$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Beachview Inn

3 stars
View map of 325 S Gulfview Blvd, 325 S Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Beachview Inn

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
94 out of 94
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.6

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carmella P.
Business
Dunedin
Jan 5, 2015

One of the better location on the beach

This hotel offers one of the better "Beach View" location. The view is not blocked by another hotel or construction. The rooms on the 4th and 5th floors are very nice and clean. The staff is very professional. Only problem was the vending machines, they were out of everything ....... Another than that, "Perfect" .....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atlanta Chris
Business
Atlanta ga
Nov 22, 2014

great place that 5 sec walk to the beach

It was what we pay for for a room with a bed and it right on the beach. The price was great for a week that my wife and I stay. There some hiding fee like parking and that $10 a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Crabby's good food but everything is story walk. There a a little Cuban cigar shop that serves great coffee and had a very great environment family oriented business people if I go back to Clearwater I will definitely go back to his shop.located next to the lobster pot restaurant in the shopping center next to it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jf01610
Business
Kissimmee fl
Sep 29, 2014

nice place for the money

I stayed for a night its a 3 star could use some remodeling but overall it was a good value.thought it said free parking but its not free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim Shoulders
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Sep 18, 2014

short visit

this was a short visit to see son and local friends. everything was great and even though older hotel it was very clean and spacious with spectacular view of the beach and ocean. everything within walking distance. beach most beautiful in florida and all you have to do is walk across 2 lane street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ali's mom
Business
Bosoton, MA
Sep 3, 2014

amazing location, great price

We just stayed at the Beachview Inn for the long weekend. The price was right, and the hotel was right across the Clearwater beach. With a 19-month old, it couldn't get any better. When it was his nap time, we were back to the hotel room, enjoying the AC and when he was up, we were either going back to the beach or a restaurant near by. Breakfast qwas served in the morning, but it was not like continental breakfasts served in other hotels. Packaged cereals, donuts or individually wrapped bread and mini bagels were offered. That was basically it, no fruits or eggs but it was free. We didn't mind at all. The only thing I would have liked to have was a mini fridge in the room. Since we could not store the milk for my son, we were buying it right before his nap time everyday, but it was not a dealbreaker for us. I would definitely recommend it for the price, but if you are looking for a luxury hotel, it is not it. I should mention that the front desk and the cleaning crew were very friendly and nice. When I checked in, I asked about a playard for my son, and 10 min later it was delivered. The cleaning crew was very considerate and always asking if it was a good time to clean the room since the little one might be sleeping. Love this place, strongly recommend it!!! (it was very hot during our stay, we are planning to come back in Winter instead)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Frenchy's, Crabby's are right next to the hotel and good for both lunch and dinner. There is a very nice breakfast place on the Coronado Dr right across the Hyatt. Highly recommended, very delicious and budget friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sassy Saver
Business
Orlando, Fl
Aug 8, 2014

The view!

The view was totally worth the price. Like another review said, you get what you pay for, which is a clean room with an awesome view and a central location to restaurants and the pier. I highly recommend paying for a beachview room- has a lot room. If you get a 2 queen beachview room it will EASILY fit six people- a plus if you're traveling with friends or kids. Check to make sure your stove too works before you go out and buy food. Ours didn't work, but they fixed it ASAP with another stove top cooker. Overall, a happy stay :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Buy food to cook on a stove top or in a microwave to save money. Also, you have a mini fridge- utilize your resources!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IN NEED OF A NICKNAME
Business
ALL, US
Jun 27, 2014

Great Location

Location was awesome, easy walking access to Clearwater beach and short drive to other destinations. The hotel is older though - the room I stayed in had a tube TV, bathroom was very tight, and the ac unit was loud. Wifi was provided in the office area but could only be accessed in the room for an additional charge. The elevator was slow, ice machine barely worked, and the pool area was being painted so the paint smell was strong. Parking was an additional $5/night and the lot stayed full so it wasn't always easy to find a convenient spot. The office/elevator area had little to no room for turn around for checking in/out and unloading. You get what you pay for so amenity wise - this hotel is nothing special but its comfortable/clean enough for a good nights rest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nane so happy
Business
Winter Garden
May 28, 2014

Medium family getaway

I have liked the htl room, the staff and the localization.t The breakfast was nice . The only thing I dont like was the comons areas . They look like so old , and I think the blue color makes it worse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super mom susie
Business
Orland park, illinois
May 13, 2014

Family getaway

I would stay here again. Close to the beach, shopping and restaurants. Clean and pleasant service. Could use a vending machine for late nite cravings. Over all i give it thumbs up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super mom susie
Business
Orland park, illinois
May 8, 2014

Family getaway

The location was perfect for our needs. Beach within view. Shopping available. Room clean snd comfortable. The free breakfast was ok but was disappointed that they would not allow you to bring sny coffee back to the room. Over all would go back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top