$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 19, 2015

Beachview Inn

3 stars
View map of 325 S Gulfview Blvd, 325 S Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beachview Inn

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maine
Oct 25, 2011

A Danish is not breakfast!

Just for the record a cellophane wrapped danish I can buy for 99 cents and a lousy cup of coffee is not breakfast. Also this is served from 7 am till 9 am ONLY. If you sleep in till 10 - "It's your fault" and if you want a cup of coffee you are sent across the street to a restaurant - which isn't bad, beach shanty. The carpets in our room need replaced - you could never get it clean! Filthy dirty funky - TV gets like 3 channels and ant races - advertises free wifi - but it doesn't work. When you approach front desk with issues or concerns - they display a non caring it's not my fault attitude rather then help you resolve issues. Clearwater Beach nice - but I would not stay here again. Very dirty - not kept up - uncaring lazy staff The included breakfast isn't what I call breakfast - more like a bad joke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach Shanty 1 block across the street offers a REAL breakfast at reasonable price.

Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FL
Aug 7, 2011

Great location, ok room

We spent most of the day at the beach and just crashed at the room at night. The room was an ok size, nothing fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GilsonPolarBear
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 5, 2011

Not a Five Star Hotel DON'T EXPECT MUCH!

Poor and Outdated Hotel, charged me for security deposit without saying anything... Such a waste of good location. I paid for a beach view and I got a "partial beach side view", got upset but nobody cares about it, I would have a better room if I pay more to have it!!! Terrible experience. Never come back. Sad that I wasted my money like that!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
May 9, 2011

Great location.

I loved the fact, there was not a need to use the car for the stay. The room smelled clean. This was a big concerned when I reserved the room. Short distance to the Board Walk. The restaurant next door had music Friday and Saturday night, which was a plus to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Various restaurants to choose from and able to walk to.

Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Family Disaster
Business
Orlando, FL
Apr 5, 2011

Worst Experience

My stay at the Beachview Inn was horrible! It was a bit noisy, but that was not the worst of it. When I called for extra towels (because all that was in the room were two towels) I was told there were no more towels available in the hotel. Secondly, one of the beds had dirty sheets left on. There was sand in the sheets beneath the flannel blanket. When I asked for this to be resolved I was told that due to the hour no one could do anything. When I went to checkout I expected to be refunded in some matter. Of course not the whole amount but at least half. However, I was told that nothing would be done. Stay away from the Beachview Inn. I ignored the bad reviews thinking they were exaggerated, but it turned out to be very true. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orlando, fl
Mar 22, 2011

just a room....

just a hotel room on the beach, nothing more nothing less. it could really use a serious updating... the location was good, everything you need is within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Empress-9-Ether
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Feb 22, 2011

Rude Staff, Sub-Par Amenities/Service

The pictures online gave this hotel a quaint beachside feel to it, so I was excited about arriving. We checked in @ 10pm to find out we were the last people to arrive. When we got to our room we were disappointed. The TV's were both fuzzy and had less than 10 channels. The toilet in the bathroom had a broken chain and would not flush and the shower drain was broken and sitting to the side. I called before getting on the road to ensure the kitchenette would be stocked with pots and pans(we were going to cook our own meals). I opened up the cabinets to find ONE large cooking pot. A call downstairs to the front desk informed us that maintainance was gone for the night with the only key that had access to pots and pans. Since we couldn't cook the food we brought, we had to spend $20+ on food. The clerk was very helpful in providing menus for local restaurants that delivered to the hotel. Our "oceanview suite" actually was blocked by palm trees at eye-level. We were on the 2nd floor, which in reality is the FIRST floor of the Beachview Inn. Directly below our room was a surf shop. Our room faced the street/strip and people walking past could literally look into our room and up our noses if they wanted. I asked if we could be moved to a room on a higher floor. The desk clerk said that she would make note and to call in the morning before check-out to see if a room was available. The following morning, I called and spoke with [...], the morning clerk, who acted as if we were the ones with the problem. She stated we got the room we paid for and all she could do was send maintainance with the pots and pans for us to cook our breakfast and have them to fix the bathroom. I informed her that at $30/night upgrade, that was unacceptable. I asked when her manager would arrive, to which she stated 10am. Before we could come downstairs to speak with the manager, [...] called back 2 hrs later to inform us that she would be upgrading our room from the 2nd to the 5th floor. The second room was MUCH MUCH BETTER, but we lost half of our day waiting for the room to be ready, only to find that when we got to the room, the beds were NOT made up, the towels were NOT replaced in the bathroom, and the floor was NOT clean. It was almost as if they just wanted to put us in another room so that we would stop calling the front desk. The housekeeper was very kind about getting the room into immaculate condition (although they put us in the room without giving her a chance to clean it first). We were definitely satisified with the new room, yet disappointed that this was not the room we were originally given and the lost time it cost us. Bottom line : the maintainance/housekeepers are the most friendly people at the hotel. Aside from our check-in and check-out clerks, the rest of the staff needed slight attitude adjustments to make their guests feel welcome, instead of like a burden.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were plenty of restaurants along the strip, all within walking distance. The hotel had menus for several restaurants that delivered to the hotel. The beach is directly across the street. Plenty of things to do from fishing on Pier 60 (had great novelty shops set up along the pier and is the perfect place to watch the sunsets), renting jetskis, deep sea fishing excursions. The traffic can be hectic (reminds me of Daytona Beach during spring break) but there were places to rent Bikes, Segueways and mopeds to make travel more convenient.

Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debi D
Business
Central Florida
Sep 6, 2010

Wonderful Time

Great, friendly staff. Wonderful location right on Clearwater Beach. Our Gulf front room was perfect for us. Clean, roomy and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
holiday , fl
Jul 17, 2010

family getaway

good service , room could be updated and cleaner. roach was in the bathtub on arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
des moines, iowa
Jun 17, 2010

great place to stay

the hotel was just across the street from clearwater beach,every place we went too was in walking distance,if it wasn't, the jolly trolly was there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top