$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

3 stars
13625 ICOT BOULEVARD, CLEARWATER, FL 33760
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
58 reviews
great place to stay

Very clean. Just renovated. Great hotel for family vacation See full review

  • nasco
  • May 19, 2014
Clean and very friendly

Clean & friendly staff. Good breakfast pet friendly See full review

  • Bubbie55 race car driver
  • Nov 14, 2013
Clearwater, Florida Hotel's Convenient to Tampa, St. Pete Discover all that Clearwater has to offer at the 100% smoke-free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Clearwater East - ICOT Center. We're conveniently located so that you can explore the Tampa, St. Petersburg and Clearwater areas. The hotel's just minutes from the St. Petersburg / Clearwater International Airport (PIE) and 15 minutes from Tampa International Airport (TPA). For the business traveler in Clearwater, the hotel's ideally located at the ICOT Center and close to BIC Graphics USA, Honeywell, Emhart Glass, Pitney Bowes and many other companies. You'll have everything you need to prepare for meetings with free high-speed, wireless Internet access and our Business Center's services. Plan to save time and meet here in the hotel's meeting rooms. In Clearwater, FL, we are the perfect destination for the sports enthusiast. We are close to NHL hockey, NFL football and Major League Baseball, including Spring Training. The hotel's perfectly set in Clearwater, FL for youth and college tournaments, too. We are within 10 miles of soccer, swimming, lacrosse, baseball and basketball complexes. Clearwater Beach is just minutes away, along with shopping, dining and entertainment. While with us, we provide for all you need, be it a snack from the lobby market or a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool. Start each day with the free, hot breakfast when you "Stay Smart" with us!

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

27.8951 -82.7149
Nearby airports
Tampa International, (TPA), 15.00, MI; St Pete/Clearwater International Airport, (PIE), 1.50, MI;
Area description
Airport, airport

Dining

Twisted Martini
Twisted Martini is located within walking distance and directly next door to the hotel and offers many new and fresh menu items. Twisted Martini also provides a 10 percent discount for all our hotel guests. This restaurant also delivers to our hotel as an

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 58
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nasco
Miami
May 19, 2014

great place to stay

Very clean. Just renovated. Great hotel for family vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baseball Tourney Dad
Sioux Falls, SD
Nov 12, 2013

Good airport location

Stayed here 11/9/2013 and was happy to see it was clean and family friendly. Location is just a quick 10 minutes to the Clearwater/St. Pete airport. Good place to catch some z's for a fair price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jpet
Flushing, NY
Jul 29, 2013

Family Getaway

Great experience, perfect location, great staff, will be back....our only complaint is the trip went too quickly....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SanDude
Minneapolis
Jan 2, 2013

Holiday Inn Express - Clearwater

Excellent price, easy to get to, easy drive to tpa, very close to clearwater airport, very clean, very new, nice pool, and hot tub, friendly staff. I would stay there again. Located in a business park area. Good choice for our family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bluegrass man
Cape Canaveral, Fl
Jan 2, 2013

Anniversary getaway

This motel was a great choice for us. It is centrally located to the areas we were visiting. The staff was very friendly and the desk clerk should give classes on customer service. The only thing we noticed that was wrong with the room was some noticeable mold on the bathroom ceiling. Overall a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shepard's is an excellent dining choice in Clearwater, with an all you can eat buffet featuring crab legs, prime rib, shrimp, oysters, etc.

Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dylan's Grandpa
Mount Pleasant, SC
Jul 9, 2012

Convenient family visit

We chose this hotel because of the proximity to our daughter, son-in-law, and new grandson. So, the location was good for us but may not be for a true vacationer. Fortunately, we found the room, the staff , and amenities to be extremely nice. The king bed was very comfortable as was the entire room. All of the staff members (front desk, breakfast area, housekeeping) were friendly, courteous, and helpful. The breakfast area was bright and offered a view of the lovely pool area. The food was good for what it is (not necessarily a restaurant) and compared to what similar hotels offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
cedar rapids , IA
Feb 11, 2011

review

It was a great place to stay. We drove to PJ's Oster Bar. It was a grand place to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

8 mile drive

Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
cedar rapids , IA
Feb 11, 2011

review

It was a great place to stay. We drove to PJ's Oster Bar. It was a grand place to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

8 mile drive

Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montauk, MO
Dec 6, 2010

Great hotel for pre & post cruise

We were greeted by a very friendly and helpful staff. Room was very clean, pool & hot tub were super. Breakfast was very good. We stayed here 2 days before our cruise and one day when we returned. If we get to Clearwater in the future, we will most definitely stay here again. Great recommendation by staff for taxi to Port of Tampa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montauk, MO
Dec 6, 2010

Great hotel for pre & post cruise

We were greeted by a very friendly and helpful staff. Room was very clean, pool & hot tub were super. Breakfast was very good. We stayed here 2 days before our cruise and one day when we returned. If we get to Clearwater in the future, we will most definitely stay here again. Great recommendation by staff for taxi to Port of Tampa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top