$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

3 stars
13625 ICOT Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33760
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
40 reviews
great place to stay

Very clean. Just renovated. Great hotel for family vacation See full review

  • nasco
  • May 19, 2014
Clean and very friendly

Clean & friendly staff. Good breakfast pet friendly See full review

  • Bubbie55 race car driver
  • Nov 14, 2013
Clearwater, Florida Hotel's Convenient to Tampa, St. Pete Discover all that Clearwater has to offer at the 100% smoke-free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Clearwater East - ICOT Center. We're conveniently located so that you can explore the Tampa, St. Petersburg and Clearwater areas. The hotel's just minutes from the St. Petersburg / Clearwater International Airport (PIE) and 15 minutes from Tampa International Airport (TPA). For the business traveler in Clearwater, the hotel's ideally located at the ICOT Center and close to BIC Graphics USA, Honeywell, Emhart Glass, Pitney Bowes and many other companies. You'll have everything you need to prepare for meetings with free high-speed, wireless Internet access and our Business Center's services. Plan to save time and meet here in the hotel's meeting rooms. In Clearwater, FL, we are the perfect destination for the sports enthusiast. We are close to NHL hockey, NFL football and Major League Baseball, including Spring Training. The hotel's perfectly set in Clearwater, FL for youth and college tournaments, too. We are within 10 miles of soccer, swimming, lacrosse, baseball and basketball complexes. Clearwater Beach is just minutes away, along with shopping, dining and entertainment. While with us, we provide for all you need, be it a snack from the lobby market or a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool. Start each day with the free, hot breakfast when you "Stay Smart" with us!

Hotel Map

27.8951 -82.7149
Nearby airports
Tampa International, (TPA), 15.00, MI, SW; St Pete/Clearwater International Airport, (PIE), 1.50, MI, SW;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

Twisted Martini
Twisted Martini is located within walking distance and directly next door to the hotel and offers many new and fresh menu items. Twisted Martini also provides a 10 percent discount for all our hotel guests. This restaurant also delivers to our hotel as an

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
cedar rapids , IA
Feb 11, 2011

review

It was a great place to stay. We drove to PJ's Oster Bar. It was a grand place to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

8 mile drive

Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happy traveler!!!
lake of the ozarks, mo
Dec 7, 2010

GREAT STAY!!!

very relaxing stay. love the room, got a great deal, super staff, can't wait to go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montauk, MO
Dec 6, 2010

Great hotel for pre & post cruise

We were greeted by a very friendly and helpful staff. Room was very clean, pool & hot tub were super. Breakfast was very good. We stayed here 2 days before our cruise and one day when we returned. If we get to Clearwater in the future, we will most definitely stay here again. Great recommendation by staff for taxi to Port of Tampa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happy traveler!!!
lake of the ozarks, mo
Dec 5, 2010

A++++++++++++

great location. clean hotel. beautiful grounds. unbelievable value. can not wait to come back again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Oct 26, 2010

Tampa 10/22

Trip was for a family wedding Time Trip was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gerry the Mail-man
Minooka, IL
May 16, 2010

Quite acceptable for the price

We spent 4 nights at this location Wed thru Sat, the first couple of nights were quite restful and pleasant, however over the weekend, there was a bunch of schools kids who checked-in on a sports competition?... and they were very restless @ night (11:pm) and they were visiting each other's rooms constantly and the Hotel's doors were so loud when closing that we did not get much rest. We're not sure who to blame on this one. Overall friendly service for the price, rooms were not spotless, and they do not have a fridge. For a little bit more money we need to consider a non-chain Hotel next time around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The "Perkings" restaurant is open 24 hrs just up on US 19. Great breakfast anytime!!

Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Feb 16, 2010

Very pleasant experience

We had wonderful service at the Holiday Inn. The ladies at the desk were very pleasant and helpful. The shuttle service was a bonus. The pool and hot tub were nice as well as the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Largo Mall

Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
home
Dec 30, 2009

Nice place, nice price

Easy check in, comfortable rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tropical wannabe
boston
Dec 13, 2009

little hard to find even with gps

The staff was awesome. Convenient to state roads and highways..We like to sleep late, breakfast ended at 9:30, so we were hungry by noon. Only sad thing,it was cold 50 degree weather and rain everyday, but it didn't stop us from using the heated pool and jacuzi. An outside firepit would have been the frosting on the cake....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Synchro Mom
Florida
Dec 8, 2009

Very Nice hotel

it was perfect for my purpose that day. All I needed was a place to rest and close to an event meet which was to take place the next day. The staff was friendly, the room comfortable and breakfast the next day was just right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search