$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 11, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

3 stars
3131, Executive Drive, Clearwater, FL 33762
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
26 reviews
Afterflight Stay

We flew into PIE late, so needed a place to stay for the night before traveling on. The staff were... See full review

  • Hawkeye1962
  • Dec 28, 2013
Great hotel

We were only there for a night. The room was very clean. The bed was one of the most comfortable... See full review

  • Vacationer021
  • Aug 26, 2013
The Courtyard St. Petersburg Hotel in Clearwater is perfect for business and leisure travelers alike, located just 1 mile from the Carillon Business Park and St. Petersburg/Clearwater Airport, halfway between Ft. DeSoto and Caladesi Island. Enjoy our Clearwater, Florida hotel near St. Petersburg with flexible work spaces, easy-to-reach outlets and free high-speed Internet access. The new state-of-the-art lobby features flexible spaces to work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard®. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. Enjoy enhanced food and beverage offerings in the morning, all-new dinner service or grab a quick bite at The Market, open 24 hours. Relax at our heated pool or stop by our fitness center. We are just 15 minutes north of Tropicana Field, home of the Tampa Bay Rays. Our Courtyard by Marriott Clearwater, Florida Hotel makes it easier to get things accomplished on your terms.

Hotel Map

27.8953 -82.6761
Nearby airports
Tampa International Airport, (TPA), 12.00, MI, SW; St Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport, (PIE), 3.00, MI, SE; Clearwater Air Park, (CLW), 12.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
In the market for a room
Business
Portland, Oregon
May 10, 2013

Lame hotel

Staff was helpful and served to the best of their ability, but the hotel is in poor condition. I was told that half of the rooms were being renovated, and I was assigned a handicapped room. The room had a very unpleasant smell, and was not attractive. Unfortunately I was told it was their last available room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

go somewhere else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BON1
NAPLES, FL
Jul 15, 2012

THIN WALLS

MY FAMILY AND I STAYED HERE FOR AN EVENING AND IF YOUR LOOKING FOR A QUIET ROOM MAKE SURE YOU ARE AT THE END OF A HALL. OUR ROOM WAS NEXT TO PEOPLE THAT WERE UP ALL NIGHT! WE HAD TO CALL FRONT DESK 3 TIMES TO GET THEM TO QUIET DOWN THE ROOM, WHICH IN MY OPINION WAS 2 TIMES TO MANY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tchrnemo
Jax., FL
Apr 23, 2014

Weekend Getaway

We were there for a Biker event in Pinellas Park. It was a convenient location. Nothing special. We have stayed in better Courtyard hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh
May 2, 2009

Brief stay

My trip was brief and for business. The hotel was quite satisfactory but not easy to find. I had directions from Google that got me very close but the entrance from the main road was poorly marked. I didn't see the hotel until I drove past. I was able to get back to it from the next light but if there had been mre traffic, it would have been easy to miss it altogether...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Red2014
Florida
Jul 1, 2014

Close to airport

Overall it was clean. The view from my window was a parking lot. I didn't like that it only had one elivator for the whole building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of construction

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hoovdog
Orlando
Feb 14, 2010

Nice place.

Nice place. Had a good time. Nice breakfast buffet.[...] Nice staff and very helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
GA
Jul 8, 2010

Excellence makes up for location

Check-in was simple; we explained a friend was traveling a few hours behind us and requested that he be checked into a room near ours if possible, even though we had booked on [...]. Easy as pie, he was put right next to us, no problems. The rooms were spotless and updated. The bed was insanely comfortable. The location was quiet and safe (to my surprise, on Ulmerton by the airport), but it was hard to find much to do nearby (we expected this; our friend insisted on this Courtyard for the awesome deal he got on [...]). I wish the room had a mini-fridge and a microwave, we were toting a few meal leftovers (luckily we had a cooler to keep cold but no microwave to reheat). :/ Housekeeping was knocking on the door and tried to enter around 9am. Thank goodness I had the safety latch thrown over, but I guess our do not disturb tag fell off. That freaked me out a little, since I didn't know who was trying to come in. Over all: very clean, safe, friendly and comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

You won't find it at this location. Drive to the beach or to downtown St. Pete. Dali Museum is here!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M.S.G.
Fort Myers, FL
Oct 30, 2013

Fresh,clean very techy!!

My family really enjoyed our stay at the Courtyard, will be repeat customers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

No alcohol sales after midnight except at restuarants and nightclubs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tampa Bay Fan
Panama City, Fl.
Sep 23, 2013

Very nice respite after a long day!

We went to the Tampa Bay Rays game and checked in after the game. The room was clean, comfortable, and nicely furnished. The only problem that we had was that the hotel has satellite tv service and the signal was lost due to a thunder storm for a short time. The hotel is very convenient to everything. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Normal, IL
Apr 22, 2009

Enjoyable stay!

The hotel was very nice. Close to the beaches. I LOVE Marriott beds, and if you've never stayed at a Marriott, do yourself a favor and try it. The price was right, as well. Great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you get out to Clearwater Beach!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search