$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Rodeway Inn Clearwater

1 star
16405 US Highway 19 North, Clearwater, FL 33764
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
15 reviews
I'll Be Back

Staff was very friendly,good price,nice & clean & quiet. See full review

  • M135
  • Dec 8, 2013
Good value.

This is an older hotel that has been redone. It has very nice amenities but could use sprucing up.... See full review

  • bookie20
  • Apr 17, 2011
Pool,FREE continental breakfast, second floor sun deck, game room, guest laundry, picnic area, data ports, wireless Internet in common areas, cable TV. Standard, efficiency rooms, two-bedroom suites and pet friendly rooms are available. Clearwater Beach 9.7 miles, Countryside Mall 4 miles, Clearwater Airport 1.25 miles, Tampa Airport 12 mile. Hotel is adjacent to shopping malls, Toronto Blue Jays, Philadelphia Phillies and NY Yankees spring training. Chili's, Applebee's, Outback Steakhouse,Ruby Tuesday's and Lonestar Steakhouse are nearby. Friendly and knowlegable staff. Pet Accommodation: 25.00/week. Pet Limit: 2 pets/room. Safe Charge: 1.00/night. Should be 21yrs or older to check-in. Pool hours: 9:00a-10:00p. Spa Hours: 5:00p-10:00p.

Hotel Map

27.9216 -82.729
Nearby airports
TAMPA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, (TPA), 12.00, MI, E; ST PTRSBRG/CLWTR INTL ARPT, (PIE), 2.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, Hwy 19 @ Ext 3

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Clearwater also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Picnic area/tables
Services
Guest laundromat
Car rental desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Clearwater

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 15
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
2.7
Value:
3.3

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Clearwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Feb14
Clearwater, FLA
Mar 10, 2014

Feb

Room was clean, staff was nice, BUT continental breakfast was cereal, juice and coffee.... and food NOT allowed back in room, had to be consumed in dining area ONLY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Clearwater

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SuzieBrian
Bushnell, florida
May 28, 2013

Weekend getaway!

We were very disappointed with the hotel, the staff was rude, the room was inadequate, the plug in the bathroom area did not work at all, it look and felt very dirty... It looks like the hotel needs some work and upgrades....I know we will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Clearwater

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RCoach
Atlanta, GA
Mar 26, 2013

Basic accomodations

Basic accomodation-consistent with what I expected. Room was clean. Didn't have iron. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Clearwater

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Adictedtosalsa2
Hollywood, FL 33020, USA
Mar 27, 2012

never stay here again. very disappointed.

I requested a non-smoking room and it was totally ignore by the hotel staff. They try to blame the website, after I called costumer service they finally agree to change rooms the next day. I had yo sleep in a sticky, smelly room. What a nightmare. Staff very unfriendly and unsopportive. I had stayed in others rodeways in the past but this one is the worst of any budget minded hotel. Avoid it you will have a bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bookie20
Lakeport, Florida
Apr 17, 2011

Good value.

This is an older hotel that has been redone. It has very nice amenities but could use sprucing up. Breakfast waffles were nice but the only other thing offered to eat was two kinds of cold cereal. Room was very large and so was the bathroom. Beds were a bit hard but I like a soft bed. Room and common areas were clean and common areas were well lit. We were not there long enough to use pool or hot tub but they looked nice and clean. We took a second night as the hotel was quiet, close to where we had to go and reasonably prices. It is in a commercial part of town but it is on the access road not the main highway to access in and out was very easy and safe. Overall for the price I would recommend this hotel for any type of traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You are just off US 19 one of the main north, south roads in Clearwater. Everything you could need is here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Clearwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jer Z Gurl
New Jersey
Feb 21, 2010

Good Weekend

The overall stay at the Motel was ok. It is in a good location alot of places to eat and quite a few attractions also close by. It didnt take long to get to from the Tampa Airport and that was a plus. The room was your average room although I thought they could have given you more ammenities. We did use the free wireless internet which was easy to use. The overall experience was an average rating to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Clearwater

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 10, 2008

Non-Smoking???

Everything would have been great if it had not been for the horrible smell in the room. The room was non smoking but evidently was used very hard as a smoking room . The smell of the room deodorizer that was used to mask the smell was almost worse than the cigarette smell. The carpet and vanity had numerous cigarette burns. If not for the above all would have been excellent but the smell was noxious. It was a shame because the room amenities, location, breakfast were all very satisfactory.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search