$70 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

ZZ-Gulf Way Inn

2 stars
View map of 2275 Gulf to Bay Boulevard, 2275 Gulf to Bay Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33765

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
19 reviews
excellent hotel and wonderful staff!

this is a super hotel! loved the room, the staff was wonderful! very kind and helpful in every way.... See full review

  • malcolms mom
  • Oct 7, 2014
wonderful hotel and staff!

I have enjoyed my stay at this wonderful hotel. the room was perfect! very clean, comfortable beds.... See full review

  • malcolms mom
  • Jul 28, 2014
Welcome to the Americas Best Value Gulfway Inn of Clearwater on Florida's beautiful Gulf Coast. We are located 1 and 1/2 miles from Phillips Stadium & just 4 miles from Clearwater Beach, about 15 minutes from St. Petersburg, and 20 minutes from Downtown Tampa. Our 2-story, exterior design Inn consists of 38 nicely appointed guest rooms featuring 16 Double, 13 Double with Kitchenette, and 9 King Suite guest rooms. All room amenities include; hairdryers, irons and ironing boards. Recently refinished swimming pool and enclosed jacuzzi are available for our guest's enjoyment. Come appreciate the Gulf Coast's natural beauty and quiet atmosphere at the Americas Best Value Gulfway Inn of Clearwater, Florida.

ZZ-Gulf Way Inn Rooms

2 Double Beds Non Smoking
Description not provided
2 Double Beds Smoking
Description not provided
2 Double Beds Kitchen Non Smokin
Description not provided
2 Double Beds Kitchen Smoking
Description not provided
1 King Bed Non Smoking
Description not provided
1 King Bed Smoking
Description not provided
King Suite Non Smoking
Description not provided
King Suite Smoking
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Shops/Commercial services
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for ZZ-Gulf Way Inn

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of ZZ-Gulf Way Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
suga02
Business
N/A
Mar 16, 2015

weekend getaway

It was close to Walmart and super market. Room was OK staff well I have my own personal opinion was very friendly the hot tub wasn't very clean had mold but I guess for the price you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ZZ-Gulf Way Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DNH47
Business
Durango
Jan 23, 2015

friendly and convient

Was easy to find and had everything we needed, clean and comfortable at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ZZ-Gulf Way Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Heather D.
Business
Marion
Jan 7, 2015

Just ok

Great location and staff but, room was super hot and the air didn't work very well. We booked the room solely because of the hot tub and it was broken and out of service. Overall it was an ok stay for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ZZ-Gulf Way Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
emorales
Business
Gainesville
Nov 24, 2014

Was the cheapest price on @rbitz, decent place

I found the deal the same day I was around in @rbitz, was one of the cheapest prices it gave me. Decent place, have kitchen, everything seems to work, the wi-fi disconects a lot, have ironing table and iron, hair blower, sink, microwave, medium to large size fridge, cabinets. Close to town. Pool. Seems clean and painted. I pay around $56 with taxes for 3 persons for a night, so I think it was a good deal. For the price you can not ask for much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to beaches, flea market, shooping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ZZ-Gulf Way Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Really Sketchy
Business
Not available
Oct 19, 2014

Really Sketchy!

Would highly NOT recommend this hotel! Sketchy is an understatement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ZZ-Gulf Way Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
malcolms mom
Business
tampa,fl
Oct 7, 2014

excellent hotel and wonderful staff!

this is a super hotel! loved the room, the staff was wonderful! very kind and helpful in every way. loved the pool and hot tub. very well maintained and very clean and the room was so nice! very clean and very comfortable! this is a great place to stay! will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

publix, ice cream eatery, restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ZZ-Gulf Way Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
malcolms mom
Business
tampa,fl
Jul 28, 2014

wonderful hotel and staff!

I have enjoyed my stay at this wonderful hotel. the room was perfect! very clean, comfortable beds. microwave and refrigerator in room. loved the staff! very kind caring, and helpful! loved the swim pool and Jacuzzi! this is a great , very well maintained , clean hotel and am looking forward to staying here again soon. will recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ZZ-Gulf Way Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicky Barnes
Business
Nicky barnes
Jul 13, 2014

Great place to stay

Hotel was very decent for the money spent location was superb right next to all the local businesses. Hotel was in with minutes of the beach and the staff was very accommodating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ZZ-Gulf Way Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
suga02
Business
florida
Jul 7, 2014

Gulf way inn

Its was average hotel it actually was pretty clean to my surprise on the pool was clean and the location was well because of the grocery stores and shopping general shopping and the spa was clean is just never got completely heated up. The staff was ok . I'm probably never going to stay there again I only stayed because of the weekend of July it wasnt very many hotels not bad for the price was an outstanding either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of ZZ-Gulf Way Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dmccurdy
Business
Tecumseh michigan
Mar 13, 2014

would sleep outside before i went back there.

When we checked in told them we had 1 more person then our reservation said, and they said its ok don't worry about it. but when we tried to get more towels, wouldn't give them and everyday he would say you have 4 people in the and only payed for 3. we went and paid the extra $5.00 per day but didn't change anything. Had cops there all the time about hookers. Just a all around bad place, don't waste your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

anything you want to eat its within 2 miles

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top