$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

3 stars
View map of 940 Court Street, 940 Court Street, Clearwater, FL 33756

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jose and Mary
Business
Kissimmee, fl.
May 29, 2012

Vacation

The overall experience from check in to checking out was awesome. Staff was always available and friendly. The room was beyond my expectation very clean and maintained. Also it was close to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Clearwater beach was only a 5 minute drive.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clark Hill
Business
Kansas
May 24, 2012

Business trip

The only small problem was that the room was not ready at 3pm. Other than that the staff was very good and the room was well above average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great seafood place not to far from hotel...suggested by the staff and was one of the best we have been to for some time. Forget the name but was listed as "upscale" on the hotel info sheet.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arlamay
Business
California, USA
Mar 29, 2012

Excellent

Staff went above and beyond. Best customer service I have seen since the 1950's. Nice location, as I was there on business. I was able to access the Airport and go down to the beach very easily. A very user friendly hotel all the way around. Clean, quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Aug 1, 2011

Nice place to stay

This hotel was conveniently located for our business seminar as well as being close to the beach! Having the kitchen helped to keep extra travel costs to a minimum. We were able to check in early and the desk staff were extremely friendly and very helpful! Although the breakfast that is served has a number of different options, I would have liked to see "real" eggs (poached, hard-boiled, etc) instead of what seemed to be the powdered eggs that are so often served at hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Clearwater beach is only a short drive away and very easy to get to from this hotel!

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando Florida
Jul 20, 2011

Hotel stay

Hotel was nice, clean, and the room was spacious but the mattress was so hard my wife and I were not able to sleep. It was our first stay at residence inn. Everything else was very good. We go to Clearwater Florida 2 times a year and would love to stay there again but it would need softer beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, Florida
Jun 7, 2011

Beautiful Beach

The Suite was great. The only unfortunate events for me was a. the morning of my check in they decided to shampoo the carpet which left the carpet wet for my to days. We couldn't go barefoot or set anything on the carpet that shouldn't get wet and b. the refrigerator decided to start making this noise which was annoying and made it difficult to go to sleep...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Wings on Clearwater Beach has great prices on their items.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cleve oh
Apr 23, 2011

Marriott Clearwater Downtown

fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

walked and rented car

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Valued Customer
Business
Ocala,FL
Nov 9, 2010

Residence Inn Clearwater

I was delighted to see how well kept everything was. I was plesantly surprised to find that the kitchen had dishes and utensils to use. Even a dish washer. This was more than I expected. But I guess that's why you call it the Residence Inn. The WiFi also worked very well and I found it extremely useful to maintain my business correspondance during my stay. The complimentary breakfasts were also much appreciated and well done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mount Dora
Nov 2, 2010

Clearwater

Great design, clean, and surprisingly, there is fridge, utensils, etc. to accommodate eating in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Excellent seafoods.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Clearwater Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Apr 25, 2010

Nice choice

This hotel was great for our needs. We wanted to combine some Clearwater Beach time with site seeing and this hotel was convenient to all. The staff, amenities, and interior of the hotel were much better than average. The location was handy, but not in an attractive part of town. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It's just a short drive to Tarpon Springs, Clearwater Beach, Dunedin, Honeymoon State Park, airport, and Tampa.

Back to menu Return to top