$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

3 stars
View map of 21338 US Hwy 19 North, 21338 US Hwy 19 North, Clearwater, FL 33765

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FL Phillies Phan
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Mar 24, 2014

Good price, location

It's nothing fancy, but it was just fine for the price we paid. It's also very close to Brighthouse Field, so if that's your destination, it's perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shannon 13.1
Business
Florida
Feb 2, 2014

Will not stay here again

We stayed at the LaQuinta the night before our half marathon running event. The room smelled horrible, the sheets on the bed were stained and the a/c unit was loud and did not work very well. Nothing about our stay made me want to ever stay here again other than the cheap room rate. You really do get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Softball Dad
Business
Medway, MA
Jan 5, 2014

Pretty bad

Front desk staff were very friendly. The room was not good. Peeling wallpaper that was glued over in the bathroom, mold growth in the bathroom, a very low shower head, loose toilet seat, poorly repaired walls in area next to bathroom, extremely slow draining sink, an air conditioner that sounded like a twin prop plane flying around the room all night, two plastic chairs on the patio that were filthy, two box springs that should have been replaced years ago, one of the box springs had a huge rip in the front side, we turned the heater on one night and it was filled with so much junk that it set the smoke detector off so we couldn't use it, laundry room had two washing machines but only one worked, entrance door did not lock (the one you have to use your room key to enter with) but was repaired on the 5th of our 7 day stay, breakfast food was low quality. I don't know who is responsible for maintenance but I think they need some training and follow-up. Would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Santa Woody
Business
Apopka Florida
Dec 9, 2013

Great Stay

The Receptionist was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The continental breakfast was very good,better than some other motels. Would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Largo Central Park. Great city park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Morah
Business
Troy, NY
Oct 18, 2013

not orginized

check in time was 3pm, we got there at 3:30 and were told that our room was not ready and it would be at least another hour because they ran out of sheets. after we did check in after 4:30 we decided to take a swim and relax from our long trip. we asked about towels to go swimming and were told to use the room towels and they would bring us more. after the swim we were told there were no more to give us. everyone was very nice and kept saying they were very sorry but there was nothing they could do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MathDr
Business
Florida
Oct 13, 2013

La Quinta Inn Clearwater

For $65, what do you expect? The hotel's location was awkward, for it is on a one-way street/on-ramp to a major highway. The room was clean, but the sink drained slow and we didn't have a remote for the TV, so we couldn't check the weather. The continental breakfast was better than some, for it included (make your own) waffles, scrambled eggs, bacon, and sausage gravy. It was in walking distance to St. Pete College, were I was attending a conference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mosb7101
Business
Atlanta GA
Oct 6, 2013

Family trip

Stayed in a suite. Great rooms but out of date furniture. Kind staff. Older hotel but clean. Would recommend it as a great place to stay for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ball Park Trekker
Business
St Louis MO
Mar 25, 2013

Great location for Phillies fans!

We have stayed several times at this La Quinta when going to Phillies spring training games. It is a fantastic location - you can walk to the ballpark, so parking and driving are not issues. Lenny's and some other restaurants and bars are also close by. However, the place could use a refurbishing - things are starting to look a little worn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Laura the road warrior
Business
Orlando, FL
Mar 3, 2013

Will not recommend

Old hotel with outside stair access to second floor (no elevators). I was placed at back of hotel and stair access difficult to find, dark and did not feel safe. When I first arrived to the room I noticed "Do not disturb" door hanger had foul language written on it and was left visible on door knob. I was very puzzled that the housekeeper didn't remove it, as it was impossible NOT to notice when opening the door to leave the room. That night I was looking for an outlet near the bed to plug in my phone charger, finding one behind the bedside table. I also found weeks of crumbs and dust, looks like this housekeeper makes shortcuts! The next morning I reached for what appeared to be a nice fluffy towel and when it opened I found the bottom half stained with multiple large black spots- looks like someone used to wash their car with (towel was clean and laundered, just stained). The bed was uncomfortable with very thin bedding. When I went to the free breakfast, I found a very crowded small room, definitely not large enough to service this size hotel. Due to the cleaning problem I experienced and the crowds , I opted to eat elsewhere. Front desk Staff was very pleasant and apologetic but that only goes so far. Unfortunately the Hampton that Ive stayed at before just down the road was booked- its cheaper, beautiful rooms, very clean and has a very large and plentiful breakfast area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn Clearwater Central

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jendndre
Business
Whitmore Lake, MI
Feb 26, 2013

Mold and old...Don't stay here! Especially if you have allergies or asthma!

Had to switch rooms the first day. Room had a horrible mold/mildew smell covered with an enormous amount of air freshener. Our new room did not have that smell, but there was visible mold and mold chunks in the air conditioner. I now have a respiratory infection. I would not stay here again. We LOVE La Quintas, but this one gives the chain a bad name. Other cons...ver hard to find enterance...no elevator (have to lug suitcases up to the second floor)....difficult location due to construction on 19....young inexperienced staff. Pro...nice landscaping and decent breakfast. Not worth the value. Room made me sick....literally!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top