$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

3 stars
940 Court Street, 940 Court Street, Clearwater, FL 33756
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
42 reviews
Amazing!

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, there was always a friendly welcoming person... See full review

  • Tyedyelvr
  • Oct 14, 2013
nice hotel

Everything was great, except when I called requesting help because the pull out bed sank in where... See full review

  • J from Tampa
  • May 19, 2014
Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown is Clearwater's brand new gem. It is the all-suites hotel that helps you feel connected while away from home and maintain a balance of work and life. We are perfectly positioned for you to easily access all that the Bay area has to offer. Minutes from Tampa International Airport, St. Pete/Clearwater Airport, Downtown Tampa, Centro Ybor, Channelside, Westshore Business District, International Mall, Ruth Eckerd Hall, and St. Pete Times forum. For the sports enthusiast visit Raymond James Stadium, Tropicana Field, Brighthouse Stadium and Yankees Stadium. You and your family can take advantage of numerous area attractions such as Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Dali Museum, Florida Aquarium, Lowery Park Zoo, and our beautiful Florida beaches. We are in the middle of all of the action. We are also minutes from several local businesses.

Hotel Map

27.9619 -82.7932
Area served
Clearwater
Nearby airports
Tampa International Airport, (TPA), 16.00, MI, W; St Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport, (PIE), 9.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 42
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J from Tampa
tampa
May 19, 2014

nice hotel

Everything was great, except when I called requesting help because the pull out bed sank in where my head lays, nobody ever showed up to fix it. Friendly staff all around, great pool, atmosphere and location close to the beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Clearwater beach

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mppnwp
orlando,fl
Aug 15, 2012

Nice family get away

Very clean room with an outstanding staff. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jose and Mary
Kissimmee, fl.
May 29, 2012

Vacation

The overall experience from check in to checking out was awesome. Staff was always available and friendly. The room was beyond my expectation very clean and maintained. Also it was close to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Clearwater beach was only a 5 minute drive.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BazlerB
MA
Jan 5, 2012

Good for our purposes

Geographically close to where we needed to be and good for two, and sometimes three people to spend time together and share meals. Sofa bed very uncomfortable. Would only use for a child. Staff was extremely accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando Florida
Jul 20, 2011

Hotel stay

Hotel was nice, clean, and the room was spacious but the mattress was so hard my wife and I were not able to sleep. It was our first stay at residence inn. Everything else was very good. We go to Clearwater Florida 2 times a year and would love to stay there again but it would need softer beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando Florida
Jul 20, 2011

Hotel stay

Hotel was nice, clean, and the room was spacious but the mattress was so hard my wife and I were not able to sleep. It was our first stay at residence inn. Everything else was very good. We go to Clearwater Florida 2 times a year and would love to stay there again but it would need softer beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, Florida
Jun 7, 2011

Beautiful Beach

The Suite was great. The only unfortunate events for me was a. the morning of my check in they decided to shampoo the carpet which left the carpet wet for my to days. We couldn't go barefoot or set anything on the carpet that shouldn't get wet and b. the refrigerator decided to start making this noise which was annoying and made it difficult to go to sleep...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Wings on Clearwater Beach has great prices on their items.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, Florida
Jun 7, 2011

Beautiful Beach

The Suite was great. The only unfortunate events for me was a. the morning of my check in they decided to shampoo the carpet which left the carpet wet for my to days. We couldn't go barefoot or set anything on the carpet that shouldn't get wet and b. the refrigerator decided to start making this noise which was annoying and made it difficult to go to sleep...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Wings on Clearwater Beach has great prices on their items.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Iowa
Apr 25, 2010

Nice choice

This hotel was great for our needs. We wanted to combine some Clearwater Beach time with site seeing and this hotel was convenient to all. The staff, amenities, and interior of the hotel were much better than average. The location was handy, but not in an attractive part of town. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It's just a short drive to Tarpon Springs, Clearwater Beach, Dunedin, Honeymoon State Park, airport, and Tampa.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Iowa
Apr 25, 2010

Nice choice

This hotel was great for our needs. We wanted to combine some Clearwater Beach time with site seeing and this hotel was convenient to all. The staff, amenities, and interior of the hotel were much better than average. The location was handy, but not in an attractive part of town. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It's just a short drive to Tarpon Springs, Clearwater Beach, Dunedin, Honeymoon State Park, airport, and Tampa.

Back to menu Return to top