$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 25, 2015 Check-out: Jan 26, 2015

Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

4 stars
1201 Gulf Boulevard, 1201 Gulf Blvd., Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
50 reviews
Wonderful Stay at Marriott on Sand Key Resort!!

We stayed at the Marriott for one week in February. The weather was fantastic. The pool was... See full review

  • Teacher from Upstate NY
  • Feb 23, 2014
Fantastic family getaway

I absolutely loved this hotel!!!!! The staff went out of their way to make it a pleasant stay. The... See full review

  • Lovejay1
  • Aug 16, 2013
Escape to the beautiful Gulf Coast at the Clearwater Beach Marriott Resort Suites on Sand Key Florida's only all-suite Marriott hotel. Offering a special resort experience with suite accommodations overlooking Clearwater Bay, this Marriott is a casually-elegant destination for a family trip or business meeting. An aquatic playground showcases a 35-foot cascading waterfall, poolside cabanas and the kid-friendly Lisa's Klubhouse featuring supervised activities daily. Take in our boardwalk shopping and our many water activities or explore nearby St. Petersburg and Tampa. Pamper yourself at Antonio's Salon & Day Spa, with your choice of more than 25 spa services. Choose from elegant dining or a casual intimate bayside atmosphere at Watercolour Steakhouse and Grille, recently awarded "Best Steakhouse" by Tampa Bay Magazine for the third consecutive year. Also perfect for meetings and corporate retreats, this unique hotel is a premier destination for leisure and business travelers alike.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Spa
Children's activities
Tennis
Steam bath
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Watercolour Grillhouse
Awarded OpenTable Diner's Choice 2014, Watercolour Grillhouse features steaks, seafood, sandwiches, salads and more, all in a modern waterfront setting with both indoor and outdoor seating.
Watercolour Lounge
bar and lounge with dinner menu
Kokomos Bar & Grille
Located poolside.
Pizza Hut Express
Grab a Personal Pan Pizza on our pool deck, also available through romo service
Java Cafe
Our lobby cafe proudly brews Starbucks coffee

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rster
Business
Nebraska
Jun 12, 2013

Bad stay at Marriott

Great food, nice location, overall good staff, excellent pool. Terrible room-first one smelled terrible, had mold in it and smelled like someone used it for a public bathroom. Finally got transferred to a new room and guess what the two rooms right next store were being remodeled and workers started at 7:30am. Front desk help seemed to not care. The rooms, carpet and furniture were in need of a major update and at $300 per night way overpriced. do not stay at this hotel!!!! Hilton or Hyatt is much better at same price point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Back waters and Watercolour very good restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BubbasBaby
Business
Orlando, Fl
Jun 2, 2009

Terrible Hotel!!

My husband and I were very disappointed by this hotel. When we checked in, the room that we received was not a king size bed like I reserved online. When we got to the room we were on the 6th floor and there is a hugh fan of some kind that was on the main floor. When we went on the balcony you couldnt even sit outside because of the noise from the fan and when we went to lay down the beds were vibrating from the fan, and we were on the 6th floor. Not worth the price that we paid on Orbitz at 242.00 per night. BUYER BEWARE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Modern Travler
Business
Portland, ME, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Not much value

Nice enough place but certainly not worth the money. The rooms are old, poor lighting, very hard to find outlets. Trash left in outside walkways all day long where birds pull it apart. the staff seems to promote smoking with a cigarette/cigar display case in the lobby and people allowed to smoke at the outdoor pool, not what you expect at a Marriott. Not convenient to the beach so why pay the high price? They even charge $10 a day to use the wi-fi as well as $10 a day for the privilege of using valet parking for which you still have to tip the valet. Not worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the hotel is fabulous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Huskerz
Business
Lincoln, Nebraska
Aug 24, 2013

High price - low quality rooms

The lobby is impressive, the pool is gigantic and beautifully landscaped, the view is fantastic. However, the rooms were 60's style, the stool did not work properly, there were areas of the room that were not clean, the bedroom telephone did not work, and there was a gecko in our room. Not something Midwesterners see. We felt that the first impression was great but it was all for looks. We would not return there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Near Clearwater Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
niagara falls ont
Jul 21, 2009

not exactly what I had hoped

As lovely as the hotel was, it wasn't located where I thought it would be. The pictures indicated it was on the beach.... it is not! Clearwater Beach is a 5 min. golf cart ride and a hike to the actual beach. Not that inconvenient under normal circumstances, but I was travelling with 2 kids and a mother who was 8 weeks out of bilateral knee replacements. She was very mobile, but the reason I chose this hotel in the first place, was for it's misleading location on the beach. My hope was for my mother to be able to remain on the hotel deck and for the kids and I to be able to go to the water, while still seeing my mom, and she enjoying watching the kids on the beach. The other reason I chose this hotel, was we flew in so beach gear, chairs , umbrellas, etc. was not something I could bring. My hope was they would be supplied by the hotel..... or at least available....nope. The area and Clearwater beach itself is lovely, I just wished we were better situated to avoid some aggrivation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

actual beach, a golf cart ride and a hike to the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Jun 27, 2010

satisfactory

Did not live up to the price tag, however, the staff were all extremely cheerful and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
queenles
Business
mobile, AL
Jul 26, 2009

okay

Great staff but old facility. Popcorn ceilings and all. And, no beach access! You have to go across the street to a state park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bronx, NY
Jul 11, 2009

Nice location

The hotel was just ok - I expected better rooms - The public beach was across the street which the hotel provided a shuttel to get to which was nice but we thought the hotel had their own beach access. Also we had to take the trolly to go into Clearwater to get one of the boat cruises- you definitly need a car - The fitness room was small but I enjoyed looking out at the bay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a cute breakfast/lunch restaurant located on the boardwalk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mountain view
Mar 4, 2009

perfect for families

great hotel for families

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

bush gardens

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mar09
Business
Kissimee, FL
Oct 19, 2009

Fntastic vacation

well, i had a short vacation but was very nice place and very good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top