$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 13, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

3 stars
View map of 3131, Executive Drive, Clearwater, FL 33762

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
30 reviews
Afterflight Stay

We flew into PIE late, so needed a place to stay for the night before traveling on. The staff were... See full review

  • Hawkeye1962
  • Dec 28, 2013
fun dfamily time

great location and property. very close to st. pete airport and family fun at beaches. See full review

  • thanksgiving
  • Feb 4, 2015
The Courtyard St. Petersburg Clearwater, ideal for business and leisure travelers, effortlessly combines style and convenience to provide guests with a tranquil oasis near the area's best dining, shopping, entertainment and local business. Our Clearwater hotel is just 1 mile from the Carillon Business Park and St. Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport (PIE). Business travelers will appreciate the 24-hour Business Center with free high-speed Internet access and flexible work spaces at our St. Petersburg, FL hotel. Leisure travelers will enjoy our Clearwater, FL hotel's convenient location to 2 top-rated U.S. beaches. Unique among Clearwater hotels, our contemporary lobby showcases an interactive GoBoard® where guests can use touchscreen technology to stay up-to-date with the latest in news, weather and airport conditions. The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.® - serves healthy options for breakfast and dinner and offers Starbucks® coffee and evening cocktails.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 30
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ana G.
Business
clearwater, fl
Jun 2, 2014

stay for parents

They had a great stay and enjoyed the accomodations. Close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tchrnemo
Business
Jax., FL
Apr 23, 2014

Weekend Getaway

We were there for a Biker event in Pinellas Park. It was a convenient location. Nothing special. We have stayed in better Courtyard hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
love 1983
Business
Orlando
Jan 28, 2014

great stay!

I had a great experience at this hotel....next time I'm in the area I will pick these hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hawkeye1962
Business
Elmira, NY
Dec 28, 2013

Afterflight Stay

We flew into PIE late, so needed a place to stay for the night before traveling on. The staff were friendly and helpful, answering questions and providing what we needed. The rooms are newly remodeled and are clean, beautiful, color coordinated for soothing comfort, and spacious. We have paid a lot more money for a lot less room many times! Due to construction on the main road, access is slightly confusing and difficult, but this is not the fault of the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacationer021
Business
Jacksonville Florida
Aug 26, 2013

Great hotel

We were only there for a night. The room was very clean. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in at a hotel. The staff was very pleasant and the little bistro while over priced was a very nice addition! We will definitely book this hotel again when we are in the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cocquette
Business
West DesMoines,Iowa
Feb 18, 2012

Great place to stay if you need to be close to the airport for an early morning flight.

The courtyard and the pool area was a nice place to spend the day and relax. The Bistro was available for small meals and drinks. The Smoothies were especially good. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bob Evans restaurant is just a short distance from the hotel, and is a great place for family meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FormerFLGirl
Business
South Carolina, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Great Spot!

We stayed at the St. Petersburg Clearwater Courtyard by Marriott over Christmas. It was the perfect location for us - right across the Bayside Bridge from Safety Harbor and across the Howard Frankland from Tampa. Perfect location with easy access to everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is 15-20 minutes from just about anywhere you could want to go to eat - beaches, downtown Tampa. There are tons of cheap breakfast options nearby, too. Bistro in the hotel is a bit pricey.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wcballer1
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Sep 9, 2011

Bang for your buck!!

Hard to find, must make a U-turn if coming back from the beach. Poorly marked sign cannot see until you get to the hotel. The hotel was great, most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. Great services, pool & hot tob were fairly clean but nice. Private balconies on 2nd & 3rd floors. Great central location getting to the beach or headed to Tampa Would definantly stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay away from the toll roads going into Tampa, Use the howard franklin bridge

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chance
Business
Jacksonville, NC, USA
Aug 17, 2011

our first year annversry

From the web site pictures the hotel looked good but once we stepped in the lobby to walking in our room this place turn out to be a paradise from my point of view. Flat screen tv in ur room. Mini freg. A padio or balcony depending on what floor ur on. This place is truly an awsome place to stay. And we will come back here on our next vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chance
Business
Jacksonville, NC, USA
Aug 17, 2011

our first year annversry

From the web site pictures the hotel looked good but once we stepped in the lobby to walking in our room this place turn out to be a paradise from my point of view. Flat screen tv in ur room. Mini freg. A padio or balcony depending on what floor ur on. This place is truly an awsome place to stay. And we will come back here on our next vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top