$259 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 15, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

4 stars
View map of 1201 Gulf Boulevard, 1201 Gulf Blvd., Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
52 reviews
Great time perfect place

Great place, good location. There is a lot to do and your only 2 miles from all restaurants and... See full review

  • Giuseppe P.
  • Feb 4, 2015
Wonderful Stay at Marriott on Sand Key Resort!!

We stayed at the Marriott for one week in February. The weather was fantastic. The pool was... See full review

  • Teacher from Upstate NY
  • Feb 23, 2014
Escape to the beautiful Gulf Coast at the Clearwater Beach Marriott Resort Suites on Sand Key Florida's only all-suite Marriott hotel. Offering a special resort experience with suite accommodations overlooking Clearwater Bay, this Marriott is a casually-elegant destination for a family trip or business meeting. An aquatic playground showcases a 35-foot cascading waterfall, poolside cabanas and the kid-friendly Lisa's Klubhouse featuring supervised activities daily. Take in our boardwalk shopping and our many water activities or explore nearby St. Petersburg and Tampa. Pamper yourself at Antonio's Salon & Day Spa, with your choice of more than 25 spa services. Choose from elegant dining or a casual intimate bayside atmosphere at Watercolour Steakhouse and Grille, recently awarded "Best Steakhouse" by Tampa Bay Magazine for the third consecutive year. Also perfect for meetings and corporate retreats, this unique hotel is a premier destination for leisure and business travelers alike.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Spa
Children's activities
Tennis
Steam bath
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Watercolour Grillhouse
Awarded OpenTable Diner's Choice 2014, Watercolour Grillhouse features steaks, seafood, sandwiches, salads and more, all in a modern waterfront setting with both indoor and outdoor seating.
Watercolour Lounge
bar and lounge with dinner menu
Kokomos Bar & Grille
Located poolside.
Pizza Hut Express
Grab a Personal Pan Pizza on our pool deck, also available through romo service
Java Cafe
Our lobby cafe proudly brews Starbucks coffee

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 52
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teacher from Upstate NY
Business
Brushton, New York
Feb 23, 2014

Wonderful Stay at Marriott on Sand Key Resort!!

We stayed at the Marriott for one week in February. The weather was fantastic. The pool was beautiful at the Marriott. I was able to use the fitness center every morning! It is conveniently open 24 hours a day! The staff was super friendly and helpful with all concerns and questions. The suites facing the water / pool are the best to reserve (view from balcony is superb). The rooms were clean and comfortable. I did not like that wi-fi was not included for free in your rooms, but the lobby allowed 4 hours of free internet access during your stay. Breakfast was a bit expensive and lunch/dinner but there are places to walk to to eat if desired. It is a couple miles from Clearwater beach so in order to get to the beach you have to drive or get transportation from the hotel. It was beautiful here and I would book another stay for sure!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Maggie Mae's is a great little restaurant right down the street from the hotel and offers great prices and excellent/friendly service (Breakfast & Lunch) only.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friends of Sand Key
Business
Ashland, KY
May 8, 2012

Great Vacation Place

Loved our experience at this hotel. We were able to check in early and given a great view on the 10th floor. Breakfast was delicious, especially the maple bacon. The staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. They even sent the hotel van when we got stranded late one evening in Clearwater. Wonderful pool and amenities, along with beautiful beach access. Looking forward to our next visit to Sand Key.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Jolley Trolley ride to Clearwater is a nice choice of transportation. You can get cheaper passes from the front desk to save if you plan multiple trips to attractions. Be sure to watch the schedules and have a backup plan in case you cannot make the late connection.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Jun 27, 2010

satisfactory

Did not live up to the price tag, however, the staff were all extremely cheerful and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocoee, FL
Aug 2, 2008

Great Place to Relax

I went to the hotel immediately after taking the Bar exam. I needed to relax. The staff was amazing friendly and accommodating. I spent time relaxing in the room, by the pool, on the Boardwalk and most importantly in the spa. Perfect place to get away and relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the beach. Can parasail, rent jet skiis, boats, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top