$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

4 stars
1201 Gulf Boulevard, 1201 Gulf Blvd., Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
74 reviews
Wonderful Stay at Marriott on Sand Key Resort!!

We stayed at the Marriott for one week in February. The weather was fantastic. The pool was... See full review

  • Teacher from Upstate NY
  • Feb 23, 2014
Fantastic family getaway

I absolutely loved this hotel!!!!! The staff went out of their way to make it a pleasant stay. The... See full review

  • Lovejay1
  • Aug 16, 2013
Escape to the beautiful Gulf Coast at the Clearwater Beach Marriott Resort Suites on Sand Key Florida's only all-suite Marriott hotel. Offering a special resort experience with suite accommodations overlooking Clearwater Bay, this Marriott is a casually-elegant destination for a family trip or business meeting. An aquatic playground showcases a 35-foot cascading waterfall, poolside cabanas and the kid-friendly Lisa's Klubhouse featuring supervised activities daily. Take in our boardwalk shopping and our many water activities or explore nearby St. Petersburg and Tampa. Pamper yourself at Antonio's Salon & Day Spa, with your choice of more than 25 spa services. Choose from elegant dining or a casual intimate bayside atmosphere at Watercolour Steakhouse and Grille, recently awarded "Best Steakhouse" by Tampa Bay Magazine for the third consecutive year. Also perfect for meetings and corporate retreats, this unique hotel is a premier destination for leisure and business travelers alike.

Hotel Map

27.9521 -82.8302
Area served
Clearwater Beach on Sand Key
Nearby airports
Tampa International Airport, (TPA), 23.00, MI, W; St Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport, (PIE), 12.00, MI, W;
Area description
Resort, Location Type: Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Spa
Children's activities
Tennis
Steam bath
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Dining

Watercolour Grillhouse
Awarded OpenTable Diner's Choice 2014, Watercolour Grillhouse features steaks, seafood, sandwiches, salads and more, all in a modern waterfront setting with both indoor and outdoor seating.
Watercolour Lounge
bar and lounge with dinner menu
Kokomos Bar & Grille
Located poolside.
Pizza Hut Express
Grab a Personal Pan Pizza on our pool deck, also available through romo service
Java Cafe
Our lobby cafe proudly brews Starbucks coffee

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimandMichi
Vereinigte Staaten
Mar 26, 2012

4 star room in a 5 star Hotal

The hotel is neat and clean but is not in or on Clearwater Beach as you might think but on an island next to Clearwater Beach. It is a 5-10 minute walk to the beach, to Clearwater it is at least a 5 Minute drive. The web site is misleading. The suite is small but nice. This is a very nice hotel but not 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
phillymare
Thornton, PA
Mar 14, 2012

Relaxing getaway

This Marriott on Sand Key is a wonderful location! The hotel is very clean and beautiful from the moment you arrive. Everyone we encountered on the staff were very friendly and helpful! Even Lisa, the lobby parrott, greets you with a hello! The breakfast buffet at Watercolours, in the hotel, was a delight. We recommend Kokomos Bar and Grille poolside for lunch and/or drinks, the waitstaff were friendly and the atmosphere relaxing! Our room was clean and comfortable, except for the sofa which was uncomfortable maybe because of it being a sofabed. The views are outstanding! Probably the only complaint I would have is that there is a charge for the wireless internet. I just feel in todays day and age, this should be free, especially for a company like Marriott. Even fast food restaurants do not charge for this any more. You can walk to some nice little shops and restaurants. I highly recommend Columbia Restaurant right next door for dinner and Maggie Mae's has a great breakfast also. All in all we will be staying here often!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lunch or dinner at Columbia, right next door and breakfast at Maggie Mae's. Quick breakfast, Dunkin' Donuts or Java Cafe (right in the lobby).

Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelswithkids
Bridgewater, NJ, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Weekend Trip to See Winter the Dolphin

Excellent! Very close to Clearwater Marine Aquarium and beach. Loved the view from the room! The staff was as friendly and accomodating as can be! My kids loved the heated pool and jacuzzi the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are going to see Winter the Dolphin, book the tour well in advance because it sells out very quickly! It was well worth it!

Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jan J
New Hampshire, USA
Oct 5, 2011

Romance in Paradise!

The hotel was in a perfect location to visit many attractions. My husband and I had a room on the 10th (top) floor and both the front and back had wonderful views of the ocean. We saw many beautiful sunsets and sunrises. They have an awsome outdoor pool and hot tub with many lounges and unbrellas. We were able to buy a few items at a health food store in Tampa for our breakfast and keep them in the small fridge in the livingroom. We also had a small microwave and coffeemaker and little sink so our breakfast was very relaxed and unrushed. I guess what could have made the location perfect is if we could have been right on the beach - but they did have a small golf cart taxi that delivered and picked you up whenever you wanted. It was so close though that we just walked. I marked down the room comfort because we found our mattresses to be worn. I did address this when we were checking out and the staff apologized and said we should have asked to be moved to another room. I suppose we should have but the first room we were offered was a handicapped room and I always feel bad about taking those in case someone comes in that needs one. That room did have a king size bed though and that was what my husband and I would have preferred. The other room offered that we kept had 2 regular beds. Their concierge was very helpful in their recommendations for seeing local places of interest. All in all, it was a wonderful place to spend our romantic getaway in paradise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Check with the concierge before making reservations yourself. They can save you money!

Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jan J
New Hampshire, USA
Oct 5, 2011

Romance in Paradise!

The hotel was in a perfect location to visit many attractions. My husband and I had a room on the 10th (top) floor and both the front and back had wonderful views of the ocean. We saw many beautiful sunsets and sunrises. They have an awsome outdoor pool and hot tub with many lounges and unbrellas. We were able to buy a few items at a health food store in Tampa for our breakfast and keep them in the small fridge in the livingroom. We also had a small microwave and coffeemaker and little sink so our breakfast was very relaxed and unrushed. I guess what could have made the location perfect is if we could have been right on the beach - but they did have a small golf cart taxi that delivered and picked you up whenever you wanted. It was so close though that we just walked. I marked down the room comfort because we found our mattresses to be worn. I did address this when we were checking out and the staff apologized and said we should have asked to be moved to another room. I suppose we should have but the first room we were offered was a handicapped room and I always feel bad about taking those in case someone comes in that needs one. That room did have a king size bed though and that was what my husband and I would have preferred. The other room offered that we kept had 2 regular beds. Their concierge was very helpful in their recommendations for seeing local places of interest. All in all, it was a wonderful place to spend our romantic getaway in paradise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Check with the concierge before making reservations yourself. They can save you money!

Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, Ohio
Aug 9, 2011

Great place to stay

Great location - on the bay and a 30second ride to Sand Key Beach - not crowded at all. Hotel is top notch - great outdoor pool and indoor gym. Staff friendly and went out of there way for the guests. This was our 8th stay here - best place around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Boardwalk attached to the hotel had several fine dinning as well as casual. There was a small grocery store perfect for picking up small items - snacks and drinks

Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, Ohio
Aug 9, 2011

Great place to stay

Great location - on the bay and a 30second ride to Sand Key Beach - not crowded at all. Hotel is top notch - great outdoor pool and indoor gym. Staff friendly and went out of there way for the guests. This was our 8th stay here - best place around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Boardwalk attached to the hotel had several fine dinning as well as casual. There was a small grocery store perfect for picking up small items - snacks and drinks

Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
s150
Petoskey, MI.
Apr 24, 2011

Great Hotel for 7 years now

Perfect location. Good food, service and sun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
s150
Petoskey, MI.
Apr 24, 2011

Great Hotel for 7 years now

Perfect location. Good food, service and sun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Akron, OH
Apr 18, 2011

Great vacation with great staff

We took advantage of the free shuttle to the beach (only about 2 minutes on a golf cart) a few times. We also went to the Tampa Lowry Zoo and the Florida Aquarium (both about 45 minutes from this hotel). Definitely a good time and our almost 3 year old loved all of it. This hotel has the best staff of any hotel I've stayed at!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Skip the room service if possible. It is good but more costly than most room service and the food wasn't as good as it should be for that price.

Back to menu Return to top