$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 19, 2015

Beachview Inn

3 stars
View map of 325 S Gulfview Blvd, 325 S Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beachview Inn

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JamesonFl
Business
Florida
Dec 17, 2012

Quick trip

Standard.. You get what you pay for, but the Inn is in prime location to beach & restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jersey's Mom
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Nov 23, 2012

Great Location

this hotel has a great location, we had an ocean view from our room and LOVED the entire trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hollybarry
Business
Sayre, Pa
Oct 8, 2012

excellent area

room ok.. wish we would have known that our room faced away from gulf before we booked it..we went thru a travel agency online that was a package deal .. but overall clean.. what we needed for the length of our stay.. did not like that you could not take any food out of breakfast area and up to your room.. especially coffee.. that is not right.. that should be changed...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

a few steps from the beach.. very clean area.. beautiful.. location location location...

Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Early Retiree
Business
Orlando, FL
Sep 11, 2012

For a quiet weekend getaway - NOT HERE

I was disappointed by the overall appearance and condition of this hotel. In reality, it was nothing more than a semi-glorified motel in a prime location. Having bad weather the whole weekend, we were disappointed that the room lacked any desk or comfortable funiture on which to sit. It was not the kind of place to enjoy a restful weekend indoors. The TV was an old 25' full model and we found out that the micro wave did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tiff and Alli
Business
Pittsburgh
Jun 17, 2012

Great for the value

Walk across the street and you are at an amazing beach. Can't beat the price. We were not in our room much anyway so we really did not care if it was fantasy as long as it was clean, and it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bubbalooch
Business
Clarksburg, WV
May 26, 2012

Location Location Location

Location, Location, Location!!! This hotel is in the perfect location and at reasonable rates. Your have the same ocean view as the nieghbors at the Hyatt for 3 times as much. The pool is located on the 2nd floor. Nice, clean and not crowded. They have bay view, pool view and ocean view rooms, the hotel has 5 floors. We stayed on the 5th floor in an ocean view room. The sunsets were amazing, the view of the ocean itself was beautiful. We absolutley had a wonderful stay, everything was clean, great great staff. The only thing would be that the frig was small, not full size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Britt's Island Grill is located one building over from the Beachview Inn. Great breakfast, dinner, drinks and staff.

Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
michigan
Apr 10, 2012

not happy

when i walked in..it looked awful..stains on floor.sheets were itchy, not my kind of place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tennisbum
Business
ohio
Apr 3, 2012

Location can't be beat

We were very impressed with this hotel. The view was outstanding !! The location was perfect too. We didn't move our car once we got there. Everything you need is within a block. I highly recommend checking out the surf shoppe next door near the Hyatt, GREAT store ! The Breakfast was probably our only complaint. The ice cream shop across the street has a breakfast sandwhich/coffee or juice special which was really yummy !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Ceviche at Frenchy's Southbeach, it's delicious!! Be prepared to wait for it though (@ 30 minutes) they make it to order.

Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ElDudeAreno
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Feb 17, 2012

Beachview inn in Feb.

The overall stay at the hotel was good. We had a two bed suite with a balcony. The view was beautiful and you are right next to a restaurant, the surf shop and even a McDs if you don't want that hotel coffee. I am not sure if $190 bucks is a great price considering the beds and couch are pretty old. For the location it was great though, and the heated pool got some use, as it was prob. 50degrees out. Sorry no hot tub though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Frenchy's on the water (north side of the round about) is great if you like seafood.

Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
afayz
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Come for the view, stay for the staff

Staff is great! We stayed with my fiancee's family (separate rooms), and because of a mixup with their rooms we all got upgraded to beach-view rooms. These rooms have a great view of the beach, but because of the building's layout multiple rooms look in on yours so you have to pull the shades for any privacy. The room has a small kitchenette which was very nice to have, but it has ants crawling on it. It seems that the housekeeping is thorough otherwise. Beds are also more comfortable than some hotels. Showers had very little water pressure so plan on longer showers to get clean. Building looks very cheap from the outside but is rather well kept inside. Beach is right across the street and is a short walk to Pier 60 which always has events, performers, and vendors (bring cash because most don't take credit). You will have to pay extra to park and it looked like to pay extra for the safe whether you use it or not. Doesn't add up to much, but you should be aware of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top