$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Sleep Inn Clearwater

2 stars
3939 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
20 reviews
Sleep in and Enjoy

From the moment one walks into this inviting property until rolling away, the Sleep Inn is a place... See full review

  • Robert IN
  • Apr 1, 2013
a night away

The room looked just like the pictures. I was very pleased. Theres a Chili s down the road that was... See full review

  • roseyandjason
  • Mar 26, 2014
A small corporate facility located in the center of the Tampa Bay area, the perfect location for business and pleasure. The gateway regions is home to many of the area's largest corporations, a vast array of excellent restaurants, shopping, golf and white sandy beaches or enjoy the warm Florida sunshine as you relax by our outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi. As of spring 2001, we have installed FREE High Speed Internet Service in every room for your personal computer. Room service available from Primo's Restaurant. Refrigerators available upon request. Hotel guest rooms under renovation until July 31, 2012

Hotel Map

27.8948 -82.6873
Nearby airports
ST PTRSBRG/CLWTR INTL ARPT, (PIE), 0.10, MI, W; TAMPA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, (TPA), 8.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, St Ptrsbg Arpt

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Clearwater also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Clearwater

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Clearwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert IN
Indiana
Apr 1, 2013

Sleep in and Enjoy

From the moment one walks into this inviting property until rolling away, the Sleep Inn is a place worth staying in. Room was lovely, furnishing up graded to today's standards and the breakfast bar sent us on our way with well rested and well feted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sleep Inn Clearwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hendersonville, NC
Mar 29, 2008

My Stay.

Staff freindly, Continental breakfast very good. Hotel did not provide shuttle service even though they were about 1 1/2 miles from airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mcdonalds, Subway, chinese food. etc . All within a 5 min. walk from hotel.

Review of Sleep Inn Clearwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adalisa
Business
New York, NY
Jul 5, 2007

Very googd for the price!

It's a good Hotel Clean and near to shoppings Beach and places to eat quiet and good staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to largo mall close to places to eatand beaches. You need a car to stay here.

Review of Sleep Inn Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roseyandjason
lakeland, fl
Mar 26, 2014

a night away

The room looked just like the pictures. I was very pleased. Theres a Chili s down the road that was good too. All in all very happy with my nights stay. We were able to hook on the wifi very easily and they even have a computer/printer downstairs .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chillis 5 minutes down road

Review of Sleep Inn Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
tampa,florida
Apr 4, 2011

Great Girls Get Away :)

the hotel is nice & good pricing ! it's good location , in between st pete beach & clearwater which was a plus . the staff was reallyyy friendly & nice :) overall it was a good getaway i would deff stay there again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sleep Inn Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bigdog77
Illinois
Jun 3, 2012

clean, comfortable hotel

The hotel was clean, nicelly located for Clearwater Beach, fl. It had a nice breakfast meadly. The staff was friendly. Pretty good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Clearwater Beach

Review of Sleep Inn Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Funny Travelers
Becker, MN
Apr 1, 2013

Nice Place to Stay

Good night rest, even with airport so close! Only tough part was exiting the hotel. The entrance and exit is on an extremely busy road and if you think you can take a left hand turn guess again! Clean, friendly and helpful staff. We'd stay again. Thank you a great night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sleep Inn Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bayswater
Stuttgart, Germany
Nov 24, 2013

Good stopover

Nice interior furnishment. Airport Noise was a bit annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sleep Inn Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Mar 13, 2008

Hotel was very clean, and ...

Hotel was very clean, and employees were very nice and accomodating. I needed easy access to I19, and 75, and it was right in the middle of both. Also, unless you plan on walking to airport, which is directly behind hotel..get used to hearing planes fly behind/over hotel. Room was shaking! Other than that, it was very nice for a smaller hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access to Busch Gardens from this location. Expressway is a minute away. Also drive west from location, and it will take you straight to Beautiful Clearwater beach.(ten minute drive).

Review of Sleep Inn Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mini Vaca Girl
Clearwater, FL
Nov 25, 2009

I Like This Hotel

This is another hotel we will add to our list of places to enjoy for our weekend getaways. Great room set up...liked the showers. Clean and quiet. We didn't get to use the pool, but it was nicely set up. Staff was friendly, and it's a perfect location. Another good find for our fit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search