$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2014 Check-out: Sep 9, 2014

Beachview Inn

3 stars
325 S Gulfview Boulevard, 325 S Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
82 reviews
Right on the beach

Great friendly staff. Very clean room. Can't beat the location especially for the price. See full review

  • The Beckster
  • May 21, 2013
My children and loved it!!!

We hade a great time, the place clean and great customers service....;))) We will come back P.s... See full review

  • Marine mom1990
  • Mar 30, 2013
Welcome to the Beachview Inn located in Clearwater Beach Florida. Our newly renovated hotel overlooks beautiful Clearwater Beach on Gulfview Blvd in the heart of it all. We are just steps from the beach shops and restaurants. We have a large outdoor heated pool located on our upper deck overlooking the beach spacious private balconies with beach views 5.00 guest parking and complimentary continental breakfast. We have a room to suit your needs and your budget. We offer several room options which include standard rooms efficiencies and suites. Our standard amenities include Intercoastal Views Air Conditioning Cable TV Coffee maker with free gourmet coffee Hairdryer Iron with board and Alarm ClockRadio. Our poolgulf view efficiencies include all the amenities plus a kitchenetteupon request with a refrigerator and microwave. It also includes a living area with a sofa private balcony overlooking our pool and a beach view. Our larger suites include all the amenities previously mentioned plus offer more space with a full gulf view. These units have a half wall separating the living area with a sleeper sofa from the bedroom. We are a NonSmoking Hotel. WiFi available at no charge in the common areas or at 3.00 per day in the room. Cancel reservations by 2 PM local hotel time at least 3 days prior to arrival to avoid a 1 night cancellation penalty. Minimum age to reserve a room is 21 yrs old.

Hotel Map

27.9723 -82.8289
Area served
Tampa, Saint Petersburg, Clearwater Beach, Palm Harbor, Seminole
Nearby airports
Tampa International, (TPA), 21.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban, Welcome to Beachview Inn at Clearwater Beach Florida. We are a

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beachview Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Beachview Inn Rooms

One King Bed Standard
Description not provided
Two Double Beds Standard
Description not provided
Two Queen Bed Poolview
Description not provided
Two Queen Bed Suite
Description not provided
Deluxe One King Poolview
Description not provided
Deluxe One King Bed Suite
Description not provided
Deluxe Two Queen Bed Suite
Description not provided
Deluxe Two Queen Poolview
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Beachview Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 82
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Great traveller Lana
florida
Aug 18, 2013

The hotel was not too bad

The location is perfect, close to the beach and restaurants...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Great Girls Weekend Getaw
TN
Aug 3, 2013

Great Girls Weekend Getaway

You cannot beat the price of this hotel, particularly its location and access to the beach directly across the street, when compared with the prices of other hotels in this area. Food and shops were located right outside on each side of the hotel. No this is not a 5 star hotel but for a girls last minute extended weekend getaway the hotel and its centralized location was perfect. Our room included an ocean view with balcony, a small kitchenette with a small fridge, microwave, cooktop, sink, coffee maker with coffee, dishes and utensils. The room had a king bed, couch, in room safe and a table with two chairs. The check-in was short and easy and the staff was very pleasant. We had no issues at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun young adult
Washington DC
Mar 29, 2013

Great Beach Trip

This hotel was a great price and great location. We were just footsteps away from the beach and great restaurants! The staff was very helpful and the rooms were large. We had a great stay and plan to come back next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go see the Philadelphia Phillies in spring training!

Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mindyart4444
Auburn,NY
Feb 20, 2013

Served our purpose and then some

Getaway to explore the Clearwater area for future visits. Hotel location to beach and restaurants was fantastic. Great time and value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tiff and Alli
Pittsburgh
Jun 17, 2012

Great for the value

Walk across the street and you are at an amazing beach. Can't beat the price. We were not in our room much anyway so we really did not care if it was fantasy as long as it was clean, and it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
des moines, iowa
Jun 17, 2010

great place to stay

the hotel was just across the street from clearwater beach,every place we went too was in walking distance,if it wasn't, the jolly trolly was there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Riverview, FL
May 31, 2010

Decent place. Might stay again.

Stayed during Memorial Weekend. Nothing exceptional about the staff or the building...good or bad. Old hotel with dingy furniture and icky carpet. We only needed a room to shower, change and sleep in....so it served it's purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Mar 17, 2010

Clearwater 2010

Great location across the street from the beach and several restaurants. In the middle of March it was inhabited by spring breakers... so it was louder than I would have preferred.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search