$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2015 Check-out: Aug 9, 2015

Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

3 stars
View map of 13625 ICOT Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33760

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
42 reviews
wonderful trip

Need mini fridge in rooms but great place to stay.close to airport and beachs.would stay here again. See full review

  • scott h.
  • Jul 10, 2015
Clearwater experience

I was there for job interviews in the area, Clearwater is an excellent area a lot of a amenities.... See full review

  • Jose Soto
  • Oct 10, 2014
Clearwater, Florida Hotel's Convenient to Tampa, St. Pete Discover all that Clearwater has to offer at the 100% smoke-free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Clearwater East - ICOT Center. We're conveniently located so that you can explore the Tampa, St. Petersburg and Clearwater areas. The hotel's just minutes from the St. Petersburg / Clearwater International Airport (PIE) and 15 minutes from Tampa International Airport (TPA). For the business traveler in Clearwater, the hotel's ideally located at the ICOT Center and close to BIC Graphics USA, Honeywell, Emhart Glass, Pitney Bowes and many other companies. You'll have everything you need to prepare for meetings with free high-speed, wireless Internet access and our Business Center's services. Plan to save time and meet here in the hotel's meeting rooms. In Clearwater, FL, we are the perfect destination for the sports enthusiast. We are close to NHL hockey, NFL football and Major League Baseball, including Spring Training. The hotel's perfectly set in Clearwater, FL for youth and college tournaments, too. We are within 10 miles of soccer, swimming, lacrosse, baseball and basketball complexes. Clearwater Beach is just minutes away, along with shopping, dining and entertainment. While with us, we provide for all you need, be it a snack from the lobby market or a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool. Start each day with the free, hot breakfast when you "Stay Smart" with us!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

Mugs Sports Bar
Mug is located within walking distance and directly next door to the hotel and offers many new and fresh menu items.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 42
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TomW61
Business
Stuart, FL
Aug 12, 2014

Always stay here when I'm in town

I have never had an unfavorable experience here.......... the staff is always friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Brown Boxer Grille in Clearwater

Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baseball Trips
Business
Maryland
Jul 4, 2012

As Expected

This is a clean facility located on a major road that is about 9 miles from Indian Rocks Beach. Don't eat at any of the chain restaurants along Ullmarton Blvd. (FL 688). Instead, drive the 15 or so minutes to the beach and eat much better food in a locally owned establishment. The hotel itself is a bit old, but they obviously maintain it. My room was clean except for some black mold that I noticed on the A/C unit. I informed the front desk about the mold and went out for the day. The mold was gone when I returned in the late afternoon. Kudos to them for that! The only issue I had was that the young lady who ran the front desk at night was a bit stiff and she took cigarette breaks outside directly in front of the main entrance, causing the main entrance to smell of smoke. Not very bright! Management should have a discussion with her about that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kandi from Texas
Business
Texas
May 28, 2012

EXCELLENT HOTEL!

This hotel exceeded my expectations! The staff was friendly and personable. They made me feel "at home" the minute I walked in the door. Everyone from the cleaning crew, maintenance, our wonderful cook "Mama", and the helpful and professional front desk all provided platium customer service. The hotel was clean and comfortable and within a close proximity to multiple beaches, shopping, eating and entertainment. I cant wait to stay there on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel staff will recommend great food that can be delivered after you have had a long day in the sun!

Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kandi from Texas
Business
Texas
May 27, 2012

PERFECT STAY!

The staff was wonderful and personalable! Everyone from MAMA that cooked our breakfast to the maintenace staff were pleasant and professional. The hotel is very clean and ran vry professionally. Thank you HOLIDAY INN - ICOT Center for making my stay very enjoyable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The staff recommended Sweet Tomatoes! After being in the sun all day and eating junk foods and fast food, the unlimited salad bar and veggies is what I needed to pick me right back up!

Back to menu Return to top