$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Gulf Way Inn

2 stars
2275 Gulf to Bay Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33765
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
14 reviews
EXCELLENT STAFF AND HOTEL!

i enjoyed my stay at gulfway inn so much! everything was perfect! the staff was wonderful and very... See full review

  • malcolms mom
  • Mar 9, 2014
Cheapest around, with comparable amenities

All "name brand" hotels in the Clearwater Beach area were a minimum of $120/night. I found this... See full review

  • kdaws45
  • Mar 16, 2012
Welcome to the Americas Best Value Gulfway Inn of Clearwater on Florida's beautiful Gulf Coast. We are located 1 and 1/2 miles from Phillips Stadium & just 4 miles from Clearwater Beach, about 15 minutes from St. Petersburg, and 20 minutes from Downtown Tampa. Our 2-story, exterior design Inn consists of 38 nicely appointed guest rooms featuring 16 Double, 13 Double with Kitchenette, and 9 King Suite guest rooms. All room amenities include; hairdryers, irons and ironing boards. Recently refinished swimming pool and enclosed jacuzzi are available for our guest's enjoyment. Come appreciate the Gulf Coast's natural beauty and quiet atmosphere at the Americas Best Value Gulfway Inn of Clearwater, Florida.

Hotel Map

27.9603 -82.7429
Area served
Clearwater Beach
Nearby airports
Tampa International, (TPA), 15.30, MI, W;
Area description
Beach, Clearwater Beach - 5 miles

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gulf Way Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Gulf Way Inn Rooms

2 Double Beds Non Smoking
Comfortable Non Smoking Room with 2 Double Beds, AC, Sitting Area, Cable TV, Fridge, Microwave, Alarm Clock. Deposit and Cxl Fees Apply.
2 Double Beds Smoking
Comfortable Smoking Room with 2 Double Beds, AC, Sitting Area, Cable TV, , Alarm Clock. Deposit and Cxl Fees Apply.
2 Double Beds Kitchen Non Smokin
Comfortable Non Smoking room with 2 Double Beds and a Kitchenette.Stove,Micro-Fridge,Cable TV. Deposit and Cxl Fees Apply.
2 Double Beds Kitchen Smoking
Comfortable Smoking room with 2 Double Beds and a Kitchenette.Stove,Micro-Fridge,Cable TV. Deposit and Cxl Fees Apply.
1 King Bed Non Smoking
1 King Bed Non Smoking Room with a Recliner,Sofa,Micro-Fridge,Cable TV,HBO. Deposit and Cxl Fees Apply.
1 King Bed Smoking
1 King Bed Smoking Room with a Recliner,Sofa,Micro-Fridge,Cable TV,HBO. Deposit and Cxl Fees Apply.
King Suite Non Smoking
1 King Bed Non Smoking Suite with Stove,Micro-Fridge,Cable TV,HBO. Deposit and Cxl Fees Apply.
King Suite Smoking
1 King Bed Smoking Suite with Stove,Micro-Fridge,Cable TV,HBO. Deposit and Cxl Fees Apply.

Amenities

  • Free parking
General
Air conditioned
Ice machine
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Gulf Way Inn

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gulf Way Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Clearwater home away from home
Wisconsin
May 29, 2009

it depends on how picky you are

We were really only in the hotel room for sleeping; for the rest of our time there we were at the beach and Busch Gardens. First impressions weren't that great; the hotel room door was screwed up and one of the three locks did not work; eventually something that had me spending 10 minutes just to get OUT of the room. One night coming back around midnight, I'm 75% sure there was a drug deal going on in the parking lot. It seemed clean, but even though it was a non smoking room, there were burns everywhere. Old decor and furniture gave it a divey feeling. One plus was that it had a large refrigerator; not full size, but not a tiny dorm room fridge either. Overall I thought I'd rather be staying at the Ramada less than 1 block away which I had stayed at before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Must try Frenchy's Cafe in Clearwater beach.

Review of Gulf Way Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dmccurdy
Tecumseh michigan
Mar 13, 2014

would sleep outside before i went back there.

