$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

4 stars
View map of 1201 Gulf Boulevard, 1201 Gulf Blvd., Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovejay1
Business
Clearwater beach Florida
Aug 16, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

I absolutely loved this hotel!!!!! The staff went out of their way to make it a pleasant stay. The hotel itself was so beautiful and wonderfully decorated and the view from my room was Amazing. I'm definitely going to come back again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the B Man
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 21, 2013

Fun family vacation

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was terrific and accommodated us with any requests we had. We had a good time at the pool with the only drawback being that people grab the chairs with umbrellas first thing and don't even use them until later in the day. We appreciated their shuttle to the beach across the street. Overall, we would recommend this hotel as it is close to the beach and within driving distance of most events in the Tampa area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
rster
Business
Nebraska
Jun 12, 2013

Bad stay at Marriott

Great food, nice location, overall good staff, excellent pool. Terrible room-first one smelled terrible, had mold in it and smelled like someone used it for a public bathroom. Finally got transferred to a new room and guess what the two rooms right next store were being remodeled and workers started at 7:30am. Front desk help seemed to not care. The rooms, carpet and furniture were in need of a major update and at $300 per night way overpriced. do not stay at this hotel!!!! Hilton or Hyatt is much better at same price point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Back waters and Watercolour very good restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sun and Sandy
Business
Rochester, Mi
May 15, 2013

Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

The Marriott on Sand Key has a great location. The rooms were very roomy and comfortable. Great views of Bay and Gulf. Staff very helpful and knowledgeable. Short ride on the trolley to Pier 60, stores, restaurants, and attractions. Great pool with poolside drinks and food. An exceptional Florida vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the Trolley to get to stores, restaurants, and attractions. No need to park!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CJNYC
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 1, 2013

Had a great stay

We had a wonderful stay at the Clearwater Beach Marriott. Highlights were: The staff, the pool, location, and the great breakfast! Also, they have a kids club that does babysitting most evenings. The beach is a 5 minute across the street, or a shuttle ride. The main part of town is about 1 mile away, and very easy to get to. Overall, I would recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the performers by the peir.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
munky13
Business
dayton ohio
Dec 10, 2012

great experience

the staff was perfect. check in was very fast. trinity and rich were great at the front desk. rick the bartender was very entertaining and would return just to see him. room was a little dated and small, but we didnt spend much time in there anyways. pool area was well maintained. beautiful view on the bay. food and drinks were pricey, but all the food was top notch. i recommend the crab cake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

excellent food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Little Pammie 50
Business
North Port , florida
Nov 26, 2012

Great getaway

The staff was very helpful , the rooms were very neat & clean . the view from our room was wonderful . I would stay there again . couldn`t ask for a better place to stay .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Ther was a lot to don at the hotel for adults and kids . It was alot of fun .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ryans pick
Business
Clarksburg, WV
Jul 24, 2012

Great Family Vacation

The stay was great. The pool area is wonderful, we spent alot of time there. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We did not eat at the restaurant in the motel, not because we didn't like it we just wanted to get out and try other restaurants. You will probalbly need a car if you want to get out, there is not alot around the motel however they do offer shuttle to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Len from the Heartbeat
Business
Hartford, Connecticut
Jul 13, 2012

Exceeded expectations

Hotel was beautiful. Room was clean. Hotel staff were accomdating and friendly. Baconey overlooked the water. One of the nicest hotel and location we've ever vacationed to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the shuttle. An all day pass enables you to get around clearwater and sand key without the hassle of driving and parking. Shuttle stops right in front of hotel. Can't beat it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clearwater Beach Marriott Suites on Sand Key

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dolphins21
Business
Fairborn, Ohio
Jul 1, 2012

Family vacation

All in all, this is a very nice hotel. We had 2 rooms. The only thing I had a problem with was the furniture in the living room has a musty smell. Maybe the furniture is old and needs replaced? I would like to comment on the staff. They were very courteous and accommodating. We stayed at the hotel during tropical storm Debby. We had to spend a lot of time in our rooms. One evening, we came back to hotel and our ceiling was leaking due to the heavy rain. When we notified the front desk, they immediately gave us 2 different rooms and offered to help move our belongings. There were parts of the hotel that were damaged by this storm, like the restaurant and elevators. I feel the staff was "on top" of the situation and made the guests stay as comfortable as possible. I would like to visit the property again.... just not during a tropical storm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top