$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

4 stars
1201 Gulf Boulevard, 1201 Gulf Blvd., Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
73 reviews
Wonderful Stay at Marriott on Sand Key Resort!!

We stayed at the Marriott for one week in February. The weather was fantastic. The pool was... See full review

  • Teacher from Upstate NY
  • Feb 23, 2014
Fantastic family getaway

I absolutely loved this hotel!!!!! The staff went out of their way to make it a pleasant stay. The... See full review

  • Lovejay1
  • Aug 16, 2013
Escape to the beautiful Gulf Coast at the Clearwater Beach Marriott Resort Suites on Sand Key Florida's only all-suite Marriott hotel. Offering a special resort experience with suite accommodations overlooking Clearwater Bay, this Marriott is a casually-elegant destination for a family trip or business meeting. An aquatic playground showcases a 35-foot cascading waterfall, poolside cabanas and the kid-friendly Lisa's Klubhouse featuring supervised activities daily. Take in our boardwalk shopping and our many water activities or explore nearby St. Petersburg and Tampa. Pamper yourself at Antonio's Salon & Day Spa, with your choice of more than 25 spa services. Choose from elegant dining or a casual intimate bayside atmosphere at Watercolour Steakhouse and Grille, recently awarded "Best Steakhouse" by Tampa Bay Magazine for the third consecutive year. Also perfect for meetings and corporate retreats, this unique hotel is a premier destination for leisure and business travelers alike.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Spa
Children's activities
Tennis
Steam bath
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

27.9521 -82.8302
Area served
Clearwater Beach on Sand Key
Nearby airports
Tampa International Airport, (TPA), 23.00, MI, W; St Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport, (PIE), 12.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Dining

Watercolour Grillhouse
Awarded OpenTable Diner's Choice 2014, Watercolour Grillhouse features steaks, seafood, sandwiches, salads and more, all in a modern waterfront setting with both indoor and outdoor seating.
Watercolour Lounge
bar and lounge with dinner menu
Kokomos Bar & Grille
Located poolside.
Pizza Hut Express
Grab a Personal Pan Pizza on our pool deck, also available through romo service
Java Cafe
Our lobby cafe proudly brews Starbucks coffee

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fabio F
Orlando
Mar 31, 2011

Good time

The breakfast is very good. The hotel is amazing, just one thing there are much noise between rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fabio F
Orlando
Mar 31, 2011

Good time

The breakfast is very good. The hotel is amazing, just one thing there are much noise between rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy22
pennsauken, new jersey
Mar 25, 2011

Florida vacation

Hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. If your not interested in the beach the pool is awesome. In all we would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy22
pennsauken, new jersey
Mar 25, 2011

Florida vacation

Hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. If your not interested in the beach the pool is awesome. In all we would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Upstate New York
Mar 2, 2011

Fantastic!

The hotel itself offered great amenities and the room was spacious. In order to get a King bed, we were offered a handicapped room. They neglected to mention the bath differences. Next time we will take the 2 doubles. The bath proved not as plush as would have been with a different room. Otherwise, it was great. Views were excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great little italian pizzeria and a great dinner for breakfast right on the board walk.

Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Upstate New York
Mar 2, 2011

Fantastic!

The hotel itself offered great amenities and the room was spacious. In order to get a King bed, we were offered a handicapped room. They neglected to mention the bath differences. Next time we will take the 2 doubles. The bath proved not as plush as would have been with a different room. Otherwise, it was great. Views were excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great little italian pizzeria and a great dinner for breakfast right on the board walk.

Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, Fl.
Sep 3, 2010

Best B-Day getaway!

Everything was amazing. The staff help us in every possible way, they were friendly and answer every question we had we no problems. They call us a cab when we needed one and told us about all the amazing places we could visit while in town. My husband had the best time on his B-Day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything was so close and easy to find.

Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, Fl.
Sep 3, 2010

Best B-Day getaway!

Everything was amazing. The staff help us in every possible way, they were friendly and answer every question we had we no problems. They call us a cab when we needed one and told us about all the amazing places we could visit while in town. My husband had the best time on his B-Day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything was so close and easy to find.

Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Louie Family
St. Louis, MO
Jul 17, 2010

nice location

Everyone was always friendly and seeem to enjoy their job(s). Any phone call for assistance was (extra bath towels or bathtub drain problem) handled VERY quickly. Our visit was for rest and relation. Never had a problem getting chairs at the pool (and they were very comfortable). Wait staff at pool/bar area very nice. The only negative I would say is there is no beach CONNECTED to the hotel. Wasn't a big deal though. Still able to rent Wave Runner at hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Louie Family
St. Louis, MO
Jul 17, 2010

nice location

Everyone was always friendly and seeem to enjoy their job(s). Any phone call for assistance was (extra bath towels or bathtub drain problem) handled VERY quickly. Our visit was for rest and relation. Never had a problem getting chairs at the pool (and they were very comfortable). Wait staff at pool/bar area very nice. The only negative I would say is there is no beach CONNECTED to the hotel. Wasn't a big deal though. Still able to rent Wave Runner at hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top