$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 9, 2015 Check-out: Apr 10, 2015

Beachview Inn

3 stars
View map of 325 S Gulfview Blvd, 325 S Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beachview Inn

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.5

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tiff and Alli
Business
Pittsburgh
Jun 17, 2012

Great for the value

Walk across the street and you are at an amazing beach. Can't beat the price. We were not in our room much anyway so we really did not care if it was fantasy as long as it was clean, and it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bubbalooch
Business
Clarksburg, WV
May 26, 2012

Location Location Location

Location, Location, Location!!! This hotel is in the perfect location and at reasonable rates. Your have the same ocean view as the nieghbors at the Hyatt for 3 times as much. The pool is located on the 2nd floor. Nice, clean and not crowded. They have bay view, pool view and ocean view rooms, the hotel has 5 floors. We stayed on the 5th floor in an ocean view room. The sunsets were amazing, the view of the ocean itself was beautiful. We absolutley had a wonderful stay, everything was clean, great great staff. The only thing would be that the frig was small, not full size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Britt's Island Grill is located one building over from the Beachview Inn. Great breakfast, dinner, drinks and staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
michigan
Apr 10, 2012

not happy

when i walked in..it looked awful..stains on floor.sheets were itchy, not my kind of place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tennisbum
Business
ohio
Apr 3, 2012

Location can't be beat

We were very impressed with this hotel. The view was outstanding !! The location was perfect too. We didn't move our car once we got there. Everything you need is within a block. I highly recommend checking out the surf shoppe next door near the Hyatt, GREAT store ! The Breakfast was probably our only complaint. The ice cream shop across the street has a breakfast sandwhich/coffee or juice special which was really yummy !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Ceviche at Frenchy's Southbeach, it's delicious!! Be prepared to wait for it though (@ 30 minutes) they make it to order.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ElDudeAreno
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Feb 17, 2012

Beachview inn in Feb.

The overall stay at the hotel was good. We had a two bed suite with a balcony. The view was beautiful and you are right next to a restaurant, the surf shop and even a McDs if you don't want that hotel coffee. I am not sure if $190 bucks is a great price considering the beds and couch are pretty old. For the location it was great though, and the heated pool got some use, as it was prob. 50degrees out. Sorry no hot tub though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Frenchy's on the water (north side of the round about) is great if you like seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
afayz
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Come for the view, stay for the staff

Staff is great! We stayed with my fiancee's family (separate rooms), and because of a mixup with their rooms we all got upgraded to beach-view rooms. These rooms have a great view of the beach, but because of the building's layout multiple rooms look in on yours so you have to pull the shades for any privacy. The room has a small kitchenette which was very nice to have, but it has ants crawling on it. It seems that the housekeeping is thorough otherwise. Beds are also more comfortable than some hotels. Showers had very little water pressure so plan on longer showers to get clean. Building looks very cheap from the outside but is rather well kept inside. Beach is right across the street and is a short walk to Pier 60 which always has events, performers, and vendors (bring cash because most don't take credit). You will have to pay extra to park and it looked like to pay extra for the safe whether you use it or not. Doesn't add up to much, but you should be aware of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maine
Oct 25, 2011

A Danish is not breakfast!

Just for the record a cellophane wrapped danish I can buy for 99 cents and a lousy cup of coffee is not breakfast. Also this is served from 7 am till 9 am ONLY. If you sleep in till 10 - "It's your fault" and if you want a cup of coffee you are sent across the street to a restaurant - which isn't bad, beach shanty. The carpets in our room need replaced - you could never get it clean! Filthy dirty funky - TV gets like 3 channels and ant races - advertises free wifi - but it doesn't work. When you approach front desk with issues or concerns - they display a non caring it's not my fault attitude rather then help you resolve issues. Clearwater Beach nice - but I would not stay here again. Very dirty - not kept up - uncaring lazy staff The included breakfast isn't what I call breakfast - more like a bad joke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach Shanty 1 block across the street offers a REAL breakfast at reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FL
Aug 7, 2011

Great location, ok room

We spent most of the day at the beach and just crashed at the room at night. The room was an ok size, nothing fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GilsonPolarBear
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 5, 2011

Not a Five Star Hotel DON'T EXPECT MUCH!

Poor and Outdated Hotel, charged me for security deposit without saying anything... Such a waste of good location. I paid for a beach view and I got a "partial beach side view", got upset but nobody cares about it, I would have a better room if I pay more to have it!!! Terrible experience. Never come back. Sad that I wasted my money like that!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
May 9, 2011

Great location.

I loved the fact, there was not a need to use the car for the stay. The room smelled clean. This was a big concerned when I reserved the room. Short distance to the Board Walk. The restaurant next door had music Friday and Saturday night, which was a plus to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Various restaurants to choose from and able to walk to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top