$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Travelodge Clearwater Central

2 stars
21252 US HWY 19 N, Clearwater, FL 33765
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
96 reviews
Perfect Location

As always it was a pleasant experience!Breakfast was good just add more fruits please. See full review

  • Golds
  • May 28, 2014
THIS PLACE IS GREAT!!!!!

I would recommend this place to anyone. Don't be fooled by the affordable price. This place is top... See full review

  • Luxury demanding Thrift
  • Jan 14, 2014
Welcome to the TRAVELODGE CLEARWATER CENTRAL Our location allows you to experience the areas plentiful attractions--beautiful beaches, water sports, golf, museums, Brighthouse Field, Phillies Spring Training, Clearwater Threshers, McMullen Tennis Centre, Long Centre, Ruth Eckerd Hall, Clearwater Beach, Pier 60, Tropicana Field, Busch Gardens, shopping, and much more. We have a large, resort-style OUTDOOR HEATED POOL. Come relax by the nicest pool in town Start your day with our complimentary Bear Bites continental breakfast, as well as enjoy the guest barbecue, located in one of the picnic kiosks surrounding our tropical outdoor heated pool. We offer free Wi-Fi -lightning speed- in all rooms and public areas, and a computer kiosk with Internet access and printer. Enjoy premium cable with over 100 channels -HBO and ESPN included-, in-room safe, coffee-maker, iron and ironing board and hairdryer. Pets stay free. As not all rooms are pet-friendly, please call ahead to reserve a pet room. We have a fully fenced outdoor pet area on property. Weekly rates available. Please contact hotel directly. With comfortable accommodations and renowned Florida hospitality, the Travelodge Clearwater Central offers you a truly outstanding stay.

Hotel Map

27.9655 -82.7312
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Clearwater Central also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (96)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Clearwater Central

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rozyadamson
Business
clear water beach
Sep 21, 2014

Nice pool

Everything was nice. The pool was heated and big we like that most.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just went to Target to get our food because roads were being worked on and it was hard to get around to places and target was closs by and u can get what u want there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JETALLEN
Business
NEW YORK
Sep 11, 2014

CAN'T BEAT THE VALUE.

THE ROOM WAS CLEAN, AND THE WAIT STAFF WAS VERY CONGENIAL. THE ROOM SAFE WAS NOT EXCESSIBLE, BUT STAFF MADE AN EFFORT TO CORRECT. THE BREAKFAST WAS MORE THEN EXPECTED, AND THE CAFETERIA WAS VERY CLEAN. THE POOL AREA WAS GREAT AND PROVIDED GOOD SHADED AND COMFORTABLE SITTING AREAS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Red275
Business
Monroe, NY
Aug 12, 2014

Good value for your dollar

Good motel, rooms clean, pool clean, can tell it's a older motel but still a good value, if you don't mind the little things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Want a good breakfast, go right next door to Lenny's. Best I've ever had, and great prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bo Whitney
Business
Tampa, Florida
Aug 10, 2014

Nice Breakfast

I would recommend this hotel for a one night stay. Good continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Quick access to Gulf to Bay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christine216
Business
Fort pierce Florida
Aug 6, 2014

One night stay.

I checked into my room and the ac unit was making a clanking noise. I told the attendant and she upgraded my room with a better ac unit. The next morning I walked by my original room and saw a maintenance man working on the ac unit. Over good hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shrade
Business
Orlanndo
Aug 6, 2014

19 Construction

Finding the place with my GPS was a nightmare, because I hadn't written down the zip code (that my GPS won't take as input) and the horribly slow traffic due to massive 19 construction. There are several places with the same address but with only the zip codes being different. I recommend completely avoiding the section of 19 that is under construction. The hotel was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Direct drive to Clearwater Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Velaquez Family
Business
Florida
Jul 28, 2014

Beach Getaway

The lobby and the personnel were attentive, cleanines of the room and the adjacent areas were perfect. The breakfast has variety and the room was clean. Location for the beaches of Clearwater was good too and places to shop and dine too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beardedbrad
Business
florida
Jul 22, 2014

great hotel for the $

If you need anot inexpensive place to stay this place is it...it doesn't have all the bells and whistles other places have, but you're not paying an arm and a leg either. The room was clean, beds were comfortable and the staff was very pleasant. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Only a 10-15 minute drive from the beach and far less than hotels at the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Golds
Business
Lakeland, FL, USA
May 28, 2014

Perfect Location

As always it was a pleasant experience!Breakfast was good just add more fruits please.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

My husband plays tennis & our family love to go to the beach & shop. It's just a short drive to everything ! Lenny's next door is just a few steps to dine too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChanelReba
Business
New Bedford Ma
May 25, 2014

Holiday Getaway!

My husband and myself had a very nice stay. It was close to every where we were going. The room was nice and big,clean and two beds for a great price. The breakfast was also included. The pool looked good too but we had plans so we did not take advantage of the pool. The staff were wonderful! I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling. They have a coffee maker in every room it makes good coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Crabby Bill's had really good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top