$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Gulf Way Inn

2 stars
2275 Gulf to Bay Boulevard, 2275 Gulf to Bay Boulevard, Clearwater, FL 33765
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
15 reviews
excellent hotel and wonderful staff!

this is a super hotel! loved the room, the staff was wonderful! very kind and helpful in every way.... See full review

  • malcolms mom
  • Oct 7, 2014
wonderful hotel and staff!

I have enjoyed my stay at this wonderful hotel. the room was perfect! very clean, comfortable beds.... See full review

  • malcolms mom
  • Jul 28, 2014
Welcome to the Americas Best Value Gulfway Inn of Clearwater on Florida's beautiful Gulf Coast. We are located 1 and 1/2 miles from Phillips Stadium & just 4 miles from Clearwater Beach, about 15 minutes from St. Petersburg, and 20 minutes from Downtown Tampa. Our 2-story, exterior design Inn consists of 38 nicely appointed guest rooms featuring 16 Double, 13 Double with Kitchenette, and 9 King Suite guest rooms. All room amenities include; hairdryers, irons and ironing boards. Recently refinished swimming pool and enclosed jacuzzi are available for our guest's enjoyment. Come appreciate the Gulf Coast's natural beauty and quiet atmosphere at the Americas Best Value Gulfway Inn of Clearwater, Florida.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gulf Way Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Gulf Way Inn Rooms

1 King Bed Non Smoking
1 King Bed Non Smoking Room with a Recliner,Sofa,Micro-Fridge,Cable TV,HBO. Deposit and Cxl Fees Apply.
2 Double Beds Non Smoking
Comfortable Non Smoking Room with 2 Double Beds, AC, Sitting Area, Cable TV, Fridge, Microwave, Alarm Clock. Deposit and Cxl Fees Apply.
2 Double Beds Kitchen Non Smokin
Comfortable Non Smoking room with 2 Double Beds and a Kitchenette.Stove,Micro-Fridge,Cable TV. Deposit and Cxl Fees Apply.
2 Double Beds Kitchen Smoking
Comfortable Smoking room with 2 Double Beds and a Kitchenette.Stove,Micro-Fridge,Cable TV. Deposit and Cxl Fees Apply.
2 Double Beds Smoking
Comfortable Smoking Room with 2 Double Beds, AC, Sitting Area, Cable TV, , Alarm Clock. Deposit and Cxl Fees Apply.
King Suite Non Smoking
1 King Bed Non Smoking Suite with Stove,Micro-Fridge,Cable TV,HBO. Deposit and Cxl Fees Apply.
King Suite Smoking
1 King Bed Smoking Suite with Stove,Micro-Fridge,Cable TV,HBO. Deposit and Cxl Fees Apply.
1 King Bed Smoking
1 King Bed Smoking Room with a Recliner,Sofa,Micro-Fridge,Cable TV,HBO. Deposit and Cxl Fees Apply.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Shops/Commercial services
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Gulf Way Inn

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gulf Way Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
emorales
Business
Gainesville
Nov 24, 2014

Was the cheapest price on @rbitz, decent place

I found the deal the same day I was around in @rbitz, was one of the cheapest prices it gave me. Decent place, have kitchen, everything seems to work, the wi-fi disconects a lot, have ironing table and iron, hair blower, sink, microwave, medium to large size fridge, cabinets. Close to town. Pool. Seems clean and painted. I pay around $56 with taxes for 3 persons for a night, so I think it was a good deal. For the price you can not ask for much more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to beaches, flea market, shooping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gulf Way Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Really Sketchy
Business
Not available
Oct 19, 2014

Really Sketchy!

Would highly NOT recommend this hotel! Sketchy is an understatement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gulf Way Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
malcolms mom
Business
tampa,fl
Oct 7, 2014

excellent hotel and wonderful staff!

this is a super hotel! loved the room, the staff was wonderful! very kind and helpful in every way. loved the pool and hot tub. very well maintained and very clean and the room was so nice! very clean and very comfortable! this is a great place to stay! will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

publix, ice cream eatery, restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gulf Way Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
malcolms mom
Business
tampa,fl
Jul 28, 2014

wonderful hotel and staff!

I have enjoyed my stay at this wonderful hotel. the room was perfect! very clean, comfortable beds. microwave and refrigerator in room. loved the staff! very kind caring, and helpful! loved the swim pool and Jacuzzi! this is a great , very well maintained , clean hotel and am looking forward to staying here again soon. will recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gulf Way Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nicky Barnes
Business
Nicky barnes
Jul 13, 2014

Great place to stay

Hotel was very decent for the money spent location was superb right next to all the local businesses. Hotel was in with minutes of the beach and the staff was very accommodating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gulf Way Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Otis 35
Business
The Villages, FL
Mar 13, 2014

Good price & Location!

If you're looking for a motel, this is a good place to stay in Clearwater!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Brighthouse field only 10 minutes away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gulf Way Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dmccurdy
Business
Tecumseh michigan
Mar 13, 2014

would sleep outside before i went back there.

When we checked in told them we had 1 more person then our reservation said, and they said its ok don't worry about it. but when we tried to get more towels, wouldn't give them and everyday he would say you have 4 people in the and only payed for 3. we went and paid the extra $5.00 per day but didn't change anything. Had cops there all the time about hookers. Just a all around bad place, don't waste your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

anything you want to eat its within 2 miles

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gulf Way Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
malcolms mom
Business
tampa,fl
Mar 9, 2014

EXCELLENT STAFF AND HOTEL!

i enjoyed my stay at gulfway inn so much! everything was perfect! the staff was wonderful and very helpful. loved the heated swim pool and Jacuzzi, the room was perfect, very clean,comfortable, and cozy. wish i could have stayed at gulfway inn all week! everything was perfect! i highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gulf Way Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
petenedy
Business
southwest florida
Apr 14, 2013

Just O.K.

Nothing fancy just regular room to sleep in, clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Gulf Way Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kdaws45
Business
Clearwater Beach, Clearwater, FL 33767, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Cheapest around, with comparable amenities

All "name brand" hotels in the Clearwater Beach area were a minimum of $120/night. I found this little doozie that although does not look overly attractive from the outside, is just as comparable to any 1 or 2 star hotel on the inside. Clean and spacious room, Vic, the owner, was very nice and upgraded me to a kitchenette for free. Has free internet and ice machines unlike most "dive" motels. Overall considering I literally paid half of what other places in the area were asking, I was left impressed and will definitively be staying here again next time I go down that way, very convenient to the beach as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Maybe because it was spring break, but a 4 mile drive to the beach took almost an hour. If you can get a bike or scooter and take the side walk I think you are better off.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top