When we checked in told them we had 1 more person then our reservation said, and they said its ok don't worry about it. but when we tried to get more towels, wouldn't give them and everyday he would say you have 4 people in the and only payed for 3. we went and paid the extra $5.00 per day but didn't change anything. Had cops there all the time about hookers. Just a all around bad place, don't waste your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

anything you want to eat its within 2 miles

Review of Gulf Way Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Clearwater home away from home
Wisconsin
May 29, 2009

it depends on how picky you are

We were really only in the hotel room for sleeping; for the rest of our time there we were at the beach and Busch Gardens. First impressions weren't that great; the hotel room door was screwed up and one of the three locks did not work; eventually something that had me spending 10 minutes just to get OUT of the room. One night coming back around midnight, I'm 75% sure there was a drug deal going on in the parking lot. It seemed clean, but even though it was a non smoking room, there were burns everywhere. Old decor and furniture gave it a divey feeling. One plus was that it had a large refrigerator; not full size, but not a tiny dorm room fridge either. Overall I thought I'd rather be staying at the Ramada less than 1 block away which I had stayed at before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Must try Frenchy's Cafe in Clearwater beach.

Review of Gulf Way Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Jun 1, 2010

Memorable Stay

The room was clean, although the carpets need serious cleaning. After showering if you did not put on shoes your feet would turn black. I had a small child with me and when he was playing on the floor with his cars/trains and he got up his knees, shins and hands were black. Yuk!!! The bedding left a lot to be desired... Bed cover had burn holes in them and one of the bed sheets also had a couple of burn holes. Glad I carried my own. The kitchenette well had 2 cups so if you are three or more you had to wait turn. The room was for a max of four so there should have been at least 4 coffee cups, 4 dinner plates, 4 bowls and 4 drinking glasses. The stove is not wired correctly so if all the burners are not plugged the stove will not work and once connected need to see if the control for the burner is the correct... In my case the right back burn actually turned on the the front right burner... Very dangerous. Otherwise the trip was fine although I did return home a day earlier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Gulf Way Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Jun 1, 2010

Memorable Stay

The room was clean, although the carpets need serious cleaning. After showering if you did not put on shoes your feet would turn black. I had a small child with me and when he was playing on the floor with his cars/trains and he got up his knees, shins and hands were black. Yuk!!! The bedding left a lot to be desired... Bed cover had burn holes in them and one of the bed sheets also had a couple of burn holes. Glad I carried my own. The kitchenette well had 2 cups so if you are three or more you had to wait turn. The room was for a max of four so there should have been at least 4 coffee cups, 4 dinner plates, 4 bowls and 4 drinking glasses. The stove is not wired correctly so if all the burners are not plugged the stove will not work and once connected need to see if the control for the burner is the correct... In my case the right back burn actually turned on the the front right burner... Very dangerous. Otherwise the trip was fine although I did return home a day earlier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Gulf Way Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
petenedy
southwest florida
Apr 14, 2013

Just O.K.

Nothing fancy just regular room to sleep in, clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Gulf Way Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toronto, Canada
Mar 10, 2010

Frequent visitor

My experience at this hotel is great - attentive staff, clean room.  I am writing this in 2010 after 5 consecutive years of staying at this hotel, which is, I guess, some sort of testimonial in itself!  It is an ideal location for Spring Training games, which is what brings me down here every March.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Gulf Way Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
apopka
May 30, 2011

good location

go to the beaches and rest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Gulf Way Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toronto, Canada
Mar 10, 2010

Frequent visitor

My experience at this hotel is great - attentive staff, clean room.  I am writing this in 2010 after 5 consecutive years of staying at this hotel, which is, I guess, some sort of testimonial in itself!  It is an ideal location for Spring Training games, which is what brings me down here every March.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Gulf Way Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Otis 35
The Villages, FL
Mar 13, 2014

Good price & Location!

If you're looking for a motel, this is a good place to stay in Clearwater!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Brighthouse field only 10 minutes away!

Back to menu Return to top