$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

3 stars
View map of 940 Court Street, 940 Court Street, Clearwater, FL 33756

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gophillies87
Friends
Phoenixville, PA
Mar 30, 2010

Very Nice Hotel with Spacious Rooms.

Great Location. Friendly Staff. Clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to a lot of activities.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R and B
Couples
Ottawa, ON
Mar 27, 2010

Great value, good location

Centrally located to drive back into Tampa, along the coast, visit shopping malls and down to St. Petersburg

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Prime Outlet Mall worth the drive for selection and savings

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Annapolis, MD
Mar 13, 2010

Nice place to stay.

Went down for Spring Training baseball. Great location to see the Phillies, easy drive to see Yankees in Tampa. Hotel is brand new. Free breakfast. Free, easy parking. Short drive to Clearwater Beach-about 5-10 mins. Not too far from grocery/drug stores such as Publix, CVS, and Walgreens. Not much withing walking distance, but a short drive will get you to stores and restaurants. The location is not in the middle of everything, but is located close enough that a short drive will have you in Clearwater Beach or on HWY 19 and 60. Breakfast is free and decent, but there are usually long lines and crowded dining areas. About average in my experience with other hotels offering free breakfast. Large suite rooms with fridge, microwave, sink, dishwasher, king size bed, bath, flat screen tv, couch, desk, and free in room internet. Pretty much all that you can ask for. Overall a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

You will definately benefit from having a rental car. There is not much located within a close walk, but a short drive will get you to stores and other points of interest.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Vero Beach, Fl
Aug 3, 2009

Nice Comfortable Hotel!!

This hotel was at great location to the beach and about 30 minutes from Busch Gardens. This is the perfect place to stay if you are staying for 2 nights or more. For example, they have a service that shops for groceries for you, 2 stovetop burners, full refrigerator, microwave, full TV room, and 36' HD TV. I will visit the hotel again in the future, it was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Complementary Breakfast!!!!

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Melbourne, Fl
Jul 27, 2009

Great staff, Great Room

We were looking for a comfortable weekend get away and were overwhelmed with the luxury of the room and the staff. It was much better than the beach hotel we had stayed in last year. And the beach and restaurants were only a few minutes away. Loved it and will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Orlando
May 26, 2009

Amazingly CLEAN and beautiful!

We were amazed ond releaved at the cleanliness and home ambiance of this hotel. The room was beautiful, new and even the bed and pillows were so crisp, clean and very comfortable. It made me want to stay longer. We did not use the pool because we wanted to enjoy the beach (5 minute drive). Restaurants and stores near by. I highly recommend it and will definately stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are traveling with kids and do not want to spend lots of money, you can get a family meal from a near by restaurant and bring it back to the room which has a dinning table and full kitchen. You can refridgirate leftovers in the fridge.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Wayne, PA
Apr 22, 2009

Beautiful Rooms and great price!!!!

We were down for spring training with the Phillies and wanted a place that was affordable and not far from the beach. As long as you didn't hit traffic, it took no time at all to get to Clearwater Beach. The staff was very helpful when we needed suggestions for dinner and directions to some nearby places. I've done trips like this before and would definitely go back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are looking for crab legs, then Crabby Bill's is your best bet!!!!

Back to menu Return to top