$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

3 stars
940 Court Street, 940 Court Street, Clearwater, FL 33756
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
29 reviews
Amazing!

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, there was always a friendly welcoming person... See full review

  • Tyedyelvr
  • Oct 14, 2013
Wonderful Experience

We had a marvelous experience at the Marriott Residence Inn Downtown in Clearwater Fla. ... we did... See full review

  • finnie
  • Oct 4, 2014
Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown is Clearwater's brand new gem. It is the all-suites hotel that helps you feel connected while away from home and maintain a balance of work and life. We are perfectly positioned for you to easily access all that the Bay area has to offer. Minutes from Tampa International Airport, St. Pete/Clearwater Airport, Downtown Tampa, Centro Ybor, Channelside, Westshore Business District, International Mall, Ruth Eckerd Hall, and St. Pete Times forum. For the sports enthusiast visit Raymond James Stadium, Tropicana Field, Brighthouse Stadium and Yankees Stadium. You and your family can take advantage of numerous area attractions such as Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Dali Museum, Florida Aquarium, Lowery Park Zoo, and our beautiful Florida beaches. We are in the middle of all of the action. We are also minutes from several local businesses.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 29
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tyedyelvr
Business
Orange City, Florida
Oct 14, 2013

Amazing!

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, there was always a friendly welcoming person behind the counter. To say this hotel is clean is an understatement, this place is spotless!!! The rooms are amazing! My husband and I will definitely be back, we've now found out a get away place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xoxosoleil
Business
new york
Jun 2, 2013

good value hotel

Room was nice and large for 2. The location is good ..not too far from the beach( 5 mn), not too far from mall and other places. No restaurant in the hotel/ breakfast could be better but it is not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
saundrakay
Business
Tennessee
Jan 7, 2013

Very nice stay

We were pleasantly surprised by how lovely the hotel was given that the rate to stay was so reasonable. The room was exceptional in its amenities and has a nice modern look. Absolutely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PrinceValiant3
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 23, 2012

Awesome hotel

Love staying at residence type hotels. The full kitchen with a huge fridge, stovetop, dishwasher, dishes and kitchen tools and microwave made cooking and eating our own food a breeze. We were in town for a jazz festival just down the street and were able to walk to the event and not have to deal with parking. The staff was very pleasant and helpful- old-school customer service at its best. The studio room was much larger than I thought it would be. I felt like I could have lived there for several months.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

15 minute walk to Coachman Park for the Clearwater Jazz Festival, an annual event that brings in big artists from around the country to perform at the park, a venue with a fair-ground feel. The festival doesn't allow you to bring in your instruments (a real bummer for my boyfriend who hoped to get his guitar signed) or even your own water (I found this very obnoxious- I understand restricting soda/etc but water is a necessity and standing in line for half an hour to get a ticket to purchase from their stall that didn't take cash was especially ridiculous.) Other than the dumb rules the event planners put in place, the festival is an amazing opportunity to see your favorite musicians play on an open air stage in the beautiful Florida climate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pepfey
Business
West New York, NJ
Jul 25, 2012

GREAT HOTEL!!!!!

Great hotel, staff and location! We will be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mobile, AL
Feb 18, 2011

Great place to stay.

Very smart and clean. Staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R and B
Business
Ottawa, ON
Mar 27, 2010

Great value, good location

Centrally located to drive back into Tampa, along the coast, visit shopping malls and down to St. Petersburg

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Prime Outlet Mall worth the drive for selection and savings

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Annapolis, MD
Mar 13, 2010

Nice place to stay.

Went down for Spring Training baseball. Great location to see the Phillies, easy drive to see Yankees in Tampa. Hotel is brand new. Free breakfast. Free, easy parking. Short drive to Clearwater Beach-about 5-10 mins. Not too far from grocery/drug stores such as Publix, CVS, and Walgreens. Not much withing walking distance, but a short drive will get you to stores and restaurants. The location is not in the middle of everything, but is located close enough that a short drive will have you in Clearwater Beach or on HWY 19 and 60. Breakfast is free and decent, but there are usually long lines and crowded dining areas. About average in my experience with other hotels offering free breakfast. Large suite rooms with fridge, microwave, sink, dishwasher, king size bed, bath, flat screen tv, couch, desk, and free in room internet. Pretty much all that you can ask for. Overall a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

You will definately benefit from having a rental car. There is not much located within a close walk, but a short drive will get you to stores and other points of interest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vero Beach, Fl
Aug 3, 2009

Nice Comfortable Hotel!!

This hotel was at great location to the beach and about 30 minutes from Busch Gardens. This is the perfect place to stay if you are staying for 2 nights or more. For example, they have a service that shops for groceries for you, 2 stovetop burners, full refrigerator, microwave, full TV room, and 36' HD TV. I will visit the hotel again in the future, it was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Complementary Breakfast!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Melbourne, Fl
Jul 27, 2009

Great staff, Great Room

We were looking for a comfortable weekend get away and were overwhelmed with the luxury of the room and the staff. It was much better than the beach hotel we had stayed in last year. And the beach and restaurants were only a few minutes away. Loved it and will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top