$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

4 stars
1201 Gulf Boulevard, 1201 Gulf Blvd., Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
49 reviews
Wonderful Stay at Marriott on Sand Key Resort!!

We stayed at the Marriott for one week in February. The weather was fantastic. The pool was... See full review

  • Teacher from Upstate NY
  • Feb 23, 2014
Fantastic family getaway

I absolutely loved this hotel!!!!! The staff went out of their way to make it a pleasant stay. The... See full review

  • Lovejay1
  • Aug 16, 2013
Escape to the beautiful Gulf Coast at the Clearwater Beach Marriott Resort Suites on Sand Key Florida's only all-suite Marriott hotel. Offering a special resort experience with suite accommodations overlooking Clearwater Bay, this Marriott is a casually-elegant destination for a family trip or business meeting. An aquatic playground showcases a 35-foot cascading waterfall, poolside cabanas and the kid-friendly Lisa's Klubhouse featuring supervised activities daily. Take in our boardwalk shopping and our many water activities or explore nearby St. Petersburg and Tampa. Pamper yourself at Antonio's Salon & Day Spa, with your choice of more than 25 spa services. Choose from elegant dining or a casual intimate bayside atmosphere at Watercolour Steakhouse and Grille, recently awarded "Best Steakhouse" by Tampa Bay Magazine for the third consecutive year. Also perfect for meetings and corporate retreats, this unique hotel is a premier destination for leisure and business travelers alike.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Spa
Children's activities
Tennis
Steam bath
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Watercolour Grillhouse
Awarded OpenTable Diner's Choice 2014, Watercolour Grillhouse features steaks, seafood, sandwiches, salads and more, all in a modern waterfront setting with both indoor and outdoor seating.
Watercolour Lounge
bar and lounge with dinner menu
Kokomos Bar & Grille
Located poolside.
Pizza Hut Express
Grab a Personal Pan Pizza on our pool deck, also available through romo service
Java Cafe
Our lobby cafe proudly brews Starbucks coffee

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bubbalu
Business
Horsham, PA
Apr 17, 2012

4 day trip

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Accomodations were represented as indicated and exceeded our expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Little Pammie 50
Business
North Port , florida
Nov 26, 2012

Great getaway

The staff was very helpful , the rooms were very neat & clean . the view from our room was wonderful . I would stay there again . couldn`t ask for a better place to stay .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Ther was a lot to don at the hotel for adults and kids . It was alot of fun .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sun and Sandy
Business
Rochester, Mi
May 15, 2013

Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

The Marriott on Sand Key has a great location. The rooms were very roomy and comfortable. Great views of Bay and Gulf. Staff very helpful and knowledgeable. Short ride on the trolley to Pier 60, stores, restaurants, and attractions. Great pool with poolside drinks and food. An exceptional Florida vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the Trolley to get to stores, restaurants, and attractions. No need to park!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovejay1
Business
Clearwater beach Florida
Aug 16, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

I absolutely loved this hotel!!!!! The staff went out of their way to make it a pleasant stay. The hotel itself was so beautiful and wonderfully decorated and the view from my room was Amazing. I'm definitely going to come back again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teacher from Upstate NY
Business
Brushton, New York
Feb 23, 2014

Wonderful Stay at Marriott on Sand Key Resort!!

We stayed at the Marriott for one week in February. The weather was fantastic. The pool was beautiful at the Marriott. I was able to use the fitness center every morning! It is conveniently open 24 hours a day! The staff was super friendly and helpful with all concerns and questions. The suites facing the water / pool are the best to reserve (view from balcony is superb). The rooms were clean and comfortable. I did not like that wi-fi was not included for free in your rooms, but the lobby allowed 4 hours of free internet access during your stay. Breakfast was a bit expensive and lunch/dinner but there are places to walk to to eat if desired. It is a couple miles from Clearwater beach so in order to get to the beach you have to drive or get transportation from the hotel. It was beautiful here and I would book another stay for sure!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Maggie Mae's is a great little restaurant right down the street from the hotel and offers great prices and excellent/friendly service (Breakfast & Lunch) only.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Akron, OH
Apr 18, 2011

Great vacation with great staff

We took advantage of the free shuttle to the beach (only about 2 minutes on a golf cart) a few times. We also went to the Tampa Lowry Zoo and the Florida Aquarium (both about 45 minutes from this hotel). Definitely a good time and our almost 3 year old loved all of it. This hotel has the best staff of any hotel I've stayed at!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Skip the room service if possible. It is good but more costly than most room service and the food wasn't as good as it should be for that price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Aug 12, 2008

One of Our Best Vacations Ever

We were in Florida for my high school reunion but stayed a few extra days to enjoy the beach. The staff was very friendly and helpful in evey way including providing great local restaurant recommendations. The high floor room we were given and the views from our suite were spectacular and made waking up to the sun and the ocean each day a real treasure. We would definitely stay at this Marriott again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocoee, FL
Aug 2, 2008

Great Place to Relax

I went to the hotel immediately after taking the Bar exam. I needed to relax. The staff was amazing friendly and accommodating. I spent time relaxing in the room, by the pool, on the Boardwalk and most importantly in the spa. Perfect place to get away and relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the beach. Can parasail, rent jet skiis, boats, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 27, 2007

A wonderful get-away!

The room was very nice, we enjoyed the private balcony! Plenty of ways to pamper yourself...we highly recommend the cabana for those who have differing opinions on sun bathing. :) Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to our friends and family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Satellite Beach
Oct 19, 2008

My review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

I was at the Marriot for a wedding. It was organized and ran smoothly. The room was nice, I enjoyed the view of the bay and pool. The pool was a good family pool. Children enjoyed the water falls and volley ball net. I enjoyed the poolside service. I liked the fact that the parking was convenient and free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I was at the hotel the week of October 17th, during the local stone crab fest. Restaraunts were offering stone crab at wholesale prices for the weekend. The beach on the far side of the round-a-bout was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top