$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

3 stars
940 Court Street, 940 Court Street, Clearwater, FL 33756
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
28 reviews
Amazing!

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, there was always a friendly welcoming person... See full review

  • Tyedyelvr
  • Oct 14, 2013
nice hotel

Everything was great, except when I called requesting help because the pull out bed sank in where... See full review

  • J from Tampa
  • May 19, 2014
Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown is Clearwater's brand new gem. It is the all-suites hotel that helps you feel connected while away from home and maintain a balance of work and life. We are perfectly positioned for you to easily access all that the Bay area has to offer. Minutes from Tampa International Airport, St. Pete/Clearwater Airport, Downtown Tampa, Centro Ybor, Channelside, Westshore Business District, International Mall, Ruth Eckerd Hall, and St. Pete Times forum. For the sports enthusiast visit Raymond James Stadium, Tropicana Field, Brighthouse Stadium and Yankees Stadium. You and your family can take advantage of numerous area attractions such as Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, Dali Museum, Florida Aquarium, Lowery Park Zoo, and our beautiful Florida beaches. We are in the middle of all of the action. We are also minutes from several local businesses.

Hotel Map

27.9619 -82.7932
Area served
Clearwater
Nearby airports
Tampa International Airport, (TPA), 16.00, MI, W; St Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport, (PIE), 9.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clark Hill
Business
Kansas
May 24, 2012

Business trip

The only small problem was that the room was not ready at 3pm. Other than that the staff was very good and the room was well above average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great seafood place not to far from hotel...suggested by the staff and was one of the best we have been to for some time. Forget the name but was listed as "upscale" on the hotel info sheet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arlamay
Business
California, USA
Mar 29, 2012

Excellent

Staff went above and beyond. Best customer service I have seen since the 1950's. Nice location, as I was there on business. I was able to access the Airport and go down to the beach very easily. A very user friendly hotel all the way around. Clean, quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BazlerB
MA
Jan 5, 2012

Good for our purposes

Geographically close to where we needed to be and good for two, and sometimes three people to spend time together and share meals. Sofa bed very uncomfortable. Would only use for a child. Staff was extremely accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Aug 1, 2011

Nice place to stay

This hotel was conveniently located for our business seminar as well as being close to the beach! Having the kitchen helped to keep extra travel costs to a minimum. We were able to check in early and the desk staff were extremely friendly and very helpful! Although the breakfast that is served has a number of different options, I would have liked to see "real" eggs (poached, hard-boiled, etc) instead of what seemed to be the powdered eggs that are so often served at hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Clearwater beach is only a short drive away and very easy to get to from this hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando Florida
Jul 20, 2011

Hotel stay

Hotel was nice, clean, and the room was spacious but the mattress was so hard my wife and I were not able to sleep. It was our first stay at residence inn. Everything else was very good. We go to Clearwater Florida 2 times a year and would love to stay there again but it would need softer beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, Florida
Jun 7, 2011

Beautiful Beach

The Suite was great. The only unfortunate events for me was a. the morning of my check in they decided to shampoo the carpet which left the carpet wet for my to days. We couldn't go barefoot or set anything on the carpet that shouldn't get wet and b. the refrigerator decided to start making this noise which was annoying and made it difficult to go to sleep...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Wings on Clearwater Beach has great prices on their items.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
cleve oh
Apr 23, 2011

Marriott Clearwater Downtown

fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

walked and rented car

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mobile, AL
Feb 18, 2011

Great place to stay.

Very smart and clean. Staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Valued Customer
Ocala,FL
Nov 9, 2010

Residence Inn Clearwater

I was delighted to see how well kept everything was. I was plesantly surprised to find that the kitchen had dishes and utensils to use. Even a dish washer. This was more than I expected. But I guess that's why you call it the Residence Inn. The WiFi also worked very well and I found it extremely useful to maintain my business correspondance during my stay. The complimentary breakfasts were also much appreciated and well done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mount Dora
Nov 2, 2010

Clearwater

Great design, clean, and surprisingly, there is fridge, utensils, etc. to accommodate eating in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent seafoods.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search