$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 18, 2014

Beachview Inn

3 stars
325 S Gulfview Boulevard, 325 S Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
79 reviews
amazing location, great price

We just stayed at the Beachview Inn for the long weekend. The price was right, and the hotel was... See full review

  • Ali's mom
  • Sep 3, 2014
Right on the beach

Great friendly staff. Very clean room. Can't beat the location especially for the price. See full review

  • The Beckster
  • May 21, 2013
Welcome to the Beachview Inn located in Clearwater Beach Florida. Our newly renovated hotel overlooks beautiful Clearwater Beach on Gulfview Blvd in the heart of it all. We are just steps from the beach shops and restaurants. We have a large outdoor heated pool located on our upper deck overlooking the beach spacious private balconies with beach views 10.00 USD parking limited to one per room per night and complimentary continental breakfast. We have a room to suit your needs and your budget. We offer several room options which include standard rooms efficiencies and suites. Our standard amenities include Intercoastal Views Air Conditioning Cable TV Coffee maker with free gourmet coffee Hairdryer Iron with board and Alarm ClockRadio. Our poolgulf view efficiencies include all the amenities plus a kitchenetteupon request with a refrigerator and microwave. It also includes a living area with a sofa private balcony overlooking our pool and a beach view. Our larger suites include all the amenities previously mentioned plus offer more space with a full gulf view. These units have a half wall separating the living area with a sleeper sofa from the bedroom. We are a NonSmoking Hotel. WiFi available at no charge in the common areas or at 3.00 USD per day in the room. Cancel reservations by 2 PM local hotel time at least 3 days prior to arrival to avoid a 1 night cancellation penalty. Minimum age to reserve a room is 21 yrs old.

Hotel Map

27.9723 -82.8289
Area served
Tampa, Saint Petersburg, Clearwater Beach, Palm Harbor, Seminole
Nearby airports
Tampa International, (TPA), 21.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban, Welcome to Beachview Inn at Clearwater Beach Florida. We are a

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beachview Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Beachview Inn Rooms

One King Bed Standard
Description not provided
Two Double Beds Standard
Description not provided
Two Queen Bed Poolview
Description not provided
Two Queen Bed Suite
Description not provided
Deluxe One King Poolview
Description not provided
Deluxe One King Bed Suite
Description not provided
Deluxe Two Queen Bed Suite
Description not provided
Deluxe Two Queen Poolview
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Beachview Inn

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Family Disaster
Business
Orlando, FL
Apr 5, 2011

Worst Experience

My stay at the Beachview Inn was horrible! It was a bit noisy, but that was not the worst of it. When I called for extra towels (because all that was in the room were two towels) I was told there were no more towels available in the hotel. Secondly, one of the beds had dirty sheets left on. There was sand in the sheets beneath the flannel blanket. When I asked for this to be resolved I was told that due to the hour no one could do anything. When I went to checkout I expected to be refunded in some matter. Of course not the whole amount but at least half. However, I was told that nothing would be done. Stay away from the Beachview Inn. I ignored the bad reviews thinking they were exaggerated, but it turned out to be very true. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orlando, fl
Mar 22, 2011

just a room....

just a hotel room on the beach, nothing more nothing less. it could really use a serious updating... the location was good, everything you need is within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Empress-9-Ether
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Feb 22, 2011

