • Aug 31, 2014
Nice and cozy!

We had a great time here . Friendly place amazing kitchen warm pool...we will go back in April!!! See full review

  • Gtr17
  • Jan 7, 2014
Clearwater Beach getaway near Pier 60

Dolphin sightings from the beach are a common occurrence at the Mediterranean-style Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites on the Gulf of Mexico. The fun-filled property is only 500 feet from the sands of Florida's beautiful Clearwater Beach. Guests can walk to Pier 60 for fishing and nightly sunset celebrations or enjoy a heated Gulf-front pool and nightly entertainment. The only thing you won't find is a reason to leave, as this laid-back beach property is the perfect place for a family vacation or romantic getaway.

Highlights
  • Game room
  • Full-service hair and nail salon
  • Parasailing and Waverunner rentals (fees apply), beach volleyball and beachside events
Rooms

Guests can find plenty of room choices, including kid suites with bunk beds or one-bedroom suites. Amenities include 32-inch flat-screen LCD HDTV, granite counter tops, private balconies, free high-speed Internet, plush towels and tropical decor. Most rooms feature a private balcony and superb views of the Gulf of Mexico.

Features

The hotel has a lower pool deck where you can relax while taking in the calming sights and sounds of the Gulf of Mexico. Above sits a Gulf-side heated swimming pool with a poolside bar. Tropical-themed Jimmy's Fish House and Iguana Bar features fresh seafood and a full menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner with indoor and outdoor seating. Jimmy's Stone Creek Coffee House is the place to go for a cup of expertly-brewed specialty coffees or teas. Bakery items, Working Cow Homemade Ice Cream, organic snacks, smoothies, ICEE's and free Wi-Fi are also available.

Transportation
  • St. Petersburg/Clearwater Airport (35 minutes)
  • Tampa International Airport (45 minutes)
Local Attractions
  • Florida Aquarium 
  • Clearwater Marine Aquarium
  • Raymond James Stadium
  • Lowry Park Zoo
  • Busch Gardens
  • Salvador Dali museum
  • Museum of Science & Industry
  • Tarpon Springs Sponge Docks
  • Captain Memo's The Original Pirate Cruise
  • Caledesi Island (rated America's Best Beach in 2008)
  • Clearwater Beach Marina
  • Pier 60
Policies & Fees
  • The property is currently undergoing renovation works to the exterior of the building, Mondays through Fridays, 8am-5pm until March 1. The pool remains open (although some days might be noisy).
  • Guests must be 21 to check in at the hotel; those under 21 must be accompanied by someone older than 21 years

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

27.9678 -82.8283
Nearby airports
St. Pete Clearwater Regional Airport, (PIE), 15.00, MI; Tampa International Airport, (TPA), 22.00, MI;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Florist
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Jimmy's Fish House & Iguana Bar
When it comes to finding great food and drink; follow the locals. Jimmy's Fish House and Iguana Bar has become a favorite among Clearwater Beach area residents, business travelers, and vacationer's from all over the world. Key West atmosphere right on th
Jimmy's Stone Creek Coffee Shop
Jimmy's Stone Creek Coffee Shop serving Coffee, Expresso, Smoothies, Ice Cream, Cookies and Snacks
Gondolier Italian Restaurant & Pizza
Italian Restaurant and Pizza. Eat In or Carry Out.
Tan's
Chinese Restaurant
IHOP
For 54 years, the IHOP family restaurant chain has served our world famous pancakes and a wide variety of breakfast, lunch and dinner items that are loved by people of all ages offering an affordable, everyday dining experience with warm and friendly serv
Jimmy Iguana Bar
Open 11am to 2am daily, serves your favorite beverage and cocktail.
Rum Runners Tiki Bar
Serving your favorite, beverage or cocktail. Entertainment seasonally. Hours vary by season.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (91)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Plainswoman
Maddock, ND
Jan 9, 2014

