$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 9, 2015 Check-out: Apr 10, 2015

Beachview Inn

3 stars
View map of 325 S Gulfview Blvd, 325 S Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
89 reviews
One of the better location on the beach

This hotel offers one of the better "Beach View" location. The view is not blocked by another hotel... See full review

  • Carmella P.
  • Jan 5, 2015
amazing location, great price

We just stayed at the Beachview Inn for the long weekend. The price was right, and the hotel was... See full review

  • Ali's mom
  • Sep 3, 2014
Welcome to the Beachview Inn located in Clearwater Beach, Florida. Our newly renovated hotel overlooks beautiful Clearwater Beach on Gulfview Blvd in the heart of it all. We are just steps from the beach, shops and restaurants. We have a large outdoor heated pool located on our upper deck overlooking the beach, spacious private balconies with beach views, $5.00 guest parking and complimentary continental breakfast. We have a room to suit your needs and your budget. We offer several room options, which include standard rooms, efficiencies and suites. Our standard amenities include: Intercoastal Views, Air Conditioning, Cable TV, Coffee maker with free gourmet coffee, Hairdryer, Iron with board, and Alarm Clock/Radio. Our pool/gulf view efficiencies include all the amenities plus a kitchenette(upon request) with a refrigerator, and microwave. It also includes a living area with a sofa, private balcony overlooking our pool and a beach view. Our larger suites include all the amenities previously mentioned plus offer more space with a full gulf view. These units have a half wall separating the living area with a sleeper sofa from the bedroom. We are a Non-Smoking Hotel. WiFi available at no charge in the common areas or at $3.00 per day in the room.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Beachview Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Beachview Inn Rooms

STANDARD - KING
1 King Bed(Intercoastal view) NS, Wireless Internet Access, Cable TV, Coffeemaker, Hairdryer, Iron and Ironing Board, Alarm Clock

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Beachview A is 525 square feet and will hold 50 people in a meeting format or 65 in a stand up reception. Dimensions are 20 x 26. Beachview B is 400 square feet and will hold 40 to 55 people. A 3500 square foot Pool Deck is also available for receptions.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 AM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Beachview Inn

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.5

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Beckster
Moraine, OH
May 21, 2013

Right on the beach

Great friendly staff. Very clean room. Can't beat the location especially for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Crabby Bill's and Frenchy's restaurant is right next door . Both have views of the beach and amazing food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anet J.
Business
N/A
Mar 13, 2015

Extended Weekend Getaway

The Beachview Inn is truly a bang for your buck. The hotel is situated with the beach right in front of it. Couldn't be a more convenient few steps to the blue water. There's a great pool also. Cute restaurants and shops are within walking distance. The hotel itself could use a little update (this is not a five-star hotel), but if you're looking for a great value and phenomenal location, then stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barry M.
Business
Old Forge
Feb 20, 2015

Great Spring Training Location

Great hotel for the price. You can walk to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. and Mrs. Traveler
Business
North Port
Feb 10, 2015

Husand's birthday trip

I booked this hotel for a surprise birthday weekend trip. I purchased tickets to the 4th annual uncorked festival and the location of the hotel couldn't have been anymore perfect. This hotel was steps from the beach and the festival. Within 10 minute walking distance to numerous restaraunts and tours. The room was large, and had a balcony overlooking the water, which we enjoyed. The room was a bit outdated, and the continental breakfast could have been a bit healthier, but all in all we had a great time and would stay there again based on location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JEFF F.
Business
Eden Prairie
Feb 9, 2015

Holiday trip

The short walk to the beach made the trip much more enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lmfrench
Business
Zeeland
Jan 26, 2015

Good Time

Went for a guys weekend perfect location great time all the way around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CrisG
Business
columbus
Jan 17, 2015

beware of the breakfast

The location is awesome, the room is very good but if you are looking for a place with complimentary breakfast you might want to look for another place. According to the description, breakfast is from 7 to 9am. I arrived at the breakfast place at 8 35 am and this rude lady told me it was closed. I showed her the hours and she just told me there is no food... I went to the front desk to complain about it and the other lady told me that breakfast is just "complimentary", so we dont pay for it and for that reason they feel like they can close the restaurant at anytime they want. That was my only issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

For get breakfast at Mc Donalds

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shaun C.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Great stay for the money

It is located right in front of the beach which is just across the street. The room was very big with a clear separation between a pull out bed and a king size bed and was fully stocked with items to make meals. We could view a morning sunrise from one window and the nightly sunset from the other. The water seemed slow to heat up but may have been tied to time of day, We will certainly visit this hotel again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Supplies for creating your own meals are located right next door or at the CVS which is about a half mile away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cyndi
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

great hotel very close to beach

Loved this hotel, very close to beach, clean room. But needed a refrigerator in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carmella P.
Business
Dunedin
Jan 5, 2015

One of the better location on the beach

This hotel offers one of the better "Beach View" location. The view is not blocked by another hotel or construction. The rooms on the 4th and 5th floors are very nice and clean. The staff is very professional. Only problem was the vending machines, they were out of everything ....... Another than that, "Perfect" .....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Beachview Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Atlanta Chris
Business
Atlanta ga
Nov 22, 2014

great place that 5 sec walk to the beach

It was what we pay for for a room with a bed and it right on the beach. The price was great for a week that my wife and I stay. There some hiding fee like parking and that $10 a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Crabby's good food but everything is story walk. There a a little Cuban cigar shop that serves great coffee and had a very great environment family oriented business people if I go back to Clearwater I will definitely go back to his shop.located next to the lobster pot restaurant in the shopping center next to it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top