$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

3 stars
3131, Executive Drive, Clearwater, FL 33762
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
34 reviews
Afterflight Stay

We flew into PIE late, so needed a place to stay for the night before traveling on. The staff were... See full review

  • Hawkeye1962
  • Dec 28, 2013
Great hotel

We were only there for a night. The room was very clean. The bed was one of the most comfortable... See full review

  • Vacationer021
  • Aug 26, 2013
The Courtyard St. Petersburg Hotel in Clearwater is perfect for business and leisure travelers alike, located just 1 mile from the Carillon Business Park and St. Petersburg/Clearwater Airport, halfway between Ft. DeSoto and Caladesi Island. Enjoy our Clearwater, Florida hotel near St. Petersburg with flexible work spaces, easy-to-reach outlets and free high-speed Internet access. The new state-of-the-art lobby features flexible spaces to work or relax, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard®. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. Enjoy enhanced food and beverage offerings in the morning, all-new dinner service or grab a quick bite at The Market, open 24 hours. Relax at our heated pool or stop by our fitness center. We are just 15 minutes north of Tropicana Field, home of the Tampa Bay Rays. Our Courtyard by Marriott Clearwater, Florida Hotel makes it easier to get things accomplished on your terms.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

27.8953 -82.6761
Nearby airports
Tampa International Airport, (TPA), 12.00, MI, SW; Clearwater Air Park, (CLW), 12.00, MI, SE; St Petersburg-Clearwater International Airport, (PIE), 3.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Airport, Location Type: Airport

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ToddNYC
Business
NYC
Feb 23, 2013

love the market

the market is super feature. after hours, this was the only food in sight and i hope that all courtyard's will be transformed the way this property has been.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BON1
NAPLES, FL
Jul 15, 2012

THIN WALLS

MY FAMILY AND I STAYED HERE FOR AN EVENING AND IF YOUR LOOKING FOR A QUIET ROOM MAKE SURE YOU ARE AT THE END OF A HALL. OUR ROOM WAS NEXT TO PEOPLE THAT WERE UP ALL NIGHT! WE HAD TO CALL FRONT DESK 3 TIMES TO GET THEM TO QUIET DOWN THE ROOM, WHICH IN MY OPINION WAS 2 TIMES TO MANY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cocquette
West DesMoines,Iowa
Feb 18, 2012

Great place to stay if you need to be close to the airport for an early morning flight.

The courtyard and the pool area was a nice place to spend the day and relax. The Bistro was available for small meals and drinks. The Smoothies were especially good. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bob Evans restaurant is just a short distance from the hotel, and is a great place for family meals.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FormerFLGirl
South Carolina, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Great Spot!

We stayed at the St. Petersburg Clearwater Courtyard by Marriott over Christmas. It was the perfect location for us - right across the Bayside Bridge from Safety Harbor and across the Howard Frankland from Tampa. Perfect location with easy access to everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is 15-20 minutes from just about anywhere you could want to go to eat - beaches, downtown Tampa. There are tons of cheap breakfast options nearby, too. Bistro in the hotel is a bit pricey.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wcballer1
Nashville, TN, USA
Sep 9, 2011

Bang for your buck!!

Hard to find, must make a U-turn if coming back from the beach. Poorly marked sign cannot see until you get to the hotel. The hotel was great, most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. Great services, pool & hot tob were fairly clean but nice. Private balconies on 2nd & 3rd floors. Great central location getting to the beach or headed to Tampa Would definantly stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay away from the toll roads going into Tampa, Use the howard franklin bridge

Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wcballer1
Nashville, TN, USA
Sep 9, 2011

Bang for your buck!!

Hard to find, must make a U-turn if coming back from the beach. Poorly marked sign cannot see until you get to the hotel. The hotel was great, most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. Great services, pool & hot tob were fairly clean but nice. Private balconies on 2nd & 3rd floors. Great central location getting to the beach or headed to Tampa Would definantly stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay away from the toll roads going into Tampa, Use the howard franklin bridge

Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chance
Jacksonville, NC, USA
Aug 17, 2011

our first year annversry

From the web site pictures the hotel looked good but once we stepped in the lobby to walking in our room this place turn out to be a paradise from my point of view. Flat screen tv in ur room. Mini freg. A padio or balcony depending on what floor ur on. This place is truly an awsome place to stay. And we will come back here on our next vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Allentown, PA
Jul 17, 2011

Good price!

We wanted a nice place to stay for the last day in Florida...needed a pool for the kids and wi-fi for adults! This was a newly remodeled hotel with everything we wanted! It was also very close to the airport...another reason we picked it....it was more than i expected for the $$!!!! Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Allentown, PA
Jul 17, 2011

Good price!

We wanted a nice place to stay for the last day in Florida...needed a pool for the kids and wi-fi for adults! This was a newly remodeled hotel with everything we wanted! It was also very close to the airport...another reason we picked it....it was more than i expected for the $$!!!! Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott St. Petersburg Clearwater

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, Florida
Jul 5, 2011

Exelent stay, good service

Rest, jacuzi and pool, were fine. Beds super good, clean and fresh room.The service was good and friendly.Better than previous trip to the same city and another hotel.Thanks,[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top