Rude Staff, Sub-Par Amenities/Service

The pictures online gave this hotel a quaint beachside feel to it, so I was excited about arriving. We checked in @ 10pm to find out we were the last people to arrive. When we got to our room we were disappointed. The TV's were both fuzzy and had less than 10 channels. The toilet in the bathroom had a broken chain and would not flush and the shower drain was broken and sitting to the side. I called before getting on the road to ensure the kitchenette would be stocked with pots and pans(we were going to cook our own meals). I opened up the cabinets to find ONE large cooking pot. A call downstairs to the front desk informed us that maintainance was gone for the night with the only key that had access to pots and pans. Since we couldn't cook the food we brought, we had to spend $20+ on food. The clerk was very helpful in providing menus for local restaurants that delivered to the hotel. Our "oceanview suite" actually was blocked by palm trees at eye-level. We were on the 2nd floor, which in reality is the FIRST floor of the Beachview Inn. Directly below our room was a surf shop. Our room faced the street/strip and people walking past could literally look into our room and up our noses if they wanted. I asked if we could be moved to a room on a higher floor. The desk clerk said that she would make note and to call in the morning before check-out to see if a room was available. The following morning, I called and spoke with [...], the morning clerk, who acted as if we were the ones with the problem. She stated we got the room we paid for and all she could do was send maintainance with the pots and pans for us to cook our breakfast and have them to fix the bathroom. I informed her that at $30/night upgrade, that was unacceptable. I asked when her manager would arrive, to which she stated 10am. Before we could come downstairs to speak with the manager, [...] called back 2 hrs later to inform us that she would be upgrading our room from the 2nd to the 5th floor. The second room was MUCH MUCH BETTER, but we lost half of our day waiting for the room to be ready, only to find that when we got to the room, the beds were NOT made up, the towels were NOT replaced in the bathroom, and the floor was NOT clean. It was almost as if they just wanted to put us in another room so that we would stop calling the front desk. The housekeeper was very kind about getting the room into immaculate condition (although they put us in the room without giving her a chance to clean it first). We were definitely satisified with the new room, yet disappointed that this was not the room we were originally given and the lost time it cost us. Bottom line : the maintainance/housekeepers are the most friendly people at the hotel. Aside from our check-in and check-out clerks, the rest of the staff needed slight attitude adjustments to make their guests feel welcome, instead of like a burden.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There were plenty of restaurants along the strip, all within walking distance. The hotel had menus for several restaurants that delivered to the hotel. The beach is directly across the street. Plenty of things to do from fishing on Pier 60 (had great novelty shops set up along the pier and is the perfect place to watch the sunsets), renting jetskis, deep sea fishing excursions. The traffic can be hectic (reminds me of Daytona Beach during spring break) but there were places to rent Bikes, Segueways and mopeds to make travel more convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debi D
Business
Central Florida
Sep 6, 2010

Wonderful Time

Great, friendly staff. Wonderful location right on Clearwater Beach. Our Gulf front room was perfect for us. Clean, roomy and convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
holiday , fl
Jul 17, 2010

family getaway

good service , room could be updated and cleaner. roach was in the bathtub on arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
des moines, iowa
Jun 17, 2010

great place to stay

the hotel was just across the street from clearwater beach,every place we went too was in walking distance,if it wasn't, the jolly trolly was there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MrBeach2010
Business
Washington DC
Jun 13, 2010

Beachview Trapped in the 70's

Has not been renovated as advertised. The property is worse than when it was a Howard Johnson's a few years ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverview, FL
May 31, 2010

Decent place. Might stay again.

Stayed during Memorial Weekend. Nothing exceptional about the staff or the building...good or bad. Old hotel with dingy furniture and icky carpet. We only needed a room to shower, change and sleep in....so it served it's purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Clearwater Beach lover with family
Business
Florida
May 23, 2010

Great location ... but that's all

The description on line represents a happier experience than when you actually get to the hotel. There is a mention of recent upgrades, but none to be noticed at my recent stay in May 2010. The construction of the hotel does not include any way to keep outside sounds from coming in your room, from the outside balcony to the street I could hear everything! Dont come on a weekend because the average guest is a party type, with no interest but to drink and be rowdy. If that is your goal (and not to sleep or relax) then this is the place for you. And the small size of the room is something to consider as well. Id choose another hotel for my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Positive features : nice pool over looking the beach - good size and fairly clean. Great location for entertainment:easy walk to beach, dining, and shopping. Truely the location to be in. Except when you want to get some sleep.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
May 9, 2010

couple getaway

To be our first trip to Clearwater everything was very nice peaceful we really enjoy staying there and we both like the location...we think that the price was a little expensive for 2 nights but it was worth it.We are planning to do it again i hope u have a better deal thanks..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top