$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 22, 2014 Check-out: Oct 25, 2014

La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

3 stars
21338 US Hwy 19 North, Clearwater, FL 33765
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
38 reviews
Great Stay

The Receptionist was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the bed was very... See full review

  • Santa Woody
  • Dec 9, 2013
Clearwater Laquinta exceeded my expectations

I thought this would just be a cheap place to overnight but it turned out to be a place I will... See full review

  • 67mauz
  • Sep 10, 2014
The La Quinta Inn Clearwater was recently named a 2013 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Just minutes from Florida's beautiful Gulf side beaches and the most popular attractions of the Clearwater/St. Petersburg area. The La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central hotel is located only 6 miles from the St. Petersburg/Clearwater Airport, and 15 miles from Tampa International Airport. Within a half hour drive of the hotel you will find Ruth Eckard Hall-Theater, Florida Sea Aquarium, Busch Gardens, Bay Front Center-Theater, Great Explorations Museum, St. Petersburg Museum, and Tropicana Field. This great hotel combines the best in high quality services and comfortable accommodations that make La Quinta a top choice for the most discriminating travelers. The La Quinta Inn Clearwater offers clean, comfortable, and free passes to nearby fitness center, tastefully decorated accommodations at affordable prices.

Hotel Map

27.9664 -82.7313
Nearby airports
St. Pete/Clearwater Intl Airport, (PIE), 5.00, MI, NW; Tampa Intl Airport, (TPA), 12.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central Rooms

Deluxe
Standard King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 27-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Executive
Executive King Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 27-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 38
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mrsshelley12
dayton, ohio
Apr 10, 2014

vacation for 2

My husband and I stayed here, the location is great as well as the breakfast. The room was OK the housekeeper took 3 days to clean our room and our toilet broke twice the last day the bathroom light went out but other than minor stuff that was fixed we enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park at the surf shop next to the Hyatt in clearwater beach and u can walk anywhere is right in the middle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mosb7101
Atlanta GA
Oct 6, 2013

Family trip

Stayed in a suite. Great rooms but out of date furniture. Kind staff. Older hotel but clean. Would recommend it as a great place to stay for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jendndre
Whitmore Lake, MI
Feb 26, 2013

Mold and old...Don't stay here! Especially if you have allergies or asthma!

Had to switch rooms the first day. Room had a horrible mold/mildew smell covered with an enormous amount of air freshener. Our new room did not have that smell, but there was visible mold and mold chunks in the air conditioner. I now have a respiratory infection. I would not stay here again. We LOVE La Quintas, but this one gives the chain a bad name. Other cons...ver hard to find enterance...no elevator (have to lug suitcases up to the second floor)....difficult location due to construction on 19....young inexperienced staff. Pro...nice landscaping and decent breakfast. Not worth the value. Room made me sick....literally!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Loki99
Tallahassee
Dec 3, 2012

Good for La Quinta

The hotel staff were great (front desk) and the hotel accommodated our dog. The room was clean overall, but there were some ants in the bathroom and the corners/walls of the room could have used some attention. Overall, I would go back to this hotel (but mainly because they allow for pets).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clearwater LaQuinta
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 5, 2010

Nice Hotel!

Highway 19 is under construction until 2014, so get used to some U-turns to come and go. Despite this, the hotel staff were pretty friendly, the room was a bit aged, but clean--especially the carpet. This is a big concern with a hotel that allows pets. The breakfast buffet included sausage, eggs, cheese, and the ever-popular waffles--and the staff work very hard to keep it all clean and stocked! They deserve kudos for their hard work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Minor league baseball stadium just a short walk from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 8, 2008

Bugs

We got in late that evening after driving over ten hours. Our first room had ants crawling on the fridge. We asked for another room. Since they only had one person at the front desk, we had to get the new room key ourselves. I got into the second room and there were some kind of bug like a nat/flea crawling in the bathroom sink area and shower area. I didn't want to move again so I called the maintenance guy who came into spray. I was planning to contact you but forgot since it was not a business or vacation trip, but a trip to a funeral. The manager was suppose to contact you so you knew i had problems. I have traveled for work and business for more than 25 of my adult years. I had only encoutered bugs ONE time before. So this was just a bad experience during a difficult time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Docket
Newark, NJ
Jul 9, 2007

My review of La Quinta Inn Clearwater

This property was ok, nothing outstanding, A lot of locals appears to be staying there for shelter reasons. Would not recommend if you want a vacation or resort setting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 21, 2007

Decent stay for the money

The location of the hotel is great. Close to shopping, restaurants and the beaches. Some of the rooms smell like smoke, the shower heads are weak and water gathers in the bathtub; however, the staff is friendly and accommodating should these things happen. Overall, the rooms and facilities are clean. They also have a nice pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Island Way Grill on Island Way Dr. just before Clearwater Marina is great! They have an early bird's special everyday of the week between 4-5 p.m. ; otherwise, the menu is somewhat pricey. Very nice restaurant, atmosphere and staff!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
May 7, 2007

A vist with family

The LaQuinta was easy to find from the Tampa Intl Airport. I requested a first floor room in the back (opposite the highway) and was given one in the back with a sliding door to the pool area. The room was very large and clean. Many restaurants were nearby. Try Lennie's within walking distance of the hotel for a real treat for breakfast. It was a little far from where we were visiting family in Indian Rocks Beach, but was close to major highways we needed to use. On the down side, the suitcase stand was broken, so we had to use a chair in the room. And there was a water leak from the ceiling at the entrance door from outside, which created a hazard on the floor. It was cleaned up and fixed within a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The LaQuinta in Clearwater is only 15 minutes from Tampa Intl Airport and 15 minutes from Clearwater Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top