$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

3 stars
View map of 13625 ICOT Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33760

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dylan's Grandpa
Family
Mount Pleasant, SC
Jul 9, 2012

Convenient family visit

We chose this hotel because of the proximity to our daughter, son-in-law, and new grandson. So, the location was good for us but may not be for a true vacationer. Fortunately, we found the room, the staff , and amenities to be extremely nice. The king bed was very comfortable as was the entire room. All of the staff members (front desk, breakfast area, housekeeping) were friendly, courteous, and helpful. The breakfast area was bright and offered a view of the lovely pool area. The food was good for what it is (not necessarily a restaurant) and compared to what similar hotels offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baseball Trips
Single
Maryland
Jul 4, 2012

As Expected

This is a clean facility located on a major road that is about 9 miles from Indian Rocks Beach. Don't eat at any of the chain restaurants along Ullmarton Blvd. (FL 688). Instead, drive the 15 or so minutes to the beach and eat much better food in a locally owned establishment. The hotel itself is a bit old, but they obviously maintain it. My room was clean except for some black mold that I noticed on the A/C unit. I informed the front desk about the mold and went out for the day. The mold was gone when I returned in the late afternoon. Kudos to them for that! The only issue I had was that the young lady who ran the front desk at night was a bit stiff and she took cigarette breaks outside directly in front of the main entrance, causing the main entrance to smell of smoke. Not very bright! Management should have a discussion with her about that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kandi from Texas
Single
Texas
May 28, 2012

EXCELLENT HOTEL!

This hotel exceeded my expectations! The staff was friendly and personable. They made me feel "at home" the minute I walked in the door. Everyone from the cleaning crew, maintenance, our wonderful cook "Mama", and the helpful and professional front desk all provided platium customer service. The hotel was clean and comfortable and within a close proximity to multiple beaches, shopping, eating and entertainment. I cant wait to stay there on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel staff will recommend great food that can be delivered after you have had a long day in the sun!

Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kandi from Texas
Single
Texas
May 27, 2012

PERFECT STAY!

The staff was wonderful and personalable! Everyone from MAMA that cooked our breakfast to the maintenace staff were pleasant and professional. The hotel is very clean and ran vry professionally. Thank you HOLIDAY INN - ICOT Center for making my stay very enjoyable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The staff recommended Sweet Tomatoes! After being in the sun all day and eating junk foods and fast food, the unlimited salad bar and veggies is what I needed to pick me right back up!

Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
History Nerd
Couples
Florida
May 13, 2012

Great Value!

The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast could have more healthy options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are four restaurants right next to the hotel. Avoid Chris's Kitchen - not so clean.

Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NintendoRed
Couples
Kansas City, MO, USA
Jan 11, 2012

Good Place

We enjoyed staying at this hotel while in town for a wedding. It was close to all major highways, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the price was very reasonable. We didn't eat the breakfast but it always looked good. I would recommend this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There was construction on 19S so just make time for that if you're on your way into Clearwater.

Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mauldin SC
Mar 2, 2011

Quite Nice

Nicely modern building especially attractive at night. Clean, comfortable room, above average bed and eggs and sausage for breakfast. Free USAToday in the morning. Very close to PIE airport. I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
cedar rapids , IA
Feb 11, 2011

review

It was a great place to stay. We drove to PJ's Oster Bar. It was a grand place to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

8 mile drive

Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happy traveler!!!
Couples
lake of the ozarks, mo
Dec 7, 2010

GREAT STAY!!!

very relaxing stay. love the room, got a great deal, super staff, can't wait to go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Montauk, MO
Dec 6, 2010

Great hotel for pre & post cruise

We were greeted by a very friendly and helpful staff. Room was very clean, pool & hot tub were super. Breakfast was very good. We stayed here 2 days before our cruise and one day when we returned. If we get to Clearwater in the future, we will most definitely stay here again. Great recommendation by staff for taxi to Port of Tampa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top