$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

4 stars
1201 Gulf Boulevard, 1201 Gulf Blvd., Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
50 reviews
Wonderful Stay at Marriott on Sand Key Resort!!

We stayed at the Marriott for one week in February. The weather was fantastic. The pool was... See full review

  • Teacher from Upstate NY
  • Feb 23, 2014
Fantastic family getaway

I absolutely loved this hotel!!!!! The staff went out of their way to make it a pleasant stay. The... See full review

  • Lovejay1
  • Aug 16, 2013
Escape to the beautiful Gulf Coast at the Clearwater Beach Marriott Resort Suites on Sand Key Florida's only all-suite Marriott hotel. Offering a special resort experience with suite accommodations overlooking Clearwater Bay, this Marriott is a casually-elegant destination for a family trip or business meeting. An aquatic playground showcases a 35-foot cascading waterfall, poolside cabanas and the kid-friendly Lisa's Klubhouse featuring supervised activities daily. Take in our boardwalk shopping and our many water activities or explore nearby St. Petersburg and Tampa. Pamper yourself at Antonio's Salon & Day Spa, with your choice of more than 25 spa services. Choose from elegant dining or a casual intimate bayside atmosphere at Watercolour Steakhouse and Grille, recently awarded "Best Steakhouse" by Tampa Bay Magazine for the third consecutive year. Also perfect for meetings and corporate retreats, this unique hotel is a premier destination for leisure and business travelers alike.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Spa
Children's activities
Tennis
Steam bath
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Watercolour Grillhouse
Awarded OpenTable Diner's Choice 2014, Watercolour Grillhouse features steaks, seafood, sandwiches, salads and more, all in a modern waterfront setting with both indoor and outdoor seating.
Watercolour Lounge
bar and lounge with dinner menu
Kokomos Bar & Grille
Located poolside.
Pizza Hut Express
Grab a Personal Pan Pizza on our pool deck, also available through romo service
Java Cafe
Our lobby cafe proudly brews Starbucks coffee

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upstate New York
Mar 2, 2011

Fantastic!

The hotel itself offered great amenities and the room was spacious. In order to get a King bed, we were offered a handicapped room. They neglected to mention the bath differences. Next time we will take the 2 doubles. The bath proved not as plush as would have been with a different room. Otherwise, it was great. Views were excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great little italian pizzeria and a great dinner for breakfast right on the board walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, Fl.
Sep 3, 2010

Best B-Day getaway!

Everything was amazing. The staff help us in every possible way, they were friendly and answer every question we had we no problems. They call us a cab when we needed one and told us about all the amazing places we could visit while in town. My husband had the best time on his B-Day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything was so close and easy to find.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Louie Family
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jul 17, 2010

nice location

Everyone was always friendly and seeem to enjoy their job(s). Any phone call for assistance was (extra bath towels or bathtub drain problem) handled VERY quickly. Our visit was for rest and relation. Never had a problem getting chairs at the pool (and they were very comfortable). Wait staff at pool/bar area very nice. The only negative I would say is there is no beach CONNECTED to the hotel. Wasn't a big deal though. Still able to rent Wave Runner at hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Jun 27, 2010

satisfactory

Did not live up to the price tag, however, the staff were all extremely cheerful and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not satified Scott
Business
Charleston, SC
Jun 20, 2010

Fun in sand key

I am a Marriott rewards member but had to book through [...]to save over $89 a night. [...]. Why Marriott would treat a rewards memeber like this is beyond me.I was stuck at the end room where I think the maids service/stocking area was, very load at all hours of the day. I felt like i was at a Red Roof INN, not a Marriott while in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Steakhouse was decent, but food was way overpriced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ArmyJoe
Business
Vilseck, BY, DE
Apr 27, 2010

Outstanding Service!

The hotel staff was outstanding! Having been held up by the Icelandic Volcano, they re-booked my room for me, free of charge, to make up for the days missed. Upon arrival, I commented how my deodorant was confiscated at the airport in Nurnberg and they had furnished me (at my room) free of charge with deodorant. The room, for a suite, was alright. Not as modern as I would have liked, but I imagine the hotel has been around for a few years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take the trolley.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canton, OH
Mar 7, 2010

When the weather is bad, it's very bad!

We knew the weather was going to be cold and, therefore, we should have canceled our reservation. What we did not know was that there would be 35 mph winds and no weatherstripping around our 7th-floor door. On top of that, no heat came out of the furnace. We took the cushions and placed them and towels around the door to stop the train-like noise so we could sleep. They moved us to another room the following day. The wind died down and the furnace generated enough heat to enable us to shower. They did not offer to compensate us for the inconvenience or even remove the charges to use the internet. (They did help us move.) Thank God for television and the Olympics! My advise: Don't stay there if the weather is not conducive to outside activities. There needs to be a third option on BOTTOM LINE below. I would only recommend this hotel if the weather was warm and sunny,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Columbia restaurant next door was great. They have wonderful tapas and their 1905 salad and bread pudding are exceptional.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mar09
Business
Kissimee, FL
Oct 19, 2009

Fntastic vacation

well, i had a short vacation but was very nice place and very good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
queenles
Business
mobile, AL
Jul 26, 2009

okay

Great staff but old facility. Popcorn ceilings and all. And, no beach access! You have to go across the street to a state park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BH Beach Lover
Business
Middletown, CT
Jul 22, 2009

Great staff, good location

I chose this hotel because I always choose a suite when travelling with the family. This hotel advertised that it was across the street from the beach, and it kind of is. However, it will take you 20 minutes to walk from your room to the beach. To counteract that, the hotel does provide a cart that will drive you there, which is nice. But, it still takes more time than I expected to get to and from the beach. I LOVED the view from the hotel. And, the staff was the most friendly, helpful staff I have ever encountered. The rooms were clean and well tended. The rooms were also a good size. On the minus side, though, is that there were no family friendly casual restaurants on site. However, there were a couple just a few steps away from the hotel in the Shoppes on Sand Key. If you want a beach vacation away from the hustle and bustle, then a hotel on Sand Key is the place for you. If you want to be in the middle of the action, you should stay somewhere closer to Clearwater Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The best dining options for families are a short walk away, not in the hotel. If you are travelling without children, the restaurant in the hotel would be an option.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top