$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

3 stars
View map of 13625 ICOT Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33760

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
45 reviews
Weekend getaway

Hotel was clean and centrally located to the area. Restaurants were close by. I really enjoyed the... See full review

  • Matthew J.
  • Aug 19, 2015
Weekend getaway

Hotel was clean and centrally located to the area. Restaurants were close by. I really enjoyed the... See full review

  • Matthew J.
  • Aug 19, 2015
Clearwater, Florida Hotel's Convenient to Tampa, St. Pete Discover all that Clearwater has to offer at the 100% smoke-free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Clearwater East - ICOT Center. We're conveniently located so that you can explore the Tampa, St. Petersburg and Clearwater areas. The hotel's just minutes from the St. Petersburg / Clearwater International Airport (PIE) and 15 minutes from Tampa International Airport (TPA). For the business traveler in Clearwater, the hotel's ideally located at the ICOT Center and close to BIC Graphics USA, Honeywell, Emhart Glass, Pitney Bowes and many other companies. You'll have everything you need to prepare for meetings with free high-speed, wireless Internet access and our Business Center's services. Plan to save time and meet here in the hotel's meeting rooms. In Clearwater, FL, we are the perfect destination for the sports enthusiast. We are close to NHL hockey, NFL football and Major League Baseball, including Spring Training. The hotel's perfectly set in Clearwater, FL for youth and college tournaments, too. We are within 10 miles of soccer, swimming, lacrosse, baseball and basketball complexes. Clearwater Beach is just minutes away, along with shopping, dining and entertainment. While with us, we provide for all you need, be it a snack from the lobby market or a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool. Start each day with the free, hot breakfast when you "Stay Smart" with us!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

Mugs Sports Bar
Mug is located within walking distance and directly next door to the hotel and offers many new and fresh menu items.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kandi from Texas
Single
Texas
May 27, 2012

PERFECT STAY!

The staff was wonderful and personalable! Everyone from MAMA that cooked our breakfast to the maintenace staff were pleasant and professional. The hotel is very clean and ran vry professionally. Thank you HOLIDAY INN - ICOT Center for making my stay very enjoyable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The staff recommended Sweet Tomatoes! After being in the sun all day and eating junk foods and fast food, the unlimited salad bar and veggies is what I needed to pick me right back up!

Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kandi from Texas
Single
Texas
May 28, 2012

EXCELLENT HOTEL!

This hotel exceeded my expectations! The staff was friendly and personable. They made me feel "at home" the minute I walked in the door. Everyone from the cleaning crew, maintenance, our wonderful cook "Mama", and the helpful and professional front desk all provided platium customer service. The hotel was clean and comfortable and within a close proximity to multiple beaches, shopping, eating and entertainment. I cant wait to stay there on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel staff will recommend great food that can be delivered after you have had a long day in the sun!

Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bubbie55 race car driver
Couples
Rhode Island
Nov 8, 2012

Pretty hotel

Breakfast very good extremely friendly staff, room clean and comfortable.We will definetly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bubbie55 race car driver
Couples
Rhode Island
Nov 14, 2013

Clean and very friendly

Clean & friendly staff. Good breakfast pet friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Allentown, PA
Jun 11, 2007

Very family friendly

Holiday Inn Express/Clearwater area was very comfortable. I liked having the desk (w/comfortable desk chair) and the table w/two chairs. There was more than enough room for myself, my husband and my two children (who are both young adults). My oldest son lives only five minutes away, so the location was perfect. I will definitely be looking to stay again on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Oct 26, 2008

Great Get Away Weekend

The Holiday Inn Express at the Icot Center was all we expected plus some. Every thing from check in/out to the room was supurb. A very nice pool area with a spa to easy parking and access to the facilities. We couldn't believe the free breakfast. Everything from ceral, rolls, toast, bagels, English muffins and biscuts, fruits, fruit juice to cheese omlets and sasuage and bacon and the best coffee in town. the time swent so fast we hated to leave. We will definitly return for another stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the Santa Fe Grill

Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happy traveler!!!
Couples
lake of the ozarks, mo
Dec 5, 2010

A++++++++++++

great location. clean hotel. beautiful grounds. unbelievable value. can not wait to come back again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Montauk, MO
Dec 6, 2010

Great hotel for pre & post cruise

We were greeted by a very friendly and helpful staff. Room was very clean, pool & hot tub were super. Breakfast was very good. We stayed here 2 days before our cruise and one day when we returned. If we get to Clearwater in the future, we will most definitely stay here again. Great recommendation by staff for taxi to Port of Tampa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happy traveler!!!
Couples
lake of the ozarks, mo
Dec 7, 2010

GREAT STAY!!!

very relaxing stay. love the room, got a great deal, super staff, can't wait to go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nasco
Family
Miami
May 19, 2014

great place to stay

Very clean. Just renovated. Great hotel for family vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top