$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Beachview Inn

3 stars
325 S Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
98 reviews
Right on the beach

Great friendly staff. Very clean room. Can't beat the location especially for the price. See full review

  • The Beckster
  • May 21, 2013
My children and loved it!!!

We hade a great time, the place clean and great customers service....;))) We will come back P.s... See full review

  • Marine mom1990
  • Mar 30, 2013
Welcome to the Beachview Inn located in Clearwater Beach Florida. Our newly renovated hotel overlooks beautiful Clearwater Beach on Gulfview Blvd in the heart of it all. We are just steps from the beach shops and restaurants. We have a large outdoor heated pool located on our upper deck overlooking the beach spacious private balconies with beach views 5.00 guest parking and complimentary continental breakfast. We have a room to suit your needs and your budget. We offer several room options which include standard rooms efficiencies and suites. Our standard amenities include Intercoastal Views Air Conditioning Cable TV Coffee maker with free gourmet coffee Hairdryer Iron with board and Alarm ClockRadio. Our poolgulf view efficiencies include all the amenities plus a kitchenetteupon request with a refrigerator and microwave. It also includes a living area with a sofa private balcony overlooking our pool and a beach view. Our larger suites include all the amenities previously mentioned plus offer more space with a full gulf view. These units have a half wall separating the living area with a sleeper sofa from the bedroom. We are a NonSmoking Hotel. WiFi available at no charge in the common areas or at 3.00 per day in the room. Cancel reservations by 2 PM local hotel time at least 3 days prior to arrival to avoid a 1 night cancellation penalty. Minimum age to reserve a room is 21 yrs old.

Beachview Inn Rooms

One King Bed Standard
Description not provided
Two Double Beds Standard
Description not provided
Two Queen Bed Poolview
Description not provided
Two Queen Bed Suite
Description not provided
Deluxe One King Poolview
Description not provided
Deluxe One King Bed Suite
Description not provided
Deluxe Two Queen Bed Suite
Description not provided
Deluxe Two Queen Poolview
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beachview Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

27.9723 -82.8289
Area served
Tampa, Saint Petersburg, Clearwater Beach, Palm Harbor, Seminole
Nearby airports
Tampa International, (TPA), 21.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban, Welcome to Beachview Inn at Clearwater Beach Florida. We are a

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (98)

Ratings and reviews for Beachview Inn

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.2

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newly retired in 2014
Cleveland
Feb 19, 2014

Great Jew from room.

Staff we very helpful and pool was warm. The view of the gulf was worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food Frenchies and Cooters

Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Garcia
clearwater, fl
Feb 17, 2014

Location was great

location was great. old building and outdated furniture but good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abjs
ma
Feb 15, 2014

clearwater fla beachview inn

The Beachview Inn was nicely clean by house keeping they did a great job. At check inn the gentleman asked me parking i told him i was driven in by super shuttle, and was charge for parking, then was credited the amount back on the bill they gave me at check out. Continental Breakfast. I did not go to eat there because they corral you in this one room were they make you eat there if you bring it to your room they charge you extra money. Step out your door walk accross the st an you are at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kozwald
New Port Richey, FL
Feb 10, 2014

Great Location

Great location, right on the beach close to the pier and some very good dining choices. The staff were super friendly and helpful. We were just with one other couple but I think this would be a blast with a group of friends or for a family reunion. The second floor pool with deck overlooking the ocean is amazing with lots of room. The included breakfast was only OK, no hot food but a good selection of pastries, breads, cereal and fruit. The rooms were not fancy but they were clean and the bed was comfy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the she-crab soup at Frenchy's, just steps away from the hotel. Awesomely delicious, as are their grouper sandwiches.

Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dosido
salt lake city, utah
Feb 7, 2014

Good location on the beach

The room was average with a small bathroom. It lacked a refrigerator and microwave. The web site indicated they were in all rooms. The location was good and a good price for the location but you had to pay for parking & in room wifi. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
boundfor70
bethesda, maryland
Jan 21, 2014

good location

this hotel is located near clearwater beach. It is very convenient to access. There is no refrigerator and freezer, but ice machine can be used.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marta S.
chicago il
Jan 14, 2014

Not What We Expected

As a family of 5, this was a very unpleasant first experience at Beachview Inn. When we walked in the door, it seemed nice. But as soon as we got to the front desk, we were greeted very unpleasantly, and from there on out, the service was repulsive. while checking in, she rudely informed us about a number of hidden fees, that we were not informed about online when booking. BE WARNED: Wi-Fi in the room is $3 per night, Parking is $5 all day per day, and an extra $10 per night per child over twelve!!!!! The cleaning service was pleasant and rooms were well cleaned, but there is a small cleaning crew, so your room might not be cleaned till 2 in the afternoon. Our stay was mediocre, and we ended up paying the same amount before using This site. Thanks this site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The walk to and on the pier is great! Street performers, food vendors, and souvenirs, all a 5 minute walk from the hotel.

Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jacqui G
Colorado
Jan 7, 2014

Getaway

Stayed for little under a week loved location and area! Hotel was clean staff nice and no real complaints beside the breakfast was weak lol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BIRTHDAY BOY RICHARD
OCALA FLORIDA
Nov 30, 2013

BIRTHDAY GET AWAY

WE HAD A PLEASANT EXPERIENCE AND WOULD COME THERE AGAIN BUT WOULD STAY IN A BALCONY ROOM OVERLOOKING THE POOL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

THE BEACH IS JUST ACROSS FROM THE HOTEL

Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Matt13lax
Cleveland, oh
Nov 16, 2013

First family beach vacation

Rooms need some work. There were ants in the room and breakfast area. Just not as clean as I would expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top