$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

3 stars
View map of 21338 US Hwy 19 North, 21338 US Hwy 19 North, Clearwater, FL 33765

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
42 reviews
La Quinta stay

My stay at La Quinta was good overall. I enjoyed the breakfast , the room was spacious and clean. See full review

  • Jadoo R.
  • Mar 19, 2015
Good

The hotel is good, but is a little bit far from the beaches and is really hard go out from the... See full review

  • thiago s.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Just minutes from Florida's beautiful Gulf side beaches and the most popular attractions of the Clearwater/St. Petersburg area. The La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central hotel is located only 6 miles from the St. Petersburg/Clearwater Airport, and 15 miles from Tampa International Airport. Within a half hour drive of the hotel you will find Ruth Eckard Hall-Theater, Florida Sea Aquarium, Busch Gardens, Bay Front Center-Theater, Great Explorations Museum, St. Petersburg Museum, and Tropicana Field. This great hotel combines the best in high quality services and comfortable accommodations that make La Quinta a top choice for the most discriminating travelers. The La Quinta Inn Clearwater offers clean, comfortable, and free passes to nearby fitness center, tastefully decorated accommodations at affordable prices.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central Rooms

Deluxe
Standard King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 27-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Executive
Executive King Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 27-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hsmaar
Business
Flemington, NJ
Nov 29, 2012

Not three-star quality

I do not recommend this hotel at all. Our first room smelled like mold, then we had to switch rooms because the toilet clogged the sink which in turn started spewing gunk all over the floor. The air conditioner's noise keeps you up all night and the rooms are filthy. If you have children, I do not recommend this hotel. The sliding door doesn't even have a safety bar to keep it locked while you are asleep. There is a Holiday Inn Express one block away where you would probably get your money's worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain Memo's Pirate Cruise is great for the kids. It is a unique experience and they fill it with fun for the entire two hours you are on board!

Review of La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Spork19
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Feb 14, 2013

Not up to Brand

Thought I would stay at the La Qunita due to positive experiences in the past. This was not on par with other La Qunita. Spent more to stay there wish I hadn't

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Laura the road warrior
Business
Orlando, FL
Mar 3, 2013

Will not recommend

Old hotel with outside stair access to second floor (no elevators). I was placed at back of hotel and stair access difficult to find, dark and did not feel safe. When I first arrived to the room I noticed "Do not disturb" door hanger had foul language written on it and was left visible on door knob. I was very puzzled that the housekeeper didn't remove it, as it was impossible NOT to notice when opening the door to leave the room. That night I was looking for an outlet near the bed to plug in my phone charger, finding one behind the bedside table. I also found weeks of crumbs and dust, looks like this housekeeper makes shortcuts! The next morning I reached for what appeared to be a nice fluffy towel and when it opened I found the bottom half stained with multiple large black spots- looks like someone used to wash their car with (towel was clean and laundered, just stained). The bed was uncomfortable with very thin bedding. When I went to the free breakfast, I found a very crowded small room, definitely not large enough to service this size hotel. Due to the cleaning problem I experienced and the crowds , I opted to eat elsewhere. Front desk Staff was very pleasant and apologetic but that only goes so far. Unfortunately the Hampton that Ive stayed at before just down the road was booked- its cheaper, beautiful rooms, very clean and has a very large and plentiful breakfast area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jendndre
Business
Whitmore Lake, MI
Feb 26, 2013

Mold and old...Don't stay here! Especially if you have allergies or asthma!

Had to switch rooms the first day. Room had a horrible mold/mildew smell covered with an enormous amount of air freshener. Our new room did not have that smell, but there was visible mold and mold chunks in the air conditioner. I now have a respiratory infection. I would not stay here again. We LOVE La Quintas, but this one gives the chain a bad name. Other cons...ver hard to find enterance...no elevator (have to lug suitcases up to the second floor)....difficult location due to construction on 19....young inexperienced staff. Pro...nice landscaping and decent breakfast. Not worth the value. Room made me sick....literally!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 8, 2008

Bugs

We got in late that evening after driving over ten hours. Our first room had ants crawling on the fridge. We asked for another room. Since they only had one person at the front desk, we had to get the new room key ourselves. I got into the second room and there were some kind of bug like a nat/flea crawling in the bathroom sink area and shower area. I didn't want to move again so I called the maintenance guy who came into spray. I was planning to contact you but forgot since it was not a business or vacation trip, but a trip to a funeral. The manager was suppose to contact you so you knew i had problems. I have traveled for work and business for more than 25 of my adult years. I had only encoutered bugs ONE time before. So this was just a bad experience during a difficult time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
princess Nay Nay
Business
Orlando, Florida
Jul 18, 2014

Far from a hotel I would come back to

The front desk staff didn't make any effort to really welcome us. The "breakfast" was horrible. The price for the room was not comparable. This hotel was completely out of ice. I would not recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Softball Dad
Business
Medway, MA
Jan 5, 2014

Pretty bad

Front desk staff were very friendly. The room was not good. Peeling wallpaper that was glued over in the bathroom, mold growth in the bathroom, a very low shower head, loose toilet seat, poorly repaired walls in area next to bathroom, extremely slow draining sink, an air conditioner that sounded like a twin prop plane flying around the room all night, two plastic chairs on the patio that were filthy, two box springs that should have been replaced years ago, one of the box springs had a huge rip in the front side, we turned the heater on one night and it was filled with so much junk that it set the smoke detector off so we couldn't use it, laundry room had two washing machines but only one worked, entrance door did not lock (the one you have to use your room key to enter with) but was repaired on the 5th of our 7 day stay, breakfast food was low quality. I don't know who is responsible for maintenance but I think they need some training and follow-up. Would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shannon 13.1
Business
Florida
Feb 2, 2014

Will not stay here again

We stayed at the LaQuinta the night before our half marathon running event. The room smelled horrible, the sheets on the bed were stained and the a/c unit was loud and did not work very well. Nothing about our stay made me want to ever stay here again other than the cheap room rate. You really do get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Morah
Business
Troy, NY
Oct 18, 2013

not orginized

check in time was 3pm, we got there at 3:30 and were told that our room was not ready and it would be at least another hour because they ran out of sheets. after we did check in after 4:30 we decided to take a swim and relax from our long trip. we asked about towels to go swimming and were told to use the room towels and they would bring us more. after the swim we were told there were no more to give us. everyone was very nice and kept saying they were very sorry but there was nothing they could do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Clearwater stayer
Business
Orlando fl
Feb 20, 2011

Ehh....

When we arrived at 1pm, our check in time, they told us check in wasn't until 3pm. But our room wouldn't be ready until 3:45 because they weren't done cleaning. We stayed with our pets, which was great. However the room smelled like cat pee, but then was drenched in airfreshener. The staff was friendly and helpful (except for the later check in). The cleaning lady was exceptionally nice and helped me when I got locked out because my key card didn't work. There was a place to walk our dogs and a pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a bunch of shopping and food on a strip near the beach.

Back to menu Return to top