$53 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Rodeway Inn Clearwater

1 star
View map of 16405 US Highway 19 North, Clearwater, FL 33764

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
16 reviews
great stay

Wonderful location and a very comfy bed. Would stay there again. Convenient location for Universal. See full review

  • blossombabe
  • Apr 17, 2015
Good value.

This is an older hotel that has been redone. It has very nice amenities but could use sprucing up.... See full review

  • bookie20
  • Apr 17, 2011
Pool,FREE continental breakfast, second floor sun deck, game room, guest laundry, picnic area, data ports, wireless Internet in common areas, cable TV. Standard, efficiency rooms, two-bedroom suites and pet friendly rooms are available. Clearwater Beach 9.7 miles, Countryside Mall 4 miles, Clearwater Airport 1.25 miles, Tampa Airport 12 mile. Hotel is adjacent to shopping malls, Toronto Blue Jays, Philadelphia Phillies and NY Yankees spring training. Chili's, Applebee's, Outback Steakhouse,Ruby Tuesday's and Lonestar Steakhouse are nearby. Friendly and knowlegable staff. Pet Accommodation: 25.00/week. Pet Limit: 2 pets/room. Safe Charge: 1.00/night. Should be 21yrs or older to check-in. Pool hours: 9:00a-10:00p. Spa Hours: 5:00p-10:00p.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Clearwater also booked these hotels.

★★
$44
2.8 / 5 29 reviews
★★
$66
3.0 / 5 19 reviews
★★
$50
3.5 / 5 105 reviews
★★
$37
2.9 / 5 34 reviews
★★
$52
1.7 / 5 23 reviews
★★
$69
3.9 / 5 38 reviews
★★
$52
2.9 / 5 48 reviews

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Picnic area/tables
Services
Guest laundromat
Car rental desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Clearwater

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
2.8
Value:
3.2

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bookie20
Couples
Lakeport, Florida
Apr 17, 2011

Good value.

This is an older hotel that has been redone. It has very nice amenities but could use sprucing up. Breakfast waffles were nice but the only other thing offered to eat was two kinds of cold cereal. Room was very large and so was the bathroom. Beds were a bit hard but I like a soft bed. Room and common areas were clean and common areas were well lit. We were not there long enough to use pool or hot tub but they looked nice and clean. We took a second night as the hotel was quiet, close to where we had to go and reasonably prices. It is in a commercial part of town but it is on the access road not the main highway to access in and out was very easy and safe. Overall for the price I would recommend this hotel for any type of traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You are just off US 19 one of the main north, south roads in Clearwater. Everything you could need is here.

Review of Rodeway Inn Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blossombabe
Single
ferndale
Apr 17, 2015

great stay

Wonderful location and a very comfy bed. Would stay there again. Convenient location for Universal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Rodeway Inn Clearwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Derrick E.
Friends
st petersburg
Apr 14, 2015

average

It was just okay. Very dry staff. Condescending staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Rodeway Inn Clearwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Feb14
Couples
Clearwater, FLA
Mar 10, 2014

Feb

Room was clean, staff was nice, BUT continental breakfast was cereal, juice and coffee.... and food NOT allowed back in room, had to be consumed in dining area ONLY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rodeway Inn Clearwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M135
Family
St Petersburg, FL
Dec 8, 2013

I'll Be Back

Staff was very friendly,good price,nice & clean & quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rodeway Inn Clearwater

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SuzieBrian
Couples
Bushnell, florida
May 28, 2013

Weekend getaway!

We were very disappointed with the hotel, the staff was rude, the room was inadequate, the plug in the bathroom area did not work at all, it look and felt very dirty... It looks like the hotel needs some work and upgrades....I know we will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rodeway Inn Clearwater

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mom with kid
Family
Chicago
Apr 1, 2013

Don't do it!

The only thing that I can say nice about the place was the desk staff. The hotel is on a frontage road next to an elevated highway, bad neighborhood, seedy strip club next door, strange people milling about. I was actually scared to stay! Matresses left outside on the balcony, paint and wallpaper pealing, light fixtures missing covers, bathroom door broken at the bottom........I could go on forever. I know it was a cheep hotel but do yourself a favor and spend a little more then this!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rodeway Inn Clearwater

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RCoach
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Mar 26, 2013

Basic accomodations

Basic accomodation-consistent with what I expected. Room was clean. Didn't have iron. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Rodeway Inn Clearwater

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travel TF
Family
Cape Coral, FL
Jan 28, 2013

Poor

The heat did not work and I was not aware it was next to a strip club. These are things people might want to know

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Rodeway Inn Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bookie20
Couples
Lakeport, Florida
Apr 17, 2011

Good value.

This is an older hotel that has been redone. It has very nice amenities but could use sprucing up. Breakfast waffles were nice but the only other thing offered to eat was two kinds of cold cereal. Room was very large and so was the bathroom. Beds were a bit hard but I like a soft bed. Room and common areas were clean and common areas were well lit. We were not there long enough to use pool or hot tub but they looked nice and clean. We took a second night as the hotel was quiet, close to where we had to go and reasonably prices. It is in a commercial part of town but it is on the access road not the main highway to access in and out was very easy and safe. Overall for the price I would recommend this hotel for any type of traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You are just off US 19 one of the main north, south roads in Clearwater. Everything you could need is here.

Review of Rodeway Inn Clearwater

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
none
Oct 23, 2010

the worst motel experience I've ever had

The hotel manager (front desk person) was rude, the room smelled like smoke (it was non-smoking) and the room was shabby nasty looking/smelling. I will NOT use this motel again. The parking lot was a hoodlum hangout. Very disapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top