$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 10, 2014 Check-out: Dec 11, 2014

La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

3 stars
21338 US Hwy 19 North, 21338 US Hwy 19 North, Clearwater, FL 33765
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
38 reviews
Great Stay

The Receptionist was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the bed was very... See full review

  • Santa Woody
  • Dec 9, 2013
Clearwater Laquinta exceeded my expectations

I thought this would just be a cheap place to overnight but it turned out to be a place I will... See full review

  • 67mauz
  • Sep 10, 2014
The La Quinta Inn Clearwater was recently named a 2013 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Just minutes from Florida's beautiful Gulf side beaches and the most popular attractions of the Clearwater/St. Petersburg area. The La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central hotel is located only 6 miles from the St. Petersburg/Clearwater Airport, and 15 miles from Tampa International Airport. Within a half hour drive of the hotel you will find Ruth Eckard Hall-Theater, Florida Sea Aquarium, Busch Gardens, Bay Front Center-Theater, Great Explorations Museum, St. Petersburg Museum, and Tropicana Field. This great hotel combines the best in high quality services and comfortable accommodations that make La Quinta a top choice for the most discriminating travelers. The La Quinta Inn Clearwater offers clean, comfortable, and free passes to nearby fitness center, tastefully decorated accommodations at affordable prices.

Hotel Map

27.9664 -82.7313
Nearby airports
St. Pete/Clearwater Intl Airport, (PIE), 5.00, MI, NW; Tampa Intl Airport, (TPA), 12.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central Rooms

Deluxe
Standard King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 27-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Executive
Executive King Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 27-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 38
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
67mauz
Business
Buffalo, ny
Sep 10, 2014

Clearwater Laquinta exceeded my expectations

I thought this would just be a cheap place to overnight but it turned out to be a place I will enthusiastically seek to return to. Some points that scored points for them in my book: Front desk check in smooth and easy with my prepaid reservation made only 1 hr. Earlier. Front desk lady gave me great advice on where to go for dinner and several options - with enthusiasm and a smile Nice comfy veranda! Super nice pool area No problem with late check out Room was clean and comfy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The tilted kilt restaurant and sports bar. Great food especially their flatbread pizzas and a great draft beer selection!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
berp61
Business
Ocean City, MD
Dec 12, 2012

Clean, Quiet, No Worries

Checking in was a quick, easy, and informative breeze. I asked for the quietest part of the hotel and got it. All general areas of the hotel and my room were very clean. Every staff member I met were friendly and professional. Don't pass up the complimentary Continental Breakfast. I had a relaxing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PoiseNivy
Business
New Port Richey, FL
Jun 7, 2011

a nice place

good accomidations, friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

close to Brighthouse Field

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
May 1, 2011

Excellent location

I just spent one night. The service was excellent and the place was clean. The only thing I missed was the shower cap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top