$51 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Rodeway Inn Clearwater

1 star
16405 US Highway 19 North, Clearwater, FL 33764
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
23 reviews
I'll Be Back

Staff was very friendly,good price,nice & clean & quiet. See full review

  • M135
  • Dec 8, 2013
Good value.

This is an older hotel that has been redone. It has very nice amenities but could use sprucing up.... See full review

  • bookie20
  • Apr 17, 2011
Pool,FREE continental breakfast, second floor sun deck, game room, guest laundry, picnic area, data ports, wireless Internet in common areas, cable TV. Standard, efficiency rooms, two-bedroom suites and pet friendly rooms are available. Clearwater Beach 9.7 miles, Countryside Mall 4 miles, Clearwater Airport 1.25 miles, Tampa Airport 12 mile. Hotel is adjacent to shopping malls, Toronto Blue Jays, Philadelphia Phillies and NY Yankees spring training. Chili's, Applebee's, Outback Steakhouse,Ruby Tuesday's and Lonestar Steakhouse are nearby. Friendly and knowlegable staff. Pet Accommodation: 25.00/week. Pet Limit: 2 pets/room. Safe Charge: 1.00/night. Should be 21yrs or older to check-in. Pool hours: 9:00a-10:00p. Spa Hours: 5:00p-10:00p.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Picnic area/tables
Services
Guest laundromat
Car rental desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Clearwater also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

27.9216 -82.729
Nearby airports
TAMPA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, (TPA), 12.00, MI, E; ST PTRSBRG/CLWTR INTL ARPT, (PIE), 2.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, Hwy 19 @ Ext 3

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Clearwater

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
2.8
Value:
3.3

48% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Clearwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M135
St Petersburg, FL
Dec 8, 2013

I'll Be Back

Staff was very friendly,good price,nice & clean & quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rodeway Inn Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bbrenda
Lakeland Florida
Oct 19, 2010

Quiet stay

The hotel was nice overall,rooms needed minor ceiling repair/paint.The also was no smoke alarm in room but other wise it was a nice quiet night. Construction in the area but not too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rodeway Inn Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bookie20
Lakeport, Florida
Apr 17, 2011

Good value.

This is an older hotel that has been redone. It has very nice amenities but could use sprucing up. Breakfast waffles were nice but the only other thing offered to eat was two kinds of cold cereal. Room was very large and so was the bathroom. Beds were a bit hard but I like a soft bed. Room and common areas were clean and common areas were well lit. We were not there long enough to use pool or hot tub but they looked nice and clean. We took a second night as the hotel was quiet, close to where we had to go and reasonably prices. It is in a commercial part of town but it is on the access road not the main highway to access in and out was very easy and safe. Overall for the price I would recommend this hotel for any type of traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You are just off US 19 one of the main north, south roads in Clearwater. Everything you could need is here.

Review of Rodeway Inn Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bbrenda
Lakeland Florida
Oct 19, 2010

Quiet stay

The hotel was nice overall,rooms needed minor ceiling repair/paint.The also was no smoke alarm in room but other wise it was a nice quiet night. Construction in the area but not too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Rodeway Inn Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bookie20
Lakeport, Florida
Apr 17, 2011

Good value.

This is an older hotel that has been redone. It has very nice amenities but could use sprucing up. Breakfast waffles were nice but the only other thing offered to eat was two kinds of cold cereal. Room was very large and so was the bathroom. Beds were a bit hard but I like a soft bed. Room and common areas were clean and common areas were well lit. We were not there long enough to use pool or hot tub but they looked nice and clean. We took a second night as the hotel was quiet, close to where we had to go and reasonably prices. It is in a commercial part of town but it is on the access road not the main highway to access in and out was very easy and safe. Overall for the price I would recommend this hotel for any type of traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You are just off US 19 one of the main north, south roads in Clearwater. Everything you could need is here.

Review of Rodeway Inn Clearwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jer Z Gurl
New Jersey
Feb 21, 2010

Good Weekend

The overall stay at the Motel was ok. It is in a good location alot of places to eat and quite a few attractions also close by. It didnt take long to get to from the Tampa Airport and that was a plus. The room was your average room although I thought they could have given you more ammenities. We did use the free wireless internet which was easy to use. The overall experience was an average rating to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Rodeway Inn Clearwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tlschultz9472
Bloomington IL
Mar 21, 2010

short stay

My room was very large and included a sofa. The bathroom was the biggest I have ever had in a hotel when not staying in a suite. The room was clean. The furniture was older but that is ok. The building was quiet. For the price it was a good deal. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Rodeway Inn Clearwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jer Z Gurl
New Jersey
Feb 21, 2010

Good Weekend

The overall stay at the Motel was ok. It is in a good location alot of places to eat and quite a few attractions also close by. It didnt take long to get to from the Tampa Airport and that was a plus. The room was your average room although I thought they could have given you more ammenities. We did use the free wireless internet which was easy to use. The overall experience was an average rating to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Rodeway Inn Clearwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tlschultz9472
Bloomington IL
Mar 21, 2010

short stay

My room was very large and included a sofa. The bathroom was the biggest I have ever had in a hotel when not staying in a suite. The room was clean. The furniture was older but that is ok. The building was quiet. For the price it was a good deal. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Rodeway Inn Clearwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Feb14
Clearwater, FLA
Mar 10, 2014

Feb

Room was clean, staff was nice, BUT continental breakfast was cereal, juice and coffee.... and food NOT allowed back in room, had to be consumed in dining area ONLY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top