$70 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Gulf Way Inn

2 stars
View map of 2275 Gulf to Bay Boulevard, 2275 Gulf to Bay Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33765

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
19 reviews
excellent hotel and wonderful staff!

this is a super hotel! loved the room, the staff was wonderful! very kind and helpful in every way.... See full review

  • malcolms mom
  • Oct 7, 2014
wonderful hotel and staff!

I have enjoyed my stay at this wonderful hotel. the room was perfect! very clean, comfortable beds.... See full review

  • malcolms mom
  • Jul 28, 2014
Welcome to the Americas Best Value Gulfway Inn of Clearwater on Florida's beautiful Gulf Coast. We are located 1 and 1/2 miles from Phillips Stadium & just 4 miles from Clearwater Beach, about 15 minutes from St. Petersburg, and 20 minutes from Downtown Tampa. Our 2-story, exterior design Inn consists of 38 nicely appointed guest rooms featuring 16 Double, 13 Double with Kitchenette, and 9 King Suite guest rooms. All room amenities include; hairdryers, irons and ironing boards. Recently refinished swimming pool and enclosed jacuzzi are available for our guest's enjoyment. Come appreciate the Gulf Coast's natural beauty and quiet atmosphere at the Americas Best Value Gulfway Inn of Clearwater, Florida.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gulf Way Inn also booked these hotels.

★★★
$84
3.3 / 5 90 reviews
★★
$50
3.5 / 5 105 reviews
★★★
$59
3.2 / 5 51 reviews
★★★
$65
3.1 / 5 42 reviews
★★
$37
2.9 / 5 34 reviews
★★
$44
2.8 / 5 29 reviews
★★
$53
2.1 / 5 14 reviews

Gulf Way Inn Rooms

2 Double Beds Non Smoking
Description not provided
2 Double Beds Smoking
Description not provided
2 Double Beds Kitchen Non Smokin
Description not provided
2 Double Beds Kitchen Smoking
Description not provided
1 King Bed Non Smoking
Description not provided
1 King Bed Smoking
Description not provided
King Suite Non Smoking
Description not provided
King Suite Smoking
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Shops/Commercial services
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Gulf Way Inn

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 19
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gulf Way Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Heather D.
Couples
Marion
Jan 7, 2015

Just ok

Great location and staff but, room was super hot and the air didn't work very well. We booked the room solely because of the hot tub and it was broken and out of service. Overall it was an ok stay for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Gulf Way Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicky Barnes
Couples
Nicky barnes
Jul 13, 2014

Great place to stay

Hotel was very decent for the money spent location was superb right next to all the local businesses. Hotel was in with minutes of the beach and the staff was very accommodating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Gulf Way Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Otis 35
Couples
The Villages, FL
Mar 13, 2014

Good price & Location!

If you're looking for a motel, this is a good place to stay in Clearwater!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Brighthouse field only 10 minutes away!

Review of Gulf Way Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Clearwater home away from home
Couples
Wisconsin
May 29, 2009

it depends on how picky you are

We were really only in the hotel room for sleeping; for the rest of our time there we were at the beach and Busch Gardens. First impressions weren't that great; the hotel room door was screwed up and one of the three locks did not work; eventually something that had me spending 10 minutes just to get OUT of the room. One night coming back around midnight, I'm 75% sure there was a drug deal going on in the parking lot. It seemed clean, but even though it was a non smoking room, there were burns everywhere. Old decor and furniture gave it a divey feeling. One plus was that it had a large refrigerator; not full size, but not a tiny dorm room fridge either. Overall I thought I'd rather be staying at the Ramada less than 1 block away which I had stayed at before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Must try Frenchy's Cafe in Clearwater beach.

Back to menu Return to top