Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay

3 stars
850 Bayway Boulevard, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
18 reviews
quite friendly place

this was are first time staying at the chart house and we found it to be a very nice place. the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 6, 2007
quite friendly place

this was are first time staying at the chart house and we found it to be a very nice place. the... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 6, 2007
Recipient of Superior Small Lodging's prestigious "White Glove Award", Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay, a quaint hotel and marina offers an exceptional waterfront setting for your vacation or business overnight needs.
Off the beaten path, overlooking pristine Clearwater Bay, the Chart House Suites and Marina is a secluded slice of paradise.
The sight of dolphins and pelicans lazily moving in and over the bay, the sounds of exotic shore birds, and the gentle touch of warm gulf breezes are just some of the ever present sensory reminders that you are on one of the most beautiful beach islands in Florida.
But at the Chart House, being secluded doesn't mean you're far away. Located at Mile Marker 1 on Clearwater Bay, a short stroll takes you to the white, powder-soft sand and warm waters of Clearwater Beach, or to some of the finest eateries and shops Florida has to offer. And just minutes away is Pier 60 where street performers and local craftsmen emerge every evening to celebrate stunning gulf sunsets along with crowds of locals, and visitors from all over the world.
GUESTS MUST BE 21 YEARS OR OLDER TO STAY. NO SPRING BREAKERS PLEASE.PETS ALLOWED ONLY IN PET LOVERS ROOM. MAX 2 PETS, MAX 25 LBS, WELL BEHAVED CATS OR DOGS ONLY.

Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay Rooms

Pet Lovers Room
Standard room with 1 king bed, minifridge,microwave, coffee maker, toaster. Tiled floors throughout room. Maximum of 2 pets and 25 lbs each. Well Behaved Cats and dogs only please.
Standard
Standard room with 2 Queen beds Includes microwave, mini refrigerator, coffeemaker, toaster, table/chairs, ceiling fan, and private balcony. Tropical decor in soft pastels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

27.9674 -82.8202
Area served
Clearwater Beach
Nearby airports
Tampa International Airport, Clearwater/St Petersburg International.
Area description
Busch gardens, Sand Key Park, Captain Memo's Pirate Cruise, The Clearwater Marine Aquriam, The dali museum, The Florida International Museum, John's Pass Village and Boardwalk, Suncoast Seabird sanctuary, Ybor square

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vic & Tina
Tampa, FL
Feb 15, 2010

Valentine's day getaway

Excellent hotel: quiet location on the marina, off the beaten path, within walking distance of Clearwater beach, restaurants and shopping areas. Stayed in one of the King bed suites, which included: full kitchenette, large sitting area and private balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take advantage of the Starlite lunch/dinner cruises

Review of Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 16, 2008

OK stay

We had a first floor room with a slider out to a patio with a nice view of boat slips. Room was a little tired, but met our needs with a microwave and mini-fridge. Many amenities within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shells Seafood restaurant with a great view of the bay.

Review of Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis, Mo
Aug 17, 2009

Great Adult Get-away

Quiet spot on south end of Clearwater Beach. Away from hustle and bustle of beach, close to everything, but without the crowds and noise. Loved it, would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Frenchys South Beach

Review of Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 18, 2007

Comfortable/Not Luxurious

My husband and I enjoyed our late winter vacation, the location was great in a quiet area and our room opened to a patio with table and chairs right on the docks. The room was made up and cleaned daily. Several good restaurants within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis, Mo
Aug 17, 2009

Great Adult Get-away

Quiet spot on south end of Clearwater Beach. Away from hustle and bustle of beach, close to everything, but without the crowds and noise. Loved it, would return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Frenchys South Beach

Review of Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CSMan
Business
St. Louis, MO
Mar 6, 2009

Fantastic and Quiet

The room was clean, had a great view and was very conveniently located. Rose, the Hotel Manager was fantastic. I left a "brand new" Tommy Bahama shirt (tags still on it) in the closet and she personally mailed it to me within 2 days. Outstanding service and friendliness. The hotel exceeded all expectations. I can not imagine one of the big chains immediately sending a lost item back to its owner. I will definitely stay there again!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Cloud, Florida
Feb 15, 2010

Pleasantly Surprised

We needed to travel to Clearwater, Fl. with 2 small dogs and needed a "pet friendly" hotel. Although we arrived late, the clerk waited for us beyond regular hours. We were also pleasantly surprised to find the room had a complete kitchen, breakfast nook and a large sleeping area with 2 queen size beds. The bathroom only had a shower, but the entire suite was very clean and odorless. Floors were all older tile but in good condition and room had 8 X 12 patio with table and chairs. Hotel has 3 such suites on 1st flood off lobby, 2 of which are on the Marina side of the hotel. Staff was very courtious and provided for any requests. We would definitely return with our pets should the need arise. No extra fee for pets was required.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vic & Tina
Tampa, FL
Feb 15, 2010

Valentine's day getaway

Excellent hotel: quiet location on the marina, off the beaten path, within walking distance of Clearwater beach, restaurants and shopping areas. Stayed in one of the King bed suites, which included: full kitchenette, large sitting area and private balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take advantage of the Starlite lunch/dinner cruises

Review of Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Cloud, Florida
Feb 15, 2010

Pleasantly Surprised

We needed to travel to Clearwater, Fl. with 2 small dogs and needed a "pet friendly" hotel. Although we arrived late, the clerk waited for us beyond regular hours. We were also pleasantly surprised to find the room had a complete kitchen, breakfast nook and a large sleeping area with 2 queen size beds. The bathroom only had a shower, but the entire suite was very clean and odorless. Floors were all older tile but in good condition and room had 8 X 12 patio with table and chairs. Hotel has 3 such suites on 1st flood off lobby, 2 of which are on the Marina side of the hotel. Staff was very courtious and provided for any requests. We would definitely return with our pets should the need arise. No extra fee for pets was required.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 16, 2008

OK stay

We had a first floor room with a slider out to a patio with a nice view of boat slips. Room was a little tired, but met our needs with a microwave and mini-fridge. Many amenities within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shells Seafood restaurant with a great view of the bay.

Back to menu Return to top