$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

4 stars
1201 Gulf Boulevard, 1201 Gulf Blvd., Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
49 reviews
Wonderful Stay at Marriott on Sand Key Resort!!

We stayed at the Marriott for one week in February. The weather was fantastic. The pool was... See full review

  • Teacher from Upstate NY
  • Feb 23, 2014
Fantastic family getaway

I absolutely loved this hotel!!!!! The staff went out of their way to make it a pleasant stay. The... See full review

  • Lovejay1
  • Aug 16, 2013
Escape to the beautiful Gulf Coast at the Clearwater Beach Marriott Resort Suites on Sand Key Florida's only all-suite Marriott hotel. Offering a special resort experience with suite accommodations overlooking Clearwater Bay, this Marriott is a casually-elegant destination for a family trip or business meeting. An aquatic playground showcases a 35-foot cascading waterfall, poolside cabanas and the kid-friendly Lisa's Klubhouse featuring supervised activities daily. Take in our boardwalk shopping and our many water activities or explore nearby St. Petersburg and Tampa. Pamper yourself at Antonio's Salon & Day Spa, with your choice of more than 25 spa services. Choose from elegant dining or a casual intimate bayside atmosphere at Watercolour Steakhouse and Grille, recently awarded "Best Steakhouse" by Tampa Bay Magazine for the third consecutive year. Also perfect for meetings and corporate retreats, this unique hotel is a premier destination for leisure and business travelers alike.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Spa
Children's activities
Tennis
Steam bath
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Watercolour Grillhouse
Awarded OpenTable Diner's Choice 2014, Watercolour Grillhouse features steaks, seafood, sandwiches, salads and more, all in a modern waterfront setting with both indoor and outdoor seating.
Watercolour Lounge
bar and lounge with dinner menu
Kokomos Bar & Grille
Located poolside.
Pizza Hut Express
Grab a Personal Pan Pizza on our pool deck, also available through romo service
Java Cafe
Our lobby cafe proudly brews Starbucks coffee

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 49
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ColoradoChris31
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Jul 19, 2014

This was a very good visit

While I think some elements of the room could be better for the price, the service was outstanding and the location can't be beat. We ate 3 meals in 4 days at the hotel, which is unusual for us, but the combination of great food and great service were spectacular. The bartender, Rick, made our vacation that much better and my teen kids just loved him...and they don't love much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Visit Rick, the night bartender at the Watercolour bar. He had a great attitude and great service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Ben
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 21, 2014

Great stay

If you don't mind being on the sound versus gulf, this is a great place to stay. Family and I stayed for six nights and have no major complaints. Our room was on the 6th floor and provide great views of the sound. Was taken back by the motel style entrance to the rooms (did not pay close attention to pictures), not interior hallways, but actually worked well when balcony door and front door were opened providing a very nice breeze. The hotel is right on the edge so we couldn't be any closer. Rooms were very clean with nice standard decor and furnishings and configured perfectly for our family of 4 with two rooms, a bedroom and living room with wet bar and pull out. Two TVs were great. Staff from check-in to check-out were friendly and often helpful. Not a huge pool, but heated with waterfall feature, also a hot tub. Small boardwalk connected the hotel to shops and restaurants which provided great convenience. Business center met the need to print documents, tickets, boarding passes, etc. Shuttle service to and from Sand Key beach from the front of the hotel with pay trolley service stopping in front of hotel. The workout was sufficient with newer cardio equipment, free weights and Universal machine. Did not dine at the hotel restaurant or pool side. Ample free parking with pay valet option. One minor nit would be not enough pool towels when it got busy. Would highly recommend staying at this Marriott, you should not be disappointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Clearwater Jet Ski on Clearwater Beach opposite side of the marina.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveller with a toddler
Business
Kentucky
Apr 10, 2014

Good hotel for family with toddler

I enjoyed having the suite with a small child, we could close the french doors between the rooms when he was sleeping, and then have another room with a nice view of the bay with balcony. Every room has a balcony which is nice, views are good, external 'hall' is not so nice, especially if the weather is bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza place down the boardwalk is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom with all boys
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 4, 2014

Memorable family getaway

Staff was very accommodating & friendly. Kids loved the pool and the short walk to the beach was great...awesome shell collecting on the beach!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Huskerz
Business
Lincoln, Nebraska
Aug 24, 2013

High price - low quality rooms

The lobby is impressive, the pool is gigantic and beautifully landscaped, the view is fantastic. However, the rooms were 60's style, the stool did not work properly, there were areas of the room that were not clean, the bedroom telephone did not work, and there was a gecko in our room. Not something Midwesterners see. We felt that the first impression was great but it was all for looks. We would not return there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Near Clearwater Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovejay1
Business
Clearwater beach Florida
Aug 16, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

I absolutely loved this hotel!!!!! The staff went out of their way to make it a pleasant stay. The hotel itself was so beautiful and wonderfully decorated and the view from my room was Amazing. I'm definitely going to come back again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the B Man
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 21, 2013

Fun family vacation

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was terrific and accommodated us with any requests we had. We had a good time at the pool with the only drawback being that people grab the chairs with umbrellas first thing and don't even use them until later in the day. We appreciated their shuttle to the beach across the street. Overall, we would recommend this hotel as it is close to the beach and within driving distance of most events in the Tampa area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rster
Business
Nebraska
Jun 12, 2013

Bad stay at Marriott

Great food, nice location, overall good staff, excellent pool. Terrible room-first one smelled terrible, had mold in it and smelled like someone used it for a public bathroom. Finally got transferred to a new room and guess what the two rooms right next store were being remodeled and workers started at 7:30am. Front desk help seemed to not care. The rooms, carpet and furniture were in need of a major update and at $300 per night way overpriced. do not stay at this hotel!!!! Hilton or Hyatt is much better at same price point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Back waters and Watercolour very good restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJNYC
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 1, 2013

Had a great stay

We had a wonderful stay at the Clearwater Beach Marriott. Highlights were: The staff, the pool, location, and the great breakfast! Also, they have a kids club that does babysitting most evenings. The beach is a 5 minute across the street, or a shuttle ride. The main part of town is about 1 mile away, and very easy to get to. Overall, I would recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the performers by the peir.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ryans pick
Business
Clarksburg, WV
Jul 24, 2012

Great Family Vacation

The stay was great. The pool area is wonderful, we spent alot of time there. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We did not eat at the restaurant in the motel, not because we didn't like it we just wanted to get out and try other restaurants. You will probalbly need a car if you want to get out, there is not alot around the motel however they do offer shuttle to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top