$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Sleep Inn Clearwater

2 stars
3939 Ulmerton Rd, Clearwater, FL 33762
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
20 reviews
Sleep in and Enjoy

From the moment one walks into this inviting property until rolling away, the Sleep Inn is a place... See full review

  • Robert IN
  • Apr 1, 2013
a night away

The room looked just like the pictures. I was very pleased. Theres a Chili s down the road that was... See full review

  • roseyandjason
  • Mar 26, 2014
A small corporate facility located in the center of the Tampa Bay area, the perfect location for business and pleasure. The gateway regions is home to many of the area's largest corporations, a vast array of excellent restaurants, shopping, golf and white sandy beaches or enjoy the warm Florida sunshine as you relax by our outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi. As of spring 2001, we have installed FREE High Speed Internet Service in every room for your personal computer. Room service available from Primo's Restaurant. Refrigerators available upon request. Hotel guest rooms under renovation until July 31, 2012

Hotel Map

27.8948 -82.6873
Nearby airports
ST PTRSBRG/CLWTR INTL ARPT, (PIE), 0.10, MI, W; TAMPA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, (TPA), 8.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, St Ptrsbg Arpt

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Clearwater also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Clearwater

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gainesville, Fl
Nov 29, 2010

Comfortable and worth forthe money spent

. Just an over night stay to rest ourselves . Nothing was missing it was perfect . Definitely a great trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Poole, England
May 29, 2010

Clean hotel, with friendly staff

Although the hotel was very clean, comfortable, and with friendly staff, it was not in Clearwater! We had to travel at least 15 miles to get to the nearest beach, and even further to less populated ones. Our room was noisy, as it was right beside the runway of Clearwater Int. Airport. Good breakfast included in price, also computer in room for $2.95 per 24 hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Cracker Barrel store next door, and a wonderful Chop House restaurant, a bit further in the other direction. Both very good eateries.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Clearwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family#1
Orlando Florida
Apr 6, 2010

Decent..no complaints

Hotel was nice, however too far from the beach..30 minute drive, which was my fault in booking... I shouldve looked for something closer..but no regrets we had a good time.. great hotel for 1-2 nites stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

short distance from eating locations... far from clearwater beach, which is the better beach to be at.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Clearwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Florida
Mar 20, 2010

Business trip

Nice staff, efficient. Reasonable good breakfast. Quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Mariachis. Real Mexican food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Somba Ke
Business
the west
Feb 6, 2010

A very good deal

Friendly and helpful front desk staff. Breakfast bar was better than most, although the boiled eggs were room temp by 9 am. Location was very easy to find. Easy drive to attractions in every direction. Comfortable beds and soft linens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mini Vaca Girl
Clearwater, FL
Nov 25, 2009

I Like This Hotel

This is another hotel we will add to our list of places to enjoy for our weekend getaways. Great room set up...liked the showers. Clean and quiet. We didn't get to use the pool, but it was nicely set up. Staff was friendly, and it's a perfect location. Another good find for our fit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Clearwater

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
baby momma
florida
Jul 6, 2009

Bad experience

This hotel unfortunely was not a good experience because we found a big roach in the bathroom.The breakfast was poor and the staff began talking the cereals,donas and juices by 9:30am ,the breakfast was supposely served from 6-10am.Many guests that werenot early birds found out they did not have nothing to eat except for coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Clearwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hendersonville, NC
Mar 29, 2008

My Stay.

Staff freindly, Continental breakfast very good. Hotel did not provide shuttle service even though they were about 1 1/2 miles from airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mcdonalds, Subway, chinese food. etc . All within a 5 min. walk from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Mar 13, 2008

Hotel was very clean, and ...

Hotel was very clean, and employees were very nice and accomodating. I needed easy access to I19, and 75, and it was right in the middle of both. Also, unless you plan on walking to airport, which is directly behind hotel..get used to hearing planes fly behind/over hotel. Room was shaking! Other than that, it was very nice for a smaller hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access to Busch Gardens from this location. Expressway is a minute away. Also drive west from location, and it will take you straight to Beautiful Clearwater beach.(ten minute drive).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Clearwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adalisa
Business
New York, NY
Jul 5, 2007

Very googd for the price!

It's a good Hotel Clean and near to shoppings Beach and places to eat quiet and good staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to largo mall close to places to eatand beaches. You need a car to stay here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search