$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

3 stars
21338 US Hwy 19 North, Clearwater, FL 33765
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
38 reviews
Great Stay

The Receptionist was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the bed was very... See full review

  • Santa Woody
  • Dec 9, 2013
Clearwater Laquinta exceeded my expectations

I thought this would just be a cheap place to overnight but it turned out to be a place I will... See full review

  • 67mauz
  • Sep 10, 2014
The La Quinta Inn Clearwater was recently named a 2013 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner! NEW! Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. Just minutes from Florida's beautiful Gulf side beaches and the most popular attractions of the Clearwater/St. Petersburg area. The La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central hotel is located only 6 miles from the St. Petersburg/Clearwater Airport, and 15 miles from Tampa International Airport. Within a half hour drive of the hotel you will find Ruth Eckard Hall-Theater, Florida Sea Aquarium, Busch Gardens, Bay Front Center-Theater, Great Explorations Museum, St. Petersburg Museum, and Tropicana Field. This great hotel combines the best in high quality services and comfortable accommodations that make La Quinta a top choice for the most discriminating travelers. The La Quinta Inn Clearwater offers clean, comfortable, and free passes to nearby fitness center, tastefully decorated accommodations at affordable prices.

Hotel Map

27.9664 -82.7313
Nearby airports
St. Pete/Clearwater Intl Airport, (PIE), 5.00, MI, NW; Tampa Intl Airport, (TPA), 12.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central Rooms

Deluxe
Standard King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 27-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Executive
Executive King Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 27-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mosb7101
Atlanta GA
Oct 6, 2013

Family trip

Stayed in a suite. Great rooms but out of date furniture. Kind staff. Older hotel but clean. Would recommend it as a great place to stay for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ball Park Trekker
St Louis MO
Mar 25, 2013

Great location for Phillies fans!

We have stayed several times at this La Quinta when going to Phillies spring training games. It is a fantastic location - you can walk to the ballpark, so parking and driving are not issues. Lenny's and some other restaurants and bars are also close by. However, the place could use a refurbishing - things are starting to look a little worn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Laura the road warrior
Business
Orlando, FL
Mar 3, 2013

Will not recommend

Old hotel with outside stair access to second floor (no elevators). I was placed at back of hotel and stair access difficult to find, dark and did not feel safe. When I first arrived to the room I noticed "Do not disturb" door hanger had foul language written on it and was left visible on door knob. I was very puzzled that the housekeeper didn't remove it, as it was impossible NOT to notice when opening the door to leave the room. That night I was looking for an outlet near the bed to plug in my phone charger, finding one behind the bedside table. I also found weeks of crumbs and dust, looks like this housekeeper makes shortcuts! The next morning I reached for what appeared to be a nice fluffy towel and when it opened I found the bottom half stained with multiple large black spots- looks like someone used to wash their car with (towel was clean and laundered, just stained). The bed was uncomfortable with very thin bedding. When I went to the free breakfast, I found a very crowded small room, definitely not large enough to service this size hotel. Due to the cleaning problem I experienced and the crowds , I opted to eat elsewhere. Front desk Staff was very pleasant and apologetic but that only goes so far. Unfortunately the Hampton that Ive stayed at before just down the road was booked- its cheaper, beautiful rooms, very clean and has a very large and plentiful breakfast area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jendndre
Whitmore Lake, MI
Feb 26, 2013

Mold and old...Don't stay here! Especially if you have allergies or asthma!

Had to switch rooms the first day. Room had a horrible mold/mildew smell covered with an enormous amount of air freshener. Our new room did not have that smell, but there was visible mold and mold chunks in the air conditioner. I now have a respiratory infection. I would not stay here again. We LOVE La Quintas, but this one gives the chain a bad name. Other cons...ver hard to find enterance...no elevator (have to lug suitcases up to the second floor)....difficult location due to construction on 19....young inexperienced staff. Pro...nice landscaping and decent breakfast. Not worth the value. Room made me sick....literally!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Spork19
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Feb 14, 2013

Not up to Brand

Thought I would stay at the La Qunita due to positive experiences in the past. This was not on par with other La Qunita. Spent more to stay there wish I hadn't

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vcab
Canterbury, NH
Dec 27, 2012

family visit

staff were very helpful and professional. Rooms were very clean and daily room service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
berp61
Ocean City, MD
Dec 12, 2012

Clean, Quiet, No Worries

Checking in was a quick, easy, and informative breeze. I asked for the quietest part of the hotel and got it. All general areas of the hotel and my room were very clean. Every staff member I met were friendly and professional. Don't pass up the complimentary Continental Breakfast. I had a relaxing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brad the geek
Orlando, FL
Dec 10, 2012

Fine hotel for the price, location was terrible

Geographically the hotel was near where I wanted to be but highway is designed in such a way that it was incredibly difficult to get into and out of the hotel. On top of it there's a lot of road construction going on right there right now.. miserable. The hotel itself was nothing fancy, but nice and clean. The continental breakfast was kinda weak.. walk a couple doors down to Lenny's for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Lenny's for breakfast. It's very busy so don't expect it to be fast but it's really delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Loki99
Tallahassee
Dec 3, 2012

Good for La Quinta

The hotel staff were great (front desk) and the hotel accommodated our dog. The room was clean overall, but there were some ants in the bathroom and the corners/walls of the room could have used some attention. Overall, I would go back to this hotel (but mainly because they allow for pets).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hsmaar
Flemington, NJ
Nov 29, 2012

Not three-star quality

I do not recommend this hotel at all. Our first room smelled like mold, then we had to switch rooms because the toilet clogged the sink which in turn started spewing gunk all over the floor. The air conditioner's noise keeps you up all night and the rooms are filthy. If you have children, I do not recommend this hotel. The sliding door doesn't even have a safety bar to keep it locked while you are asleep. There is a Holiday Inn Express one block away where you would probably get your money's worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain Memo's Pirate Cruise is great for the kids. It is a unique experience and they fill it with fun for the entire two hours you are on board!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search