$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 9, 2015

Beachview Inn

3 stars
View map of 325 S Gulfview Blvd, 325 S Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
94 reviews
One of the better location on the beach

This hotel offers one of the better "Beach View" location. The view is not blocked by another hotel... See full review

  • Carmella P.
  • Jan 5, 2015
amazing location, great price

We just stayed at the Beachview Inn for the long weekend. The price was right, and the hotel was... See full review

  • Ali's mom
  • Sep 3, 2014
Welcome to the Beachview Inn located in Clearwater Beach, Florida. Our newly renovated hotel overlooks beautiful Clearwater Beach on Gulfview Blvd in the heart of it all. We are just steps from the beach, shops and restaurants. We have a large outdoor heated pool located on our upper deck overlooking the beach, spacious private balconies with beach views, $5.00 guest parking and complimentary continental breakfast. We have a room to suit your needs and your budget. We offer several room options, which include standard rooms, efficiencies and suites. Our standard amenities include: Intercoastal Views, Air Conditioning, Cable TV, Coffee maker with free gourmet coffee, Hairdryer, Iron with board, and Alarm Clock/Radio. Our pool/gulf view efficiencies include all the amenities plus a kitchenette(upon request) with a refrigerator, and microwave. It also includes a living area with a sofa, private balcony overlooking our pool and a beach view. Our larger suites include all the amenities previously mentioned plus offer more space with a full gulf view. These units have a half wall separating the living area with a sleeper sofa from the bedroom. We are a Non-Smoking Hotel. WiFi available at no charge in the common areas or at $3.00 per day in the room.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beachview Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Beachview Inn Rooms

STANDARD - KING
1 King Bed(Intercoastal view) NS, Wireless Internet Access, Cable TV, Coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Iron and Ironing Board, Alarm Clock

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Beachview A is 525 square feet and will hold 50 people in a meeting format or 65 in a stand up reception. Dimensions are 20 x 26. Beachview B is 400 square feet and will hold 40 to 55 people. A 3500 square foot Pool Deck is also available for receptions.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 AM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Beachview Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 94
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nane so happy
Business
Winter Garden
May 28, 2014

Medium family getaway

I have liked the htl room, the staff and the localization.t The breakfast was nice . The only thing I dont like was the comons areas . They look like so old , and I think the blue color makes it worse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abjs
Business
ma
Feb 15, 2014

clearwater fla beachview inn

The Beachview Inn was nicely clean by house keeping they did a great job. At check inn the gentleman asked me parking i told him i was driven in by super shuttle, and was charge for parking, then was credited the amount back on the bill they gave me at check out. Continental Breakfast. I did not go to eat there because they corral you in this one room were they make you eat there if you bring it to your room they charge you extra money. Step out your door walk accross the st an you are at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
boundfor70
Business
bethesda, maryland
Jan 21, 2014

good location

this hotel is located near clearwater beach. It is very convenient to access. There is no refrigerator and freezer, but ice machine can be used.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lkraw
Business
ABQ NM
Oct 24, 2013

Great location

It was a good location, clean room, nice pool, parking fee

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mama mare
Business
Oviedo, fla
Aug 21, 2013

Great getaway

Place was filled with ants...needs a little tlc but otherwise comfy...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Crabbys has excellent food and entertainment...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moms weekend getaway
Business
Florida
Mar 25, 2013

Moms getaway

The hotel is in a great location and has amazing views but they gave me the wrong room and could not fix it since it was spring break. The staff was quite rude whenever I needed assistance or had a question. Other then the hotel staff and room, the location was perfect to do everything I wanted to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DennyK
Business
Buffalo, NY
Feb 6, 2013

Great getaway location.

This was just a long weekend getaway for myself. Room was nice, clean and comfortable. I stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms which was really nice but I am not sure what all the other rooms looked like. Breakfast was small but I don't eat a large breakfast anyways so it was perfect for me. Other reviews complain about the music from the next door restaurant and grill but it really was not that loud. Was nice sitting on balcony listening to it. Only thing I would change is the fact that they charge $5 a day for parking. You would think they would include it with hotel stay. But this would not deter me from staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Corner Post Pizza is great! Their food is good and have more than just pizza on their menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ElDudeAreno
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Feb 17, 2012

Beachview inn in Feb.

The overall stay at the hotel was good. We had a two bed suite with a balcony. The view was beautiful and you are right next to a restaurant, the surf shop and even a McDs if you don't want that hotel coffee. I am not sure if $190 bucks is a great price considering the beds and couch are pretty old. For the location it was great though, and the heated pool got some use, as it was prob. 50degrees out. Sorry no hot tub though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Frenchy's on the water (north side of the round about) is great if you like seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MrBeach2010
Business
Washington DC
Jun 13, 2010

Beachview Trapped in the 70's

Has not been renovated as advertised. The property is worse than when it was a Howard Johnson's a few years ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top