$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Beachview Inn

3 stars
325 S Gulfview Boulevard, 325 S Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
98 reviews
Right on the beach

Great friendly staff. Very clean room. Can't beat the location especially for the price. See full review

  • The Beckster
  • May 21, 2013
My children and loved it!!!

We hade a great time, the place clean and great customers service....;))) We will come back P.s... See full review

  • Marine mom1990
  • Mar 30, 2013
Welcome to the Beachview Inn located in Clearwater Beach Florida. Our newly renovated hotel overlooks beautiful Clearwater Beach on Gulfview Blvd in the heart of it all. We are just steps from the beach shops and restaurants. We have a large outdoor heated pool located on our upper deck overlooking the beach spacious private balconies with beach views 5.00 guest parking and complimentary continental breakfast. We have a room to suit your needs and your budget. We offer several room options which include standard rooms efficiencies and suites. Our standard amenities include Intercoastal Views Air Conditioning Cable TV Coffee maker with free gourmet coffee Hairdryer Iron with board and Alarm ClockRadio. Our poolgulf view efficiencies include all the amenities plus a kitchenetteupon request with a refrigerator and microwave. It also includes a living area with a sofa private balcony overlooking our pool and a beach view. Our larger suites include all the amenities previously mentioned plus offer more space with a full gulf view. These units have a half wall separating the living area with a sleeper sofa from the bedroom. We are a NonSmoking Hotel. WiFi available at no charge in the common areas or at 3.00 per day in the room. Cancel reservations by 2 PM local hotel time at least 3 days prior to arrival to avoid a 1 night cancellation penalty. Minimum age to reserve a room is 21 yrs old.

Hotel Map

27.9723 -82.8289
Area served
Tampa, Saint Petersburg, Clearwater Beach, Palm Harbor, Seminole
Nearby airports
Tampa International, (TPA), 21.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban, Welcome to Beachview Inn at Clearwater Beach Florida. We are a

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beachview Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Beachview Inn Rooms

One King Bed Standard
Description not provided
Two Double Beds Standard
Description not provided
Two Queen Bed Poolview
Description not provided
Two Queen Bed Suite
Description not provided
Deluxe One King Poolview
Description not provided
Deluxe One King Bed Suite
Description not provided
Deluxe Two Queen Bed Suite
Description not provided
Deluxe Two Queen Poolview
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for Beachview Inn

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 98
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.2

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super mom susie
Orland park, illinois
May 13, 2014

Family getaway

I would stay here again. Close to the beach, shopping and restaurants. Clean and pleasant service. Could use a vending machine for late nite cravings. Over all i give it thumbs up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super mom susie
Orland park, illinois
May 8, 2014

Family getaway

The location was perfect for our needs. Beach within view. Shopping available. Room clean snd comfortable. The free breakfast was ok but was disappointed that they would not allow you to bring sny coffee back to the room. Over all would go back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JPFF
Indiana
Apr 7, 2014

Great place

I would definitely recommend this hotel. We really enjoyed our stay and had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Corner Post Pizza is a great place to eat and the McDonald's is next door for morning coffee if needed.

Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newly retired in 2014
Cleveland
Feb 19, 2014

Great Jew from room.

Staff we very helpful and pool was warm. The view of the gulf was worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food Frenchies and Cooters

Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Garcia
clearwater, fl
Feb 17, 2014

Location was great

location was great. old building and outdated furniture but good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marta S.
chicago il
Jan 14, 2014

Not What We Expected

As a family of 5, this was a very unpleasant first experience at Beachview Inn. When we walked in the door, it seemed nice. But as soon as we got to the front desk, we were greeted very unpleasantly, and from there on out, the service was repulsive. while checking in, she rudely informed us about a number of hidden fees, that we were not informed about online when booking. BE WARNED: Wi-Fi in the room is $3 per night, Parking is $5 all day per day, and an extra $10 per night per child over twelve!!!!! The cleaning service was pleasant and rooms were well cleaned, but there is a small cleaning crew, so your room might not be cleaned till 2 in the afternoon. Our stay was mediocre, and we ended up paying the same amount before using This site. Thanks this site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The walk to and on the pier is great! Street performers, food vendors, and souvenirs, all a 5 minute walk from the hotel.

Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jacqui G
Colorado
Jan 7, 2014

Getaway

Stayed for little under a week loved location and area! Hotel was clean staff nice and no real complaints beside the breakfast was weak lol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Matt13lax
Cleveland, oh
Nov 16, 2013

First family beach vacation

Rooms need some work. There were ants in the room and breakfast area. Just not as clean as I would expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CarolynO
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 19, 2013

Location, location, location

The hotel itself is over 40 years old and has never been updated. The furniture is very worn out, although there was a small flat screen TV hanging on the wall. The elevator is 95+ degrees. The beds were comfortable enough and the room was very clean. This hotel sits right next to the Grand Hyatt Resort and McDonald's is on the other side. There is a surf store that is underneath the Hyatt that carries anything you may need... reasonably priced. We needed soap and shampoo because the quality of these items in the room was very poor. The parking lot was very small and once we got there we didn't move our car the entire time because everything is in walking distance. . This hotel is situated right in the heart of it all. Many restaurants and little beach shops everywhere. It's located practically ON on the beach considering all you have to cross is the little back street. The beach was very beautiful. White sand and very warm water. All in all, this hotel isn't bad for the price since we spent our entire day on the beach, our evenings on the beach walk strip. It definitely is not a 3 star hotel. I would rate it a 2 star....but the location is unbeatable for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a GREAT little Greek restaurant a few doors up from McDonalds the has terrific food and pizza. You can sit outside and enjoy cocktails/beer with your dinner. Reasonably priced too!

Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Brothers Grimm
Chicago
Jun 25, 2013

Terrible hotel with a great location

Let me start by saying that I don't get swayed negatively easily. As soon as we got there and checked into a room, we noticed no ice bins, no fridge, no iron, stains on walls/floor, and the beds felt as if they were cots from WWII. It was a two brothers trip so we weren't too critical at first since it was located perfectly on the center of our favorite part of the beach strip. First night consisted of killing about 150 ants found in bed. The desk actually suggested to deal with it til the morning when someone can come "spray." As if ants were totally ok to be infesting your room. Finally when they saw the anger with that response we were moved from 2nd floor to 4th where only about 10 ants come later. Ultimately the hotel/rooms were dirty, staff seemed over worked/lazy, pay for your own parking, pay nightly for wifi, but the location is good if you DO NOT CARE WHERE YOU LAY YOUR HEAD AT NIGHT JUST TO SLEEP AND LEAVE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top