$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 25, 2015 Check-out: Jan 26, 2015

Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

4 stars
1201 Gulf Boulevard, 1201 Gulf Blvd., Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
50 reviews
Wonderful Stay at Marriott on Sand Key Resort!!

We stayed at the Marriott for one week in February. The weather was fantastic. The pool was... See full review

  • Teacher from Upstate NY
  • Feb 23, 2014
Fantastic family getaway

I absolutely loved this hotel!!!!! The staff went out of their way to make it a pleasant stay. The... See full review

  • Lovejay1
  • Aug 16, 2013
Escape to the beautiful Gulf Coast at the Clearwater Beach Marriott Resort Suites on Sand Key Florida's only all-suite Marriott hotel. Offering a special resort experience with suite accommodations overlooking Clearwater Bay, this Marriott is a casually-elegant destination for a family trip or business meeting. An aquatic playground showcases a 35-foot cascading waterfall, poolside cabanas and the kid-friendly Lisa's Klubhouse featuring supervised activities daily. Take in our boardwalk shopping and our many water activities or explore nearby St. Petersburg and Tampa. Pamper yourself at Antonio's Salon & Day Spa, with your choice of more than 25 spa services. Choose from elegant dining or a casual intimate bayside atmosphere at Watercolour Steakhouse and Grille, recently awarded "Best Steakhouse" by Tampa Bay Magazine for the third consecutive year. Also perfect for meetings and corporate retreats, this unique hotel is a premier destination for leisure and business travelers alike.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Spa
Children's activities
Tennis
Steam bath
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Watercolour Grillhouse
Awarded OpenTable Diner's Choice 2014, Watercolour Grillhouse features steaks, seafood, sandwiches, salads and more, all in a modern waterfront setting with both indoor and outdoor seating.
Watercolour Lounge
bar and lounge with dinner menu
Kokomos Bar & Grille
Located poolside.
Pizza Hut Express
Grab a Personal Pan Pizza on our pool deck, also available through romo service
Java Cafe
Our lobby cafe proudly brews Starbucks coffee

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
niagara falls ont
Jul 21, 2009

not exactly what I had hoped

As lovely as the hotel was, it wasn't located where I thought it would be. The pictures indicated it was on the beach.... it is not! Clearwater Beach is a 5 min. golf cart ride and a hike to the actual beach. Not that inconvenient under normal circumstances, but I was travelling with 2 kids and a mother who was 8 weeks out of bilateral knee replacements. She was very mobile, but the reason I chose this hotel in the first place, was for it's misleading location on the beach. My hope was for my mother to be able to remain on the hotel deck and for the kids and I to be able to go to the water, while still seeing my mom, and she enjoying watching the kids on the beach. The other reason I chose this hotel, was we flew in so beach gear, chairs , umbrellas, etc. was not something I could bring. My hope was they would be supplied by the hotel..... or at least available....nope. The area and Clearwater beach itself is lovely, I just wished we were better situated to avoid some aggrivation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

actual beach, a golf cart ride and a hike to the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bronx, NY
Jul 11, 2009

Nice location

The hotel was just ok - I expected better rooms - The public beach was across the street which the hotel provided a shuttel to get to which was nice but we thought the hotel had their own beach access. Also we had to take the trolly to go into Clearwater to get one of the boat cruises- you definitly need a car - The fitness room was small but I enjoyed looking out at the bay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a cute breakfast/lunch restaurant located on the boardwalk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BubbasBaby
Business
Orlando, Fl
Jun 2, 2009

Terrible Hotel!!

My husband and I were very disappointed by this hotel. When we checked in, the room that we received was not a king size bed like I reserved online. When we got to the room we were on the 6th floor and there is a hugh fan of some kind that was on the main floor. When we went on the balcony you couldnt even sit outside because of the noise from the fan and when we went to lay down the beds were vibrating from the fan, and we were on the 6th floor. Not worth the price that we paid on Orbitz at 242.00 per night. BUYER BEWARE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sonoma county, ca
May 19, 2009

Two thumbs up

Every one at the marriot sand key was extremely friendly. I enjoyed the causal laid back attitude of the hotel. The rooms were wonderful; over looking the bay. It was a great experience I can't wait to go back with my family or some girl friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Apr 22, 2009

Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand

Should have a people cross over to the beach/ocean side. The road outside the hotel is too busy to cross with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It's OK on the back bay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mountain view
Mar 4, 2009

perfect for families

great hotel for families

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

bush gardens

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Satellite Beach
Oct 19, 2008

My review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

I was at the Marriot for a wedding. It was organized and ran smoothly. The room was nice, I enjoyed the view of the bay and pool. The pool was a good family pool. Children enjoyed the water falls and volley ball net. I enjoyed the poolside service. I liked the fact that the parking was convenient and free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I was at the hotel the week of October 17th, during the local stone crab fest. Restaraunts were offering stone crab at wholesale prices for the weekend. The beach on the far side of the round-a-bout was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas
Aug 12, 2008

One of Our Best Vacations Ever

We were in Florida for my high school reunion but stayed a few extra days to enjoy the beach. The staff was very friendly and helpful in evey way including providing great local restaurant recommendations. The high floor room we were given and the views from our suite were spectacular and made waking up to the sun and the ocean each day a real treasure. We would definitely stay at this Marriott again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocoee, FL
Aug 2, 2008

Great Place to Relax

I went to the hotel immediately after taking the Bar exam. I needed to relax. The staff was amazing friendly and accommodating. I spent time relaxing in the room, by the pool, on the Boardwalk and most importantly in the spa. Perfect place to get away and relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the beach. Can parasail, rent jet skiis, boats, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 27, 2007

A wonderful get-away!

The room was very nice, we enjoyed the private balcony! Plenty of ways to pamper yourself...we highly recommend the cabana for those who have differing opinions on sun bathing. :) Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to our friends and family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top