$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 1, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

SpringHill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

3 stars
3485 Ulmerton Road, 3485 Ulmerton Rd., Clearwater, FL 33762
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
14 reviews
Perfect

Great location in the middle of Tampa, St. Pete and Clearwater, and close to airports. Comfortable... See full review

  • Mari77
  • Oct 7, 2014
Very Nice

This place was really nice. It was extremely clean, the staff was great and overall I would... See full review

  • Eli And Felipe
  • Aug 13, 2013
The Springhill Suites Clearwater, located between the gulf beaches and Tampa Bay, is the hotel is designed to pamper you with conveniences and value. Many major companies are just around the corner such as Raymond James, Cardinal Health, Franklin Templeton, and Regions Bank. Attractions nearby include Clearwater beaches, Raymond James Stadium, Sand Key Park, Barmoor Golf Club & the Salvador Dali Museum. The Tampa International Airport is just 15 minutes away while St. Petersburg - Clearwater International Airport is just around the corner. Our studio suites feature well-defined spaces for relaxing or connecting - with comfortable seating & work areas. Start the day with a "Suite Seasons" hot and healthy breakfast buffet on-site or take a "Grab-n-Go" breakfast bite - it's our treat! Attending a sporting event, a festival or vacationing? At the Clearwater Springhill Suites, your experience will be inspiring.

Hotel Map

27.8942 -82.6817
Area served
Clearwater
Nearby airports
Tampa International Airport, (TPA), 9.00, MI, NE; St Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport, (PIE), 1.00, MI, NW; Clearwater Air Park, (CLW), 14.00, MI, NW; Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 77.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SpringHill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for SpringHill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nothing in a name
Pa
Nov 25, 2012

stayed 2 nights

No complaints what so ever. Room was clean and the service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mari77
Business
San Jose, Costa Rica
Oct 7, 2014

Perfect

Great location in the middle of Tampa, St. Pete and Clearwater, and close to airports. Comfortable room for a family of 4, excellent beds and pillows. Great breakfast and friendly staff. Great value. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eli And Felipe
Business
Houston, Tx
Aug 13, 2013

Very Nice

This place was really nice. It was extremely clean, the staff was great and overall I would reccomend this place anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ssssssssssssss
Business
Iowa
Jun 12, 2013

Great for an overnight near the airport

Stayed for an overnight, took a cab from airport, about $7.00 one way. Very good selection of continental breakfast, plus they had make your own whole grain (and regular) waffles! Very comfortable, quiet, clean and nice for an overnight near the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sister weekend
Business
Virginia
Feb 24, 2013

Great Experience

We stayed for 3 days in Februrary and had a wonderful time and experience. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. If we needed anything they were able help us out. Good location for getting around the area. Our suite was very comfortable including the foldout sofabed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access to St Pete and the DAli museum and the Chihuly collection

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lee James
Business
Clearwater, FL
Feb 4, 2013

Pretty nice

Couldn't be any cleaner. Really friendly staff. Location is perfect for when I stay in town. Room is well layed out, very comfortable. Great value, especially off-season when the rooms are $89 with triple-a. My last stay was during prime-time but found I could get a room for $99 on a discount site, The only negative - I've had better "free" breakfasts at cheaper hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alexey Ne
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Jan 2, 2013

Good time

Hotel was very clean and quite. The area overall was very quite. No loud noises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

About 15 min away from St. Pete downtown. In Clearwater no night life after 11pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nothing in a name
Business
Pa
Nov 25, 2012

stayed 2 nights

No complaints what so ever. Room was clean and the service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Runner14
Business
Floral City, Florida
Apr 23, 2012

Good Place to Stay

Spent one overnight as we were traveling to participate in a local half marathon. Room was clean and comfortable. Would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
justmehere
Business
Florida, USA
Jan 6, 2012

Business

very nice staff. Rooms are good size and very clean. Would stay agin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
la paisita
Business
margate fl
Mar 7, 2011

amazing

the breakfast was super, the rooms extra clean, the people was amazing i loved everything about it we got there earlier than we expected and with no problem at all they let us in the hotel no charge. i love the room comfortable and we could adjust the ac however we want it . love the colors decoration and everything is so close . all the stores restaurants plus the hot tub and pool were very nice. i would rcomemde 100 %

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top