$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

3 stars
View map of 3131, Executive Drive, Clearwater, FL 33762

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
30 reviews
Afterflight Stay

We flew into PIE late, so needed a place to stay for the night before traveling on. The staff were... See full review

  • Hawkeye1962
  • Dec 28, 2013
fun dfamily time

great location and property. very close to st. pete airport and family fun at beaches. See full review

  • thanksgiving
  • Feb 4, 2015
The Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater, ideal for business and leisure travelers, effortlessly combines style and convenience to provide guests with a tranquil oasis near the area's best dining, shopping, entertainment and local business. Our Clearwater hotel is just 1 mile from the Carillon Business Park and St. Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport (PIE). Business travelers will appreciate the 24-hour Business Center with free high-speed Internet access and flexible work spaces at our St. Petersburg, FL hotel. Leisure travelers will enjoy our Clearwater, FL hotel's convenient location to 2 top-rated U.S. beaches. Unique among Clearwater hotels, our contemporary lobby showcases an interactive GoBoard® where guests can use touchscreen technology to stay up-to-date with the latest in news, weather and airport conditions. The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.® - serves healthy options for breakfast and dinner and offers Starbucks® coffee and evening cocktails.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 30
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thanksgiving
Business
sioux falls
Feb 4, 2015

fun dfamily time

great location and property. very close to st. pete airport and family fun at beaches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cruiser32
Business
Proctorville, OH
Jul 24, 2014

Family Getaway

The hotel was convenient to PIE with free shuttle to the airport. Room was clean and courtyard was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M.S.G.
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Oct 30, 2013

Fresh,clean very techy!!

My family really enjoyed our stay at the Courtyard, will be repeat customers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

No alcohol sales after midnight except at restuarants and nightclubs

Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tampa Bay Fan
Business
Panama City, Fl.
Sep 23, 2013

Very nice respite after a long day!

We went to the Tampa Bay Rays game and checked in after the game. The room was clean, comfortable, and nicely furnished. The only problem that we had was that the hotel has satellite tv service and the signal was lost due to a thunder storm for a short time. The hotel is very convenient to everything. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BON1
Business
NAPLES, FL
Jul 15, 2012

THIN WALLS

MY FAMILY AND I STAYED HERE FOR AN EVENING AND IF YOUR LOOKING FOR A QUIET ROOM MAKE SURE YOU ARE AT THE END OF A HALL. OUR ROOM WAS NEXT TO PEOPLE THAT WERE UP ALL NIGHT! WE HAD TO CALL FRONT DESK 3 TIMES TO GET THEM TO QUIET DOWN THE ROOM, WHICH IN MY OPINION WAS 2 TIMES TO MANY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Allentown, PA
Jul 17, 2011

Good price!

We wanted a nice place to stay for the last day in Florida...needed a pool for the kids and wi-fi for adults! This was a newly remodeled hotel with everything we wanted! It was also very close to the airport...another reason we picked it....it was more than i expected for the $$!!!! Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hoovdog
Business
Orlando
Feb 14, 2010

Nice place.

Nice place. Had a good time. Nice breakfast buffet.[...] Nice staff and very helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st pete, clearwater florida
Aug 9, 2009

marriott courtyard

we received excellent service at this hotel. the staff did everything possible to accomodate our every need.what a great place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lagunes
Business
Clinton, MD
May 26, 2009

Great customer service

We were in the area just to sightsee so the location was good. Not too far from lots of sights. The room was small and there was no microwave. We could use the one in the lobby but that is a pain. The breakfast bar was very nice but at $11.50 per person plus a tip for the waitress it was (I think) a little pricey. I like the free breakfasts much better! However, they did give me free milk for the baby and they gave me free goodies off the bar for him even when we didn't purchase the breakfast so that I though was really nice. All the staff was really nice and helpfull, the room was clean even though it was small and the bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A place called Primo's (I think) does a room service type deal at the hotel. The food was good but the pasta really needs salt and they don't give you any packets so if you order their pasta request some salt packets!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lagunes
Business
Clinton, MD
May 26, 2009

Great customer service

We were in the area just to sightsee so the location was good. Not too far from lots of sights. The room was small and there was no microwave. We could use the one in the lobby but that is a pain. The breakfast bar was very nice but at $11.50 per person plus a tip for the waitress it was (I think) a little pricey. I like the free breakfasts much better! However, they did give me free milk for the baby and they gave me free goodies off the bar for him even when we didn't purchase the breakfast so that I though was really nice. All the staff was really nice and helpfull, the room was clean even though it was small and the bed was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A place called Primo's (I think) does a room service type deal at the hotel. The food was good but the pasta really needs salt and they don't give you any packets so if you order their pasta request some salt packets!

Back to menu Return to top