$117 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2015 Check-out: Jul 17, 2015

Beachview Inn

3 stars
View map of 325 S Gulfview Blvd, 325 S Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
96 reviews
Awesome Beachfront Hotel

This hotel exceeded our expectations! The staff was super friendly and very helpful! I would... See full review

  • Richard L.
  • Jun 11, 2015
One of the better location on the beach

This hotel offers one of the better "Beach View" location. The view is not blocked by another hotel... See full review

  • Carmella P.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Welcome to the Beachview Inn located in Clearwater Beach, Florida. Our newly renovated hotel overlooks beautiful Clearwater Beach on Gulfview Blvd in the heart of it all. We are just steps from the beach, shops and restaurants. We have a large outdoor heated pool located on our upper deck overlooking the beach, spacious private balconies with beach views, and $10.00 guest parking. We have a room to suit your needs and your budget. We offer several room options, which include standard rooms, efficiencies and suites. Our standard amenities include: Intercoastal Views, Air Conditioning, Cable TV, Coffee maker with free gourmet coffee, Hairdryer, Iron with board, and Alarm Clock/Radio. Our pool/gulf view efficiencies include all the amenities plus a kitchenette(upon request) with a refrigerator, and microwave. It also includes a living area with a sofa, private balcony overlooking our pool and a beach view. Our larger suites include all the amenities previously mentioned plus offer more space with a full gulf view. These units have a half wall separating the living area with a sleeper sofa from the bedroom. We are a Non-Smoking Hotel. Our age policy of 21 and older to reserve and stay at our property. WiFi available at no charge in the common areas or at $3.00 per day in the room.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beachview Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Beachview Inn Rooms

STANDARD - KING
1 King Bed(Intercoastal view) NS, Wireless Internet Access, Cable TV, Coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Iron and Ironing Board, Alarm Clock

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Beachview A is 525 square feet and will hold 50 people in a meeting format or 65 in a stand up reception. Dimensions are 20 x 26. Beachview B is 400 square feet and will hold 40 to 55 people. A 3500 square foot Pool Deck is also available for receptions.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Beachview Inn

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 96
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. and Mrs. Traveler
Business
North Port
Feb 10, 2015

Husand's birthday trip

I booked this hotel for a surprise birthday weekend trip. I purchased tickets to the 4th annual uncorked festival and the location of the hotel couldn't have been anymore perfect. This hotel was steps from the beach and the festival. Within 10 minute walking distance to numerous restaraunts and tours. The room was large, and had a balcony overlooking the water, which we enjoyed. The room was a bit outdated, and the continental breakfast could have been a bit healthier, but all in all we had a great time and would stay there again based on location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CrisG
Business
columbus
Jan 17, 2015

beware of the breakfast

The location is awesome, the room is very good but if you are looking for a place with complimentary breakfast you might want to look for another place. According to the description, breakfast is from 7 to 9am. I arrived at the breakfast place at 8 35 am and this rude lady told me it was closed. I showed her the hours and she just told me there is no food... I went to the front desk to complain about it and the other lady told me that breakfast is just "complimentary", so we dont pay for it and for that reason they feel like they can close the restaurant at anytime they want. That was my only issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

For get breakfast at Mc Donalds

Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jf01610
Business
Kissimmee fl
Sep 29, 2014

nice place for the money

I stayed for a night its a 3 star could use some remodeling but overall it was a good value.thought it said free parking but its not free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ali's mom
Business
Bosoton, MA
Sep 3, 2014

amazing location, great price

We just stayed at the Beachview Inn for the long weekend. The price was right, and the hotel was right across the Clearwater beach. With a 19-month old, it couldn't get any better. When it was his nap time, we were back to the hotel room, enjoying the AC and when he was up, we were either going back to the beach or a restaurant near by. Breakfast qwas served in the morning, but it was not like continental breakfasts served in other hotels. Packaged cereals, donuts or individually wrapped bread and mini bagels were offered. That was basically it, no fruits or eggs but it was free. We didn't mind at all. The only thing I would have liked to have was a mini fridge in the room. Since we could not store the milk for my son, we were buying it right before his nap time everyday, but it was not a dealbreaker for us. I would definitely recommend it for the price, but if you are looking for a luxury hotel, it is not it. I should mention that the front desk and the cleaning crew were very friendly and nice. When I checked in, I asked about a playard for my son, and 10 min later it was delivered. The cleaning crew was very considerate and always asking if it was a good time to clean the room since the little one might be sleeping. Love this place, strongly recommend it!!! (it was very hot during our stay, we are planning to come back in Winter instead)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Frenchy's, Crabby's are right next to the hotel and good for both lunch and dinner. There is a very nice breakfast place on the Coronado Dr right across the Hyatt. Highly recommended, very delicious and budget friendly.

Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super mom susie
Business
Orland park, illinois
May 13, 2014

Family getaway

I would stay here again. Close to the beach, shopping and restaurants. Clean and pleasant service. Could use a vending machine for late nite cravings. Over all i give it thumbs up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super mom susie
Business
Orland park, illinois
May 8, 2014

Family getaway

The location was perfect for our needs. Beach within view. Shopping available. Room clean snd comfortable. The free breakfast was ok but was disappointed that they would not allow you to bring sny coffee back to the room. Over all would go back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JPFF
Business
Indiana
Apr 7, 2014

Great place

I would definitely recommend this hotel. We really enjoyed our stay and had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Corner Post Pizza is a great place to eat and the McDonald's is next door for morning coffee if needed.

Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newly retired in 2014
Business
Cleveland
Feb 19, 2014

Great Jew from room.

Staff we very helpful and pool was warm. The view of the gulf was worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food Frenchies and Cooters

Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Garcia
Business
clearwater, fl
Feb 17, 2014

Location was great

location was great. old building and outdated furniture but good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marta S.
Business
chicago il
Jan 14, 2014

Not What We Expected

As a family of 5, this was a very unpleasant first experience at Beachview Inn. When we walked in the door, it seemed nice. But as soon as we got to the front desk, we were greeted very unpleasantly, and from there on out, the service was repulsive. while checking in, she rudely informed us about a number of hidden fees, that we were not informed about online when booking. BE WARNED: Wi-Fi in the room is $3 per night, Parking is $5 all day per day, and an extra $10 per night per child over twelve!!!!! The cleaning service was pleasant and rooms were well cleaned, but there is a small cleaning crew, so your room might not be cleaned till 2 in the afternoon. Our stay was mediocre, and we ended up paying the same amount before using This site. Thanks this site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The walk to and on the pier is great! Street performers, food vendors, and souvenirs, all a 5 minute walk from the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top