$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 6, 2014 Check-out: Dec 7, 2014

Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

3 stars
13625 ICOT Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33760
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
41 reviews
great place to stay

Very clean. Just renovated. Great hotel for family vacation See full review

  • nasco
  • May 19, 2014
Clean and very friendly

Clean & friendly staff. Good breakfast pet friendly See full review

  • Bubbie55 race car driver
  • Nov 14, 2013
Clearwater, Florida Hotel's Convenient to Tampa, St. Pete Discover all that Clearwater has to offer at the 100% smoke-free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Clearwater East - ICOT Center. We're conveniently located so that you can explore the Tampa, St. Petersburg and Clearwater areas. The hotel's just minutes from the St. Petersburg / Clearwater International Airport (PIE) and 15 minutes from Tampa International Airport (TPA). For the business traveler in Clearwater, the hotel's ideally located at the ICOT Center and close to BIC Graphics USA, Honeywell, Emhart Glass, Pitney Bowes and many other companies. You'll have everything you need to prepare for meetings with free high-speed, wireless Internet access and our Business Center's services. Plan to save time and meet here in the hotel's meeting rooms. In Clearwater, FL, we are the perfect destination for the sports enthusiast. We are close to NHL hockey, NFL football and Major League Baseball, including Spring Training. The hotel's perfectly set in Clearwater, FL for youth and college tournaments, too. We are within 10 miles of soccer, swimming, lacrosse, baseball and basketball complexes. Clearwater Beach is just minutes away, along with shopping, dining and entertainment. While with us, we provide for all you need, be it a snack from the lobby market or a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool. Start each day with the free, hot breakfast when you "Stay Smart" with us!

Hotel Map

27.8951 -82.7149
Nearby airports
Tampa International, (TPA), 15.00, MI, SW; St Pete/Clearwater International Airport, (PIE), 1.50, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

Twisted Martini
Twisted Martini is located within walking distance and directly next door to the hotel and offers many new and fresh menu items. Twisted Martini also provides a 10 percent discount for all our hotel guests. This restaurant also delivers to our hotel as an

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 41
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jeb3
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 19, 2013

Business Trip

I was initially concerned about my choice, because I am not familiar with the area and it seemed a little remote. Since I was traveling alone, I was concerned about safety. But my worries were short-lived and I felt very comfortable at the hotel. It is a nice, clean building and has everything one could expect for a reasonable price. I was particularly impressed with the continental breakfast, as it included heartier foods like eggs and sausage in addition to the usual cereal, muffins, toast, etc. that is more typically served in such offerings. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shelly welly
Business
Troy, MI, USA
Apr 13, 2012

Stayed in Clearwater

We were a little disappointed that they did not hold the rooms that we had reserved - Two doubles. instead we were given 1 double and one queen, because we checked in late due to business meeting. We adjusted to accommodations, which were fine, just a little cramped for two of our business travelers. Otherwise, the ammenities were fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We went ouT to three different restaurants during our stay and were pleasantly surprised at all three dinners. The Parkhouse in St. Peterburg was excellent, as was the Pub on the Gulf side, and The Rusty Pelican in Tampa.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mauldin SC
Mar 2, 2011

Quite Nice

Nicely modern building especially attractive at night. Clean, comfortable room, above average bed and eggs and sausage for breakfast. Free USAToday in the morning. Very close to PIE airport. I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Concord
Nov 23, 2008

Nice enough people but....

The hotel needs an update - the bathrooms were outdated and needed to be refurbed. The toilet kept running 24 hours - the paint was peeling from the ceiling and walls in the batchroom - the vent was LOAD and completely rusted out. We kept getting woken up by the room next to us because they had a kids sports tourn and the parents stayed next to us and the kids litterally kept coming in and out of the room - litterally slamming the door 37 times (we counted) in a single hour and it didn't stop. The hotel staff said they couldn't do anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oak Creek
Jul 8, 2008

Nice Staff

The staff was nice and helpful, dissapointed there was no on site workout room. Breakfast area was nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to the areas that we needed to see for my daughter who will be attending USF St Pete campus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top