Great Gulf View

We were fortunate to have a view of the Gulf of Mexico off our 7th floor balcony, even seeing dolphins play near the rocks across the water, just a short distance from the hotel. Our room was spacious and the bed comfortable, though I would have liked more and larger pillows for the King-sized bed. The amenities were the standard fare. The staff member who checked us in wasn't particularly perky, but we had the same waitress for breakfast three mornings and she was great. I'd go back to their onsite restaurant/bar just for her! The wing behind the pool is currently being renovated, and there are people doing construction near the pool area as well as above, so be aware of that if you're booking this hotel. We were in the other wing and it was only warm enough to swim one day, which we spent on the main beach instead of hanging out at the pool. The beach in front of the hotel is covered in surf much of the day (except, perhaps, a small spit to the south), but when it is exposed there is great shell hunting. I also saw a live crab, a starfish, and a couple other as yet unidentified creatures, which was exciting to me. We'd definitely go back to this hotel, especially after the renovation is complete and the weather more likely to be beach and pool friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

During flight check-in before our local departure (Fargo, ND) we were in line with a St. Petersburg resident and asked for restaurant recommendations. The only one she gave that we were able to visit we ate at twice: Sand Rock Grille @ Indian Rocks Beach, a short beach trolley ride south of the hotel. The early bird special is particularly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gtr17
New York
Jan 7, 2014

Nice and cozy!

We had a great time here . Friendly place amazing kitchen warm pool...we will go back in April!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best seafood in the Hotel so dont go anywhere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura's leigh
Iowa
Jan 4, 2014

4 night stay

Great and the staff was exceptional. I would recommend a suite for more than 4 people. Standard rooms are not very big

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful pizza across the street at a Greek restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MISS KITTY 4
CLEVELAND, OHIO
Jul 29, 2013

GREAT LOCATION

GREAT HOTEL - FRIENDLY & INFORMATIVE FRONT DESK - CLEAN, COMFORTABLE ROOMS - NICE RESTAURNAT/BAR IN HOTEL - CLOSE TO PIER 60, THE BEACH & MARINA - BEAUTIFUL VIEW FROM THE POOL DECK - I WOULD DEFINATELY BOOK THIS HOTEL AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

GOOD FOOD & FRIENDLY SERVICE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
melissat
Ohio
May 6, 2013

Awful customer service

I recently stayed at this hotel and although the surroundings were beautiful, the hotel staff was very rude and not willing to accomodate any needs or concerns. The typical answer that we received from the rude hotel was was "there is nothing we can do" Different people on the staff gave different answers tot he same question and no one was holding themselves accountable. When I return th this area, i will choose to stay in another hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donnn
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 7, 2013

Good getaway

Nice hotel, nice pool and restaurant. Downside: no ocean beach access. Our room was by the laundry, back door, concession machines. So it was very noisy. Our room faced the pool, but the maintenance house was our view. The other surprise was parking fee of $12/day. I didn't expect that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Jimmy's had great shrimp and crab legs. Also live entertainment every night. Great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A. Perlman
Buford, GA
Oct 10, 2012

This was great!

This is my 7th time to visit this hotel; last year was the absolute WORST, this year was good! Desk staff was helpful, pool deck and restaurant were always on the money as usual, room was clean and fresh every day. The upgrade to the water heaters and plumbing infrastructure last year is definitely palpable with pleasant warm showers and clean, clean towels and sheets. Parking lot was spotless as well. Highly recommend the gulf side rooms; this is a huge reason I stay at this property. 2 blocks from the beach/beachwalk!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Post Corner Pizza on the on Gulfway Blvd. has the widest variety of great food available, and the best, fastest service. Wide variety of items on the menu for anyone, and they have space on the patio OR inside to accomodate large families/groups. Good prices for being on the beach too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Naturegirl47
Tennessee
Aug 20, 2012

Mom & Daughter Getaway

Beautiful hotel, conveniently located, not on beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining cruise on the Calypso Queen was very relaxing with a very good food bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boj Beach Runner
The Villages, FL
Jul 9, 2012

Weekday getaway

Gulf view was very active..beach walk accessible...good choice of restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites CLEARWATER BEACH

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Billiejean
Williamsport, Pa
Jun 26, 2012

nice hotel!

The stay was good as far as cleanliness and comfort! I know that you pay for location, location, location but there is not a complimentary breakfast, you pay to park in their lot even as a guest at the hotel, and there is not beach access from the hotel. For the price, I would have appreciated any of the items listed above to have been included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search