$105 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 9, 2015 Check-out: Feb 10, 2015

Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

3 stars
13625 ICOT Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33760
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
41 reviews
great place to stay

Very clean. Just renovated. Great hotel for family vacation See full review

  • nasco
  • May 19, 2014
Clean and very friendly

Clean & friendly staff. Good breakfast pet friendly See full review

  • Bubbie55 race car driver
  • Nov 14, 2013
Clearwater, Florida Hotel's Convenient to Tampa, St. Pete Discover all that Clearwater has to offer at the 100% smoke-free Holiday Inn Express Hotel Clearwater East - ICOT Center. We're conveniently located so that you can explore the Tampa, St. Petersburg and Clearwater areas. The hotel's just minutes from the St. Petersburg / Clearwater International Airport (PIE) and 15 minutes from Tampa International Airport (TPA). For the business traveler in Clearwater, the hotel's ideally located at the ICOT Center and close to BIC Graphics USA, Honeywell, Emhart Glass, Pitney Bowes and many other companies. You'll have everything you need to prepare for meetings with free high-speed, wireless Internet access and our Business Center's services. Plan to save time and meet here in the hotel's meeting rooms. In Clearwater, FL, we are the perfect destination for the sports enthusiast. We are close to NHL hockey, NFL football and Major League Baseball, including Spring Training. The hotel's perfectly set in Clearwater, FL for youth and college tournaments, too. We are within 10 miles of soccer, swimming, lacrosse, baseball and basketball complexes. Clearwater Beach is just minutes away, along with shopping, dining and entertainment. While with us, we provide for all you need, be it a snack from the lobby market or a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool and whirlpool. Start each day with the free, hot breakfast when you "Stay Smart" with us!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Dining

Twisted Martini
Twisted Martini is located within walking distance and directly next door to the hotel and offers many new and fresh menu items. Twisted Martini also provides a 10 percent discount for all our hotel guests. This restaurant also delivers to our hotel as an

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SanDude
Business
Minneapolis
Jan 2, 2013

Holiday Inn Express - Clearwater

Excellent price, easy to get to, easy drive to tpa, very close to clearwater airport, very clean, very new, nice pool, and hot tub, friendly staff. I would stay there again. Located in a business park area. Good choice for our family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bubbie55 race car driver
Business
Rhode Island
Nov 8, 2012

Pretty hotel

Breakfast very good extremely friendly staff, room clean and comfortable.We will definetly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
little stevie c
Business
boca raton
Jul 31, 2012

nice

room was clean pool was nice place was quite would stay there again employeess were great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dylan's Grandpa
Business
Mount Pleasant, SC
Jul 9, 2012

Convenient family visit

We chose this hotel because of the proximity to our daughter, son-in-law, and new grandson. So, the location was good for us but may not be for a true vacationer. Fortunately, we found the room, the staff , and amenities to be extremely nice. The king bed was very comfortable as was the entire room. All of the staff members (front desk, breakfast area, housekeeping) were friendly, courteous, and helpful. The breakfast area was bright and offered a view of the lovely pool area. The food was good for what it is (not necessarily a restaurant) and compared to what similar hotels offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baseball Trips
Business
Maryland
Jul 4, 2012

As Expected

This is a clean facility located on a major road that is about 9 miles from Indian Rocks Beach. Don't eat at any of the chain restaurants along Ullmarton Blvd. (FL 688). Instead, drive the 15 or so minutes to the beach and eat much better food in a locally owned establishment. The hotel itself is a bit old, but they obviously maintain it. My room was clean except for some black mold that I noticed on the A/C unit. I informed the front desk about the mold and went out for the day. The mold was gone when I returned in the late afternoon. Kudos to them for that! The only issue I had was that the young lady who ran the front desk at night was a bit stiff and she took cigarette breaks outside directly in front of the main entrance, causing the main entrance to smell of smoke. Not very bright! Management should have a discussion with her about that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kandi from Texas
Business
Texas
May 28, 2012

EXCELLENT HOTEL!

This hotel exceeded my expectations! The staff was friendly and personable. They made me feel "at home" the minute I walked in the door. Everyone from the cleaning crew, maintenance, our wonderful cook "Mama", and the helpful and professional front desk all provided platium customer service. The hotel was clean and comfortable and within a close proximity to multiple beaches, shopping, eating and entertainment. I cant wait to stay there on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel staff will recommend great food that can be delivered after you have had a long day in the sun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kandi from Texas
Business
Texas
May 27, 2012

PERFECT STAY!

The staff was wonderful and personalable! Everyone from MAMA that cooked our breakfast to the maintenace staff were pleasant and professional. The hotel is very clean and ran vry professionally. Thank you HOLIDAY INN - ICOT Center for making my stay very enjoyable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The staff recommended Sweet Tomatoes! After being in the sun all day and eating junk foods and fast food, the unlimited salad bar and veggies is what I needed to pick me right back up!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
History Nerd
Business
Florida
May 13, 2012

Great Value!

The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast could have more healthy options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are four restaurants right next to the hotel. Avoid Chris's Kitchen - not so clean.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shelly welly
Business
Troy, MI, USA
Apr 13, 2012

Stayed in Clearwater

We were a little disappointed that they did not hold the rooms that we had reserved - Two doubles. instead we were given 1 double and one queen, because we checked in late due to business meeting. We adjusted to accommodations, which were fine, just a little cramped for two of our business travelers. Otherwise, the ammenities were fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We went ouT to three different restaurants during our stay and were pleasantly surprised at all three dinners. The Parkhouse in St. Peterburg was excellent, as was the Pub on the Gulf side, and The Rusty Pelican in Tampa.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express CLEARWATER EAST - ICOT CENTER

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NintendoRed
Business
Kansas City, MO, USA
Jan 11, 2012

Good Place

We enjoyed staying at this hotel while in town for a wedding. It was close to all major highways, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the price was very reasonable. We didn't eat the breakfast but it always looked good. I would recommend this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There was construction on 19S so just make time for that if you're on your way into Clearwater.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top