$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

3 stars
940 Court Street, 940 Court Street, Clearwater, FL 33756
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
29 reviews
Amazing!

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, there was always a friendly welcoming person... See full review

  • Tyedyelvr
  • Oct 14, 2013
Wonderful Experience

We had a marvelous experience at the Marriott Residence Inn Downtown in Clearwater Fla. ... we did... See full review

  • finnie
  • Oct 4, 2014
Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown is Clearwater's brand new gem. It is the all-suites hotel that helps you feel connected while away from home and maintain a balance of work and life. We are perfectly positioned for you to easily access all that the Bay area has to offer. Minutes from Tampa International Airport, St. Pete/Clearwater Airport, Downtown Tampa, Centro Ybor, Channelside, Westshore Business District, International Mall, Ruth Eckerd Hall, and St. Pete Times forum. For the sports enthusiast visit Raymond James Stadium, Tropicana Field, Brighthouse Stadium and Yankees Stadium. You and your family can take advantage of numerous area attractions such as Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Dali Museum, Florida Aquarium, Lowery Park Zoo, and our beautiful Florida beaches. We are in the middle of all of the action. We are also minutes from several local businesses.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xoxosoleil
Business
new york
Jun 2, 2013

good value hotel

Room was nice and large for 2. The location is good ..not too far from the beach( 5 mn), not too far from mall and other places. No restaurant in the hotel/ breakfast could be better but it is not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando Florida
Jul 20, 2011

Hotel stay

Hotel was nice, clean, and the room was spacious but the mattress was so hard my wife and I were not able to sleep. It was our first stay at residence inn. Everything else was very good. We go to Clearwater Florida 2 times a year and would love to stay there again but it would need softer beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BazlerB
Business
MA
Jan 5, 2012

Good for our purposes

Geographically close to where we needed to be and good for two, and sometimes three people to spend time together and share meals. Sofa bed very uncomfortable. Would only use for a child. Staff was extremely accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clark Hill
Business
Kansas
May 24, 2012

Business trip

The only small problem was that the room was not ready at 3pm. Other than that the staff was very good and the room was well above average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great seafood place not to far from hotel...suggested by the staff and was one of the best we have been to for some time. Forget the name but was listed as "upscale" on the hotel info sheet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pepfey
Business
West New York, NJ
Jul 25, 2012

GREAT HOTEL!!!!!

Great hotel, staff and location! We will be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mppnwp
Business
orlando,fl
Aug 15, 2012

Nice family get away

Very clean room with an outstanding staff. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawaiian Ian
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 22, 2013

Highly Recommended!

I spent one night here while visiting the Clearwater Beach area and was very happy with my stay. These units sport a full kitchen and modern decor, which makes for a very comfortable stay. The staff was friendly and helpful as well. The location is just across the bridge from Clearwater Beach. While technically walkable and certainly bikeable, it's far enough that you'll probably be driving or taking public transportation over to the beach. If I return to the area, I'll definitely be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Annapolis, MD
Mar 13, 2010

Nice place to stay.

Went down for Spring Training baseball. Great location to see the Phillies, easy drive to see Yankees in Tampa. Hotel is brand new. Free breakfast. Free, easy parking. Short drive to Clearwater Beach-about 5-10 mins. Not too far from grocery/drug stores such as Publix, CVS, and Walgreens. Not much withing walking distance, but a short drive will get you to stores and restaurants. The location is not in the middle of everything, but is located close enough that a short drive will have you in Clearwater Beach or on HWY 19 and 60. Breakfast is free and decent, but there are usually long lines and crowded dining areas. About average in my experience with other hotels offering free breakfast. Large suite rooms with fridge, microwave, sink, dishwasher, king size bed, bath, flat screen tv, couch, desk, and free in room internet. Pretty much all that you can ask for. Overall a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

You will definately benefit from having a rental car. There is not much located within a close walk, but a short drive will get you to stores and other points of interest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J from Tampa
Business
tampa
May 19, 2014

nice hotel

Everything was great, except when I called requesting help because the pull out bed sank in where my head lays, nobody ever showed up to fix it. Friendly staff all around, great pool, atmosphere and location close to the beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Clearwater beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wayne, PA
Apr 22, 2009

Beautiful Rooms and great price!!!!

We were down for spring training with the Phillies and wanted a place that was affordable and not far from the beach. As long as you didn't hit traffic, it took no time at all to get to Clearwater Beach. The staff was very helpful when we needed suggestions for dinner and directions to some nearby places. I've done trips like this before and would definitely go back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are looking for crab legs, then Crabby Bill's is your best bet!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top