$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

3 stars
940 Court Street, 940 Court Street, Clearwater, FL 33756
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
29 reviews
Amazing!

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, there was always a friendly welcoming person... See full review

  • Tyedyelvr
  • Oct 14, 2013
Wonderful Experience

We had a marvelous experience at the Marriott Residence Inn Downtown in Clearwater Fla. ... we did... See full review

  • finnie
  • Oct 4, 2014
Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown is Clearwater's brand new gem. It is the all-suites hotel that helps you feel connected while away from home and maintain a balance of work and life. We are perfectly positioned for you to easily access all that the Bay area has to offer. Minutes from Tampa International Airport, St. Pete/Clearwater Airport, Downtown Tampa, Centro Ybor, Channelside, Westshore Business District, International Mall, Ruth Eckerd Hall, and St. Pete Times forum. For the sports enthusiast visit Raymond James Stadium, Tropicana Field, Brighthouse Stadium and Yankees Stadium. You and your family can take advantage of numerous area attractions such as Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Dali Museum, Florida Aquarium, Lowery Park Zoo, and our beautiful Florida beaches. We are in the middle of all of the action. We are also minutes from several local businesses.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mount Dora
Nov 2, 2010

Clearwater

Great design, clean, and surprisingly, there is fridge, utensils, etc. to accommodate eating in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent seafoods.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Apr 25, 2010

Nice choice

This hotel was great for our needs. We wanted to combine some Clearwater Beach time with site seeing and this hotel was convenient to all. The staff, amenities, and interior of the hotel were much better than average. The location was handy, but not in an attractive part of town. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It's just a short drive to Tarpon Springs, Clearwater Beach, Dunedin, Honeymoon State Park, airport, and Tampa.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gophillies87
Business
Phoenixville, PA
Mar 30, 2010

Very Nice Hotel with Spacious Rooms.

Great Location. Friendly Staff. Clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to a lot of activities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R and B
Business
Ottawa, ON
Mar 27, 2010

Great value, good location

Centrally located to drive back into Tampa, along the coast, visit shopping malls and down to St. Petersburg

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Prime Outlet Mall worth the drive for selection and savings

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Annapolis, MD
Mar 13, 2010

Nice place to stay.

Went down for Spring Training baseball. Great location to see the Phillies, easy drive to see Yankees in Tampa. Hotel is brand new. Free breakfast. Free, easy parking. Short drive to Clearwater Beach-about 5-10 mins. Not too far from grocery/drug stores such as Publix, CVS, and Walgreens. Not much withing walking distance, but a short drive will get you to stores and restaurants. The location is not in the middle of everything, but is located close enough that a short drive will have you in Clearwater Beach or on HWY 19 and 60. Breakfast is free and decent, but there are usually long lines and crowded dining areas. About average in my experience with other hotels offering free breakfast. Large suite rooms with fridge, microwave, sink, dishwasher, king size bed, bath, flat screen tv, couch, desk, and free in room internet. Pretty much all that you can ask for. Overall a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

You will definately benefit from having a rental car. There is not much located within a close walk, but a short drive will get you to stores and other points of interest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vero Beach, Fl
Aug 3, 2009

Nice Comfortable Hotel!!

This hotel was at great location to the beach and about 30 minutes from Busch Gardens. This is the perfect place to stay if you are staying for 2 nights or more. For example, they have a service that shops for groceries for you, 2 stovetop burners, full refrigerator, microwave, full TV room, and 36' HD TV. I will visit the hotel again in the future, it was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Complementary Breakfast!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Melbourne, Fl
Jul 27, 2009

Great staff, Great Room

We were looking for a comfortable weekend get away and were overwhelmed with the luxury of the room and the staff. It was much better than the beach hotel we had stayed in last year. And the beach and restaurants were only a few minutes away. Loved it and will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando
May 26, 2009

Amazingly CLEAN and beautiful!

We were amazed ond releaved at the cleanliness and home ambiance of this hotel. The room was beautiful, new and even the bed and pillows were so crisp, clean and very comfortable. It made me want to stay longer. We did not use the pool because we wanted to enjoy the beach (5 minute drive). Restaurants and stores near by. I highly recommend it and will definately stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are traveling with kids and do not want to spend lots of money, you can get a family meal from a near by restaurant and bring it back to the room which has a dinning table and full kitchen. You can refridgirate leftovers in the fridge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wayne, PA
Apr 22, 2009

Beautiful Rooms and great price!!!!

We were down for spring training with the Phillies and wanted a place that was affordable and not far from the beach. As long as you didn't hit traffic, it took no time at all to get to Clearwater Beach. The staff was very helpful when we needed suggestions for dinner and directions to some nearby places. I've done trips like this before and would definitely go back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are looking for crab legs, then Crabby Bill's is your best bet!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top