$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2014 Check-out: May 4, 2014

Travelodge Clearwater Central

2 stars
21252 US HWY 19 N, Clearwater, FL 33765
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
79 reviews
THIS PLACE IS GREAT!!!!!

I would recommend this place to anyone. Don't be fooled by the affordable price. This place is top... See full review

  • Luxury demanding Thrift
  • Jan 14, 2014
Great hotel for those on a budget

I stayed here for 12 nights while visiting the area in February 2013. This hotel was very adequate... See full review

  • Riveria Girl
  • May 25, 2013
Welcome to the TRAVELODGE CLEARWATER CENTRAL Our location allows you to experience the areas plentiful attractions--beautiful beaches, water sports, golf, museums, Brighthouse Field, Phillies Spring Training, Clearwater Threshers, McMullen Tennis Centre, Long Centre, Ruth Eckerd Hall, Clearwater Beach, Pier 60, Tropicana Field, Busch Gardens, shopping, and much more. We have a large, resort-style OUTDOOR HEATED POOL. Come relax by the nicest pool in town Start your day with our complimentary Bear Bites continental breakfast, as well as enjoy the guest barbecue, located in one of the picnic kiosks surrounding our tropical outdoor heated pool. We offer free Wi-Fi -lightning speed- in all rooms and public areas, and a computer kiosk with Internet access and printer. Enjoy premium cable with over 100 channels -HBO and ESPN included-, in-room safe, coffee-maker, iron and ironing board and hairdryer. Pets stay free. As not all rooms are pet-friendly, please call ahead to reserve a pet room. We have a fully fenced outdoor pet area on property. Weekly rates available. Please contact hotel directly. With comfortable accommodations and renowned Florida hospitality, the Travelodge Clearwater Central offers you a truly outstanding stay.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Clearwater Central also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

27.9655 -82.7312
Area description
Business district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Clearwater Central

Overall score

3.4 / 5
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

4
MrsDeb
New Hampshire
Mar 27, 2014

Ideal location for Spring Training!

I was quite pleased with this hotel. The price was reasonable and the staff friendly; the room was extremely clean, and appeared to be recently renovated; the free breakfast was plentiful and varied. We didn't use the pool area but it was large and sparkling, and the parking was plentiful and shady. You really can't get a better hotel if you're attending a Spring Training game at Bright House Field - an easy walk away - or a concert at Ruth Eckerd - only a few moments drive. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance, and a beach shuttle, if you don't have a car. I'll definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Leave your car parked at the hotel and walk to Bright House Field to see the Phillies.

Review of Travelodge Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

3
vinjim
Deptford New Jersey
Mar 8, 2014

Spring Training

We were there for spring training so location was perfect we walked to the park. The place needs a good sprucing up. Bed pretty hard, pillows not very comfortable. The staff at desk was very helpful and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Travelodge Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

3
drd736
Greenwood, Indiana
Feb 16, 2014

bargain stay

Inexpensive, simple but provides a place to centrally locate as you visit shopping areas, beach, and local eateries. Lenny's Breakfast next door is a must do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

2
Nicole N.
Business
St. Paul, MN
Feb 13, 2014

Construction a issue

While it took a lot of effort to get to the hotel, if your looking for a basic place to stay not a bad choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

5
Luxury demanding Thrift
New York, NY
Jan 14, 2014

THIS PLACE IS GREAT!!!!!

I would recommend this place to anyone. Don't be fooled by the affordable price. This place is top knotch. The pool was so warm and clean. The continental breakfast was much more than the average. To name a few of the great things, they had waffles you can easily make yourself and many assorted teas. It is within walking distance of great restaurants and shopping centers and very close to the beach. It was one of the most affordable places I found online. The staff was professional and friendly. The place was spotlessly clean. This place is great and when I come back I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many great restaurants located in the same vicinity as a huge shopping center.

Review of Travelodge Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

3
Bearded Beast
IA
Jan 5, 2014

Price=Quality

The room I stayed in was about $55/night. Wasn't a super nice place but you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Clearwater beach

Review of Travelodge Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

3
Parttime Traveler
Wisconsin
Jan 2, 2014

Good for money

Nothing special, just good enough for the money I paid. Pool was good, breakfast was decent. Overall average for the $50 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Travelodge Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

3
Feb14
Clearwater, FLA
Jan 2, 2014

Continental Breakfast

Stay was Good, a bit of noise from US19 as construction is not yet done, Continental Breakfast you were NOT able to bring back to room had to be eaten in room it was put out at [ that is a FIRST ] Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Travelodge Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

4
SRSR
Missouri
Dec 26, 2013

Great value !

Rooms are very clean, but exterior could use some renovation; Decent buffet breakfast included. Very good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

3
Pandora Rae
Atlanta, GA
Sep 16, 2013

Not too bad! :)

The lady behind the counter was very friendly and helpful. My only concern was that my comforter had a cigarette burn in it and the bed was hard. Other than that I liked the pool it was clean and it is a cheap hotel with a good location. I will stay there again I'm sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Lenny's restaurant is a good place for breakfast!

Back to menu Return to top