$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Beachview Inn

3 stars
325 S Gulfview Boulevard, 325 S Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
98 reviews
Right on the beach

Great friendly staff. Very clean room. Can't beat the location especially for the price. See full review

  • The Beckster
  • May 21, 2013
My children and loved it!!!

We hade a great time, the place clean and great customers service....;))) We will come back P.s... See full review

  • Marine mom1990
  • Mar 30, 2013
Welcome to the Beachview Inn located in Clearwater Beach Florida. Our newly renovated hotel overlooks beautiful Clearwater Beach on Gulfview Blvd in the heart of it all. We are just steps from the beach shops and restaurants. We have a large outdoor heated pool located on our upper deck overlooking the beach spacious private balconies with beach views 5.00 guest parking and complimentary continental breakfast. We have a room to suit your needs and your budget. We offer several room options which include standard rooms efficiencies and suites. Our standard amenities include Intercoastal Views Air Conditioning Cable TV Coffee maker with free gourmet coffee Hairdryer Iron with board and Alarm ClockRadio. Our poolgulf view efficiencies include all the amenities plus a kitchenetteupon request with a refrigerator and microwave. It also includes a living area with a sofa private balcony overlooking our pool and a beach view. Our larger suites include all the amenities previously mentioned plus offer more space with a full gulf view. These units have a half wall separating the living area with a sleeper sofa from the bedroom. We are a NonSmoking Hotel. WiFi available at no charge in the common areas or at 3.00 per day in the room. Cancel reservations by 2 PM local hotel time at least 3 days prior to arrival to avoid a 1 night cancellation penalty. Minimum age to reserve a room is 21 yrs old.

Beachview Inn Rooms

One King Bed Standard
Description not provided
Two Double Beds Standard
Description not provided
Two Queen Bed Poolview
Description not provided
Two Queen Bed Suite
Description not provided
Deluxe One King Poolview
Description not provided
Deluxe One King Bed Suite
Description not provided
Deluxe Two Queen Bed Suite
Description not provided
Deluxe Two Queen Poolview
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beachview Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

27.9723 -82.8289
Area served
Tampa, Saint Petersburg, Clearwater Beach, Palm Harbor, Seminole
Nearby airports
Tampa International, (TPA), 21.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban, Welcome to Beachview Inn at Clearwater Beach Florida. We are a

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for Beachview Inn

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.2

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
holiday , fl
Jul 17, 2010

family getaway

good service , room could be updated and cleaner. roach was in the bathtub on arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
des moines, iowa
Jun 17, 2010

great place to stay

the hotel was just across the street from clearwater beach,every place we went too was in walking distance,if it wasn't, the jolly trolly was there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
des moines, iowa
Jun 17, 2010

great place to stay

the hotel was just across the street from clearwater beach,every place we went too was in walking distance,if it wasn't, the jolly trolly was there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MrBeach2010
Washington DC
Jun 13, 2010

Beachview Trapped in the 70's

Has not been renovated as advertised. The property is worse than when it was a Howard Johnson's a few years ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MrBeach2010
Washington DC
Jun 13, 2010

Beachview Trapped in the 70's

Has not been renovated as advertised. The property is worse than when it was a Howard Johnson's a few years ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Riverview, FL
May 31, 2010

Decent place. Might stay again.

Stayed during Memorial Weekend. Nothing exceptional about the staff or the building...good or bad. Old hotel with dingy furniture and icky carpet. We only needed a room to shower, change and sleep in....so it served it's purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Riverview, FL
May 31, 2010

Decent place. Might stay again.

Stayed during Memorial Weekend. Nothing exceptional about the staff or the building...good or bad. Old hotel with dingy furniture and icky carpet. We only needed a room to shower, change and sleep in....so it served it's purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Clearwater Beach lover with family
Florida
May 23, 2010

Great location ... but that's all

The description on line represents a happier experience than when you actually get to the hotel. There is a mention of recent upgrades, but none to be noticed at my recent stay in May 2010. The construction of the hotel does not include any way to keep outside sounds from coming in your room, from the outside balcony to the street I could hear everything! Dont come on a weekend because the average guest is a party type, with no interest but to drink and be rowdy. If that is your goal (and not to sleep or relax) then this is the place for you. And the small size of the room is something to consider as well. Id choose another hotel for my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Positive features : nice pool over looking the beach - good size and fairly clean. Great location for entertainment:easy walk to beach, dining, and shopping. Truely the location to be in. Except when you want to get some sleep.

Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Clearwater Beach lover with family
Florida
May 23, 2010

Great location ... but that's all

The description on line represents a happier experience than when you actually get to the hotel. There is a mention of recent upgrades, but none to be noticed at my recent stay in May 2010. The construction of the hotel does not include any way to keep outside sounds from coming in your room, from the outside balcony to the street I could hear everything! Dont come on a weekend because the average guest is a party type, with no interest but to drink and be rowdy. If that is your goal (and not to sleep or relax) then this is the place for you. And the small size of the room is something to consider as well. Id choose another hotel for my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Positive features : nice pool over looking the beach - good size and fairly clean. Great location for entertainment:easy walk to beach, dining, and shopping. Truely the location to be in. Except when you want to get some sleep.

Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
May 9, 2010

couple getaway

To be our first trip to Clearwater everything was very nice peaceful we really enjoy staying there and we both like the location...we think that the price was a little expensive for 2 nights but it was worth it.We are planning to do it again i hope u have a better deal thanks